We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A heavenly oasis in a bustling city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Bel Haj

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Bel Haj to your Saves list
Riad Bel Haj
60 Derb Moulay Abdellah Ben Hssaine | 60 Derb Moulay Abdellah Ben Hssaine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #352 of 1,135 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A heavenly oasis in a bustling city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

If you are looking for somewhere to stay that's within walking distance of the Djemma el Fna where you have a beautiful room, peace and tranqulity, are served fabulous breakfasts by wonderfully friendly staff then you should stay here.

There genuinely isn't anything bad I could say about this riad!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    18
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
70
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Great location, beautiful riad with a gorgeous roof terrace, all very clean and well maintained. The staff are so helpful and friendly, nothing seems too much trouble for them. The food is delicious and there's plenty of it. Great location, easy walking distance to the main square, lots of shops and restuarants nearby, but somehow seems totally quiet and peaceful inside. I'd definitely go back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

This Riad was just lovely. It has a wonderful atmosphere, is very well decorated and positioned, and the staff are so amazingly helpful that it made my stay a real pleasure - I didn't want for anything the whole time I was here. I came as one of a group for business, but will certainly return for a holiday with the family.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were so well taken care of when we dined at this Riad. We were welcomed by such friendly staff. They were incredibly cheerful and great fun throughout the evening. We were brought the most breath taking amount of delicious food- definitely one of the best meals of the holiday. The candle lit courtyard of this Riad was a stunning place to spend the evening, cannot recommend it enough!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We were a group of 8 girls looking for a place to stay for a week in Marrakech, not the easiest task for a bunch of indecisive people! We eventually and THANKFULLY stumbled across Riad Bel Haj and it was so much more than everything we expected. All of us loved it and Morocco would not have been the same in any other place. By the end of the week the Riad staff were more than just friendly people in uniforms, they were like family, and we miss their merry selves so much! We can never thank them enough. If we ever return to Marrakech, we know just the place to chill. Riad Bel Haj is an awesome, awesome cute and cosy place in the heart of the Old Medina.
Thanks to everyone who made our stay so special!

Room Tip: All rooms are awesome :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Riad Bel Haj was stunning. We were greeted by friendly staff who took care of us throughout our stay. We ate here and Riad Adore, which I have to say were the best meals of the holiday. We were completely spoilt! Absolutley stunning riads, I can't recommend enough!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

What a stunning place to visit. Such fantastic and attentive staff, forever smiling.
We arrived in the evening and found the villa to be so beautiful. We had dinner in the courtyard and could not believe how much food we managed to consume. The staff were so helpful and great to be around. The terrace overlooked so much of the city and was a fantastic place to have a glass of wine and unwind from a hectic day in the souks.

I would recommend this villa to everyone and anyone - it was absolutely fantastic!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Alamir
Riad Alamir
#124 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 306 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#6 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,329 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#8 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#4 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 667 reviews
0.0 mi away
El Fenn
El Fenn
#32 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 623 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad la Croix Berbere
Riad la Croix Berbere
#174 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Bel Haj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Bel Haj

Address: 60 Derb Moulay Abdellah Ben Hssaine | 60 Derb Moulay Abdellah Ben Hssaine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #352 of 1,135 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the Medina, Riad Bel Haj is situated in the Ksour district, only 5 min walk from Jemaa el Fna square, the Koutoubia mosque and the Souks. Ksour is one of the most required districts of Marrakech for its peace, in spite of the closeness of Jemaa El Fna square. Riad Bel Haj offers an oasis of calm and serenity, rhythmic by the remote calls to the prayer of Koutoubia and birds song. The riad, recently renovated with taste and respect of the Moroccan traditions, offers nevertheless to the visitors a modern and comfortable place to remain in Marrakech. Magnificiently decorated and brightened up with artistic achievements and authentic Moroccan materials, the riad also has modern equipment such as reversible air conditioning, free WiFi access The riad is located in the middle of a quiet and well lightened derb and very easy to find, in Bab Ksour, very closed from restaurants and stores of Gueliz, Marrakech modern district. The nearest access for vehicles is 50 meters far from the Riad Bel Haj door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Riad Bel Haj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Bel Haj, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.