We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Bel Haj

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Bel Haj
Save Saved
You added Riad Bel Haj to your Saves list
60 Derb Moulay Abdellah Ben Hssaine | 60 Derb Moulay Abdellah Ben Hssaine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #230 of 1,065 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

This Riad was just lovely. It has a wonderful atmosphere, is very well decorated and positioned, and the staff are so amazingly helpful that it made my stay a real pleasure - I didn't want for anything the whole time I was here. I came as one of a group for business, but will certainly return for a holiday with the family.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    18
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
70
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were so well taken care of when we dined at this Riad. We were welcomed by such friendly staff. They were incredibly cheerful and great fun throughout the evening. We were brought the most breath taking amount of delicious food- definitely one of the best meals of the holiday. The candle lit courtyard of this Riad was a stunning place to spend the evening, cannot recommend it enough!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We were a group of 8 girls looking for a place to stay for a week in Marrakech, not the easiest task for a bunch of indecisive people! We eventually and THANKFULLY stumbled across Riad Bel Haj and it was so much more than everything we expected. All of us loved it and Morocco would not have been the same in any other place. By the end of the week the Riad staff were more than just friendly people in uniforms, they were like family, and we miss their merry selves so much! We can never thank them enough. If we ever return to Marrakech, we know just the place to chill. Riad Bel Haj is an awesome, awesome cute and cosy place in the heart of the Old Medina.
Thanks to everyone who made our stay so special!

Room Tip: All rooms are awesome :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Riad Bel Haj was stunning. We were greeted by friendly staff who took care of us throughout our stay. We ate here and Riad Adore, which I have to say were the best meals of the holiday. We were completely spoilt! Absolutley stunning riads, I can't recommend enough!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

What a stunning place to visit. Such fantastic and attentive staff, forever smiling.
We arrived in the evening and found the villa to be so beautiful. We had dinner in the courtyard and could not believe how much food we managed to consume. The staff were so helpful and great to be around. The terrace overlooked so much of the city and was a fantastic place to have a glass of wine and unwind from a hectic day in the souks.

I would recommend this villa to everyone and anyone - it was absolutely fantastic!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We were recommended this riad by a friend and it was perfect. Beautifully decorated and friendly staff. Delicious food and perfect location. Couldn't fault it except the pool is tiny. If I visit Marrakech again I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Yet another very enjoyable stay. The staff are still fantastic and caring. Will visit again. We also visited the beautiful Riad Adore and had most of our meals there as we were with a party of 44 people from London.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor where there are two rooms. Ours was delightful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Bel Haj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Bel Haj

Address: 60 Derb Moulay Abdellah Ben Hssaine | 60 Derb Moulay Abdellah Ben Hssaine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #230 of 1,065 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A cool, calm riad situated only moments from the bustle and excitement of the Place Jemaa el Fna, Riad Bel Haj is a haven of peace and tranquility in the Medina of Marrakech. The riad has been lovingly renovated and beautifully decorated to create a contemporary yet comfortable home for visitors to Marrakech. Traditional Moroccan materials and craftsmanship have been used to great effect and there are all the modern refinements guests would expect such as air conditioning, free WiFi Internet access and iPod docking stations. The riad is perfectly located in a well lit and easy to find derb, close to Bab Ksour and only two minutes from the Place Jemaa el Fna or the entrance to the souks. The nearest vehicular access is 50 metres from the front door and Riad Bel Haj is also close to the shops and restaurants of modern day Marrakech in the Gueliz district. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Bel Haj, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.