We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Red City Riad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Beldia

Save Saved
You added Riad Dar Beldia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riad Dar Beldia
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   9 derb houara, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #118 of 1,054 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Camberley, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Red City Riad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Our friends did all the hard work in finding this splendid Riad. It was the first visit to morocco by my wife and I so very reassuring to be met at the airport and to get a really warm welcome from Hassan (Simon was away our first day) and a lovely traditional meal served in the dinning room close to our bedroom on the ground floor. Very comfortable room, nicely heated ( it was January). The pool is purely ornamental at this time of year but really adds to the atmosphere of the Riad. We had lovely weather during our three night stay and were able to use the terrace to see sunset, sunrise, storks, homing pigeons, Atlas Mountains, Mosques and much more of the old city. If we had breakfasted a little later it would have been warm enough to eat it there but had to spend the day exploring this fascinating city full of activity. The numbers of mopeds and small scooters mostly ridden one handed, as the mobile phone to the ear is a must, was just over whelming which made returning to the tranquility of the riad so pleasant. A lovely riad and wonderful city seemingly full of friendly people.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    36
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
122
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Wasn't sure exactly what to expect but was pleasantly surprised. Reasonably priced with excellent Staff who were very polite and accommodating. Very clean and well-furnished and in an excellent location within easy walking distance of the main sights. Breakfast was good, fresh breads, croissants, preserves, coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice which we took on the roof terrace. Only a two night stay but would highly recommend. Also they do offer an airport transfer which I would advise you to do. It's 20 euros but worth it to save the hassle with taxi's etc.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We were very impressed with everything about this riad. When we arrived, there was someone at the airport to meet us and take us to the riad. We found out a few days later that was much better than having to take a regular taxi! The room was very comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was super, especially when served on the rooftop terrace. The staff were helpful and friendly. They helped us with suggestions of what we’d like to visit. The tour guides they arranged were super – knowledgeable and interesting people.

The riad is hidden at the end of a small alleyway in the heart of the old city. Everything we wanted to do or see was within walking distance. We spent alot of time walking around the city, enjoying the noise of the souks and the friendliness of the people. It was fun. And all the more so because we would return to our charming riad, open the front door and step into the safe and cozy haven in the midst of the busy city.

We loved it all and we’d certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

If you are looking to stay somewhere in Marrakech look no further than the Riad Dar Beldia. The sweltering, cacophony emblematic of Marrakech is immediately alleviated once you walk inside the tranquil confines of Riad Dar Beldia. The rooms are sumptuous, inviting, and high quality, decorated in a traditional Moroccan style. Dar Beldia is what every hotel should strive to replicate in the quality of their service and comfortability of their furnishings. The level of personalized attentive service that the staff provides is something that even 5 star hotels struggle to rival. Anything that you need, the staff is willing to go to the greatest lengths to provide. When it comes to working in the service industry whether it is a restaurant or hotel, it seems like many businesses have forgotten that they are there to provide hospitality. Riad Dar Beldia has not forgotten that they are in the hospitality industry, and takes pride in making you feel welcome in their Riad. There is not one thing that needs to be changed with this hotel, from the roof top terrace with views over the Medina and the Atlas Mountains, to lovely pool that provides a great spot to sit around, to the food and rooms, it is all impeccable. I especially thank the hotel manager Simon for his excellent hospitality, friendliness, and professionalism. Simon is an asset to the hotel and the owner is lucky to have the Riad managed by such a talented gentleman. If you choose to stay at Riad Dar Beldia, you will be happy you did!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Really great riad- very friendly (but not intrusive) helpful staff, quiet, clean (cleaned everyday) and in a really good location. I would recommend this to anyone, even if you're travelling by yourself as I was.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We choose this Riad from it's photos on the website , it was so lovely to arrive to see that it was far nicer than the photos, the Riad is so tastefully and immaculately decorated, every attention to detail. The room was beautiful and so comfortable, the bathroom so quaint, the pool and central area was so calm and peaceful. It was so lovely to arrive home from the heat and chaos of the city, to jump into the pool and cool down, while listening to calm music, a perfect end to the day. Simo and staff were all so friendly and helpful. Breakfast was served with such grace, we still talk about it! The roof terrace was lovely to have a nightcap and listen to the sounds of the city. It was too hot to sit up there during the day. We had a wonderful time at Riad Dar Beldia and would highly recommend it. It was great value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We recently returned from Marrakech, our first visit to Morocco, and stayed for one week at Riad Dar Beldia.

We had organised an airport transfer via the Riad which was a relief upon arrival and very sleek indeed. Once at the Riad we received a warm welcome from Simo, one of the fantastic Riad managers, with a warm smile and a refreshing mint tea.

The Riad itself, its staff and surroundings is faultless. It is remarkable that from the exterior the building is unassuming, but once inside is truly stunning and every detail is considered and covered. The decor is authentic, tasteful and understated and is maintained to such a high standard. We stayed in the Sultane bedroom, the smallest of all the rooms, but we cannot fault it. It has everything you need: an excellent and comfy bed, storage space and a great bathroom and was perfect for us (couple in our early 30s) who were out during the day and were able to relax and sunbathe on the rooftop terrace in the afternoon.

The service - Simo and Karim (and their team) - were outstanding hosts. True professionals, they were discreet and friendly at all times and nothing was too much trouble. Their English was very good and they were always on hand to offer sound advice on day trips and things to see and do. Simo recommended the excellent Les Bains De Marrakech for a private hamman which we cannot rave about enough, you must try! An hr and a half of perfect luxury and pampering.

Overall, our stay at Riad Dar Beldia was stunning and we cannot recommend it enough as a peaceful retreat from the hectic hustle and bustle of the Medina. Excellent value for money, wonderful and filling breakfasts, and such kind and fantastic hosts. This is a must for any one visiting Marrakech! Thank you again Simo and Karim, we shall be back to visit again soon.

Alicia and Paul, London UK

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Dar Beldia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Beldia

Address: 9 derb houara, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 1,054 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dar Beldia 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad dar beldia has wonderful location, its accesses easy, not far from the badi palace and legendary square "jamaa el fna".its comprises six doubles rooms with full equipment, set around an interior patio with heated swimming pool.at night-fall, having visited the famous bustling jamaa el fna square, strolled for a long time in the busy souks, experienced the profusion of colors and scents of the medina, let yourself be guided by the magic of this pleasant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Riad Dar Beldia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Beldia Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dar Beldia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.