We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute bliss!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Beldia

Save Saved
You added Riad Dar Beldia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riad Dar Beldia
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   9 derb houara, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #118 of 1,054 Marrakech B&B and Inns
South Africa
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Absolute bliss!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Arrived here after a chaotic day in Casablanca, in 37 degree heat, and could not believe what I was seeing.

Walked in and was welcomed, given mint tea (in the middle of Ramadan, after a very thirsty trip here, was life saving!) and had a chance to sit back and take it all in. The riad is stunning, and best of all, is very cool and quiet! There is an amazing swimming pool that is lit up at night. Beverages are easily available and nothing is too much for the staff.

Simon welcomed us and gave us a map, pointing out all te sights to see. We were also given the address of the riad in case we wanted a taxi back later.

The room was on first floor up, large and spacious. Really beautiful! Bathroom clean, great aircon and good wifi signal. Tv with English channels and a safe!

The roof top terrace is just gorgeous for having sundowners. After a hot day of walking around Marrakech in 37 degree heat we were so glad to have this oasis to return to.

The breakfast is good by Moroccan standards, fruit salad, breads and coffee. Was enough to last us the day and we didn't have to get up early to eat (In Ramadan remember).

You can not go wrong booking this Riad. It's about 15 minutes walk to the square and we easily walked the usual tourist sights in a few hours. And it is safe to walk at night, just a bit chaotic on the streets (not that you would know inside this beautiful Riad).

Price wise, what a bargain...

Thank you Simon and all the staff for a completely memorable stay! I will only book this Riad if I return to Marrakech.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    36
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
122
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Great location, easy to get around the Medina using Riad del Badia as a base. Very friendly and competent staff, Simon the manager is excellent. the rooms are clean, spacious and have everything a weary traveller might need. The splash pool is a treat Very well-priced, even coming from a country with a weak currency. Would definitely recommend this lovely place.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uckfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Just got back from a 3 night stay at this Riad and found the staff (Simone and his team) fantastic and very helpful. Slight issue with the air con and they insisted they find us another room and moved all our belongings for us causing us no disruption at all. Simone also suggested several ideas to make our stay special places to visit and eat etc. He arranged on our last day for us to visit Riad Ilham, a larger hotel with a pool, massage and lunch package and then dropped to the airport to go home, a great idea for a relaxing last day.
The Riad Dar Beldia is in an ideal position to be in walking distance to the main areas but also far enough away to be a tranquil oasis, much needed we found after the bustle of the markets.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This riad has a really good location, close to the main square of the city. The ambiance is very cozy and the rooms are well decorated. Also, the breakfast is delicious. I definitely recommend it for sure!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salerno, Italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Very good Riad. Easy to find. 10 minute nice walking to Jam el Fna place. Perfect location. Clean. Staff great. Good size room. Good breackfast on lovely terrace. We will come back as soon as possible!. Ciao

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Riad Dar Beldia is a great place to stay if you are visiting marrakech, it is clean and well situated near to the square and the souks max 15min walk. the staff were great and breakfast was good. All staff speak english which is a bonus. Wi-Fi is all around the hotel but if you stay on the second floor you will not have access to the Wi-Fi so we had to always go on the first floor, to get access. the transfers to and from the airport €20 each was a bit pricey. The walk to the souk and square is around 20mins which is fine.

We will definitely be staying here in the near future.!!!!!

Room Tip: Check A/C is working our was leaking and do not stay on the second floor if you want access to wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin, ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

2 of us stayed here 23-27 April. It's a lovely riad; calm and peaceful and a little bit away from the madness of the central medina. The rooftop terrace is a great place to lounge in the heat and the Wi-Fi came in handy too. The room was spotless and pretty and the breakfast was lovely. Simo and his staff are very pleasant but unobtrusive - we'd been to Marrakech before so more or less knew our way around, but I know if we'd needed help it would be there. The driver is lovely, a real gentleman. I found this trip to Marrakech a bit challenging (37 degree heat and I think we're getting a bit old for the hectic nature of the place!) but Riad dar Beldia was wonderful. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ground floor where we were might be a little noisier than upstairs as it's next to reception, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Dar Beldia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Beldia

Address: 9 derb houara, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 1,054 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dar Beldia 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad dar beldia has wonderful location, its accesses easy, not far from the badi palace and legendary square "jamaa el fna".its comprises six doubles rooms with full equipment, set around an interior patio with heated swimming pool.at night-fall, having visited the famous bustling jamaa el fna square, strolled for a long time in the busy souks, experienced the profusion of colors and scents of the medina, let yourself be guided by the magic of this pleasant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Riad Dar Beldia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Beldia Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dar Beldia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.