We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Beldia

Save Saved
You added Riad Dar Beldia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Dar Beldia
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   9 derb houara, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #117 of 1,046 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Tokyo, Japan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Dream place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

There is a high-scored read on tripadvisor,The interior is very chic and the style is modern based on simple colors.Maybe you’ll get lost when you go there at first time, but once you open the door,you can see fantastic views.The staffs are also very intelligent,one of the staffs taught me a lof ot history of Morocco with a map and their unique culture and about this riad.We’re so touched and really listened to the things he spoke.If we come to Morocco again,we wanna stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    184
    35
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
118
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We opted for the airport transfer which cost us €20, a little steep, but felt it was worth it as this was our first time in the country and we weren’t too sure of the norms/customs of taxi fares.
When we came to the Riad, we were warmly welcomed by the evening Manager Kareem. We were served refreshing mint tea, talked, settled down a bit, and then we were shown our room. Although our room was quite small, the rooms are very beautifully designed. In general, the Riad is very beautiful and most importantly very clean!
The only complaint we have (or more specifically my wife), in our room there was no full length mirror. (Minor issue from my side  ).
We were served breakfast every morning up on the roof with fresh orange juice and traditional mint tea. Eating breakfast and listening to the birds singing away was a such a refreshing way to start the day.
Location of the Riad is good. Most of the tourist sites are within walking distance from the Riad. Jmaa-el-Fna is roughly 10-15 mins away (if you walk casually).

Overall I feel we developed a good bond with the managers, especially Kareem. He attended to our every need always with a smile on his face. I feel we developed a good friendship during our short stay in Marrakech.

In summary, if you are looking for a more traditional setting, and want to enjoy what it feels like to stay in a Riad, then I would definitely recommend this place for its people, cleanliness and good location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

My husband and I were able to stay at two different Riads during our stay in Marrakech; and even though they were both beautiful thesService and friendliness in this Riad made it stand out. Kassim was a great host; he greeted us with tea and cookies, guided us in regards to getting around, made dinner reservations, etc. Overall the service in this Riad was friendly and genuine. The riad itself is very beautiful and clean. The rooms was big and had beautiful details; and the Riad also has a great terrace to enjoy breakfast. Highly recommend this Riad!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Beautiful Riad, welcoming and kind staffs. Simo, Abdu and Ihssan did everything to make our stay more than comfortable. They advised us on restaurants, bars, sights and arranged us transport from airport and taxi rides around the city. Riad itself is clean, well decorated and had a lovely terrace to eat breakfast or sun bath. It was our first trip to Marrakech and we weren't sure what to expect. we enjoyed our stay and will recommend it to everyone.
Also want to thank Simo, Abdu and Ihssan and the rest of staffs for making our stay so enjoyable and memorable. see you soon :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darmstadt, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Beside all the positive facts the others already mentioned, like the rooms/food/cleanness etc. I would really like to thank the whole staff for making our vacation so amazing special. We felt like being at home and that was soooo good.

Thanks a lot. You made our holidays fantastic ! ! !

Kind regards to our maroccan family,
Nora & Can

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

simone and his staff are so there for you , from sorting transfers and taxi to spas . nothing is any trouble at all , he is a great host , can advice on anything from resturants to sights
the riad is pretty and has a lovely terrece to eat breakfast and watch the sun go down and catch some rays, think its in a good area away from the main square as it was away from the busy roads

the shower was hot and the beds comfy and fresh soft towels,

beautifull at night with the candles and lovely insence
felt safe as you have to ring a bell to be let in so no worrys re passes or keys

Room Tip: not sure if they have twins but our room was a lovely double
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Can not find fault with Riad Del Beldia. It was our first visit to Marrakech and I wasn't sure what to expect. Took advantage of the transfer from the airport to the Riad, granted may be more expensive that taking a local taxi but worth it for the service. Simo greeted us and took time to understand what we wanted to get from our trip. He arranged our excursion to the Atlas mountains, door to door service, and much cheaper that a comparable trip I had searched on the internet. The Riad was was within easy walking distance of the main centre and navigation to and from the Riad was straight forward. We arranged a guide, again through Simo, who accompanied us on our first trip to the souks and I think that with out him we would have missed out on some wonderful sights. Well worth the 20 Euros for the day. It gave us the confidence to explore further on our own. And after long days of exploring what a treat to return to to the calm and tranquility of the Riad....perfect! Many thanks to Simo and his wonderful team.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Dar Beldia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Beldia

Address: 9 derb houara, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 1,046 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dar Beldia 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad dar beldia has wonderful location, its accesses easy, not far from the badi palace and legendary square "jamaa el fna".its comprises six doubles rooms with full equipment, set around an interior patio with heated swimming pool.at night-fall, having visited the famous bustling jamaa el fna square, strolled for a long time in the busy souks, experienced the profusion of colors and scents of the medina, let yourself be guided by the magic of this pleasant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Riad Dar Beldia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Beldia Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dar Beldia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.