We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romance in Morroco” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Vert Marrakech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Vert Marrakech to your Saves list
Riad Vert Marrakech
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   48, Derb Jdid Lakbir | Bab Kechiche, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #296 of 1,120 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toulouse
1 review
“Romance in Morroco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

The Riad Vert is nestled in the very heart of the Medina and that's where the attraction lies! Marrakech is indeed the place to be should you intend to travel back in the past. My boyfriend and I have discovered many of its hidden treasures by simply getting lost in the labyrinth of small streets. The idea is to follow the scents of spices or the glitter of cheap knick-knack.. No worries, since you know your way back to the Riad amounts around 1 quid (around 1.5Eur I think)! Honestly, who cares?
I'm quite surprised of some of the comments I've read below. The whole crew has been so keen to help us finding the finest sites to visit, the restaurants where to enjoy a romantic typical dinner and to avoid the random abuse of the city folks that I'm looking for the next opportunity to get back. We've had a tremendous time over there... and I bet next time will be just as awesome!
See you soon, 'Riad Vert'!
Alex

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    40
    7
    7
    4
See reviews for
16
99
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2009

Beautiful spot in the North of the Medina.
A little tricky to find, but where isn't in Marrakech.
Once inside a feeling of becomming a complete recluse overwhelmes you from the sheer velocity of the outside city.
You are meet by one of the owners with a smile and tea and feel yourself unwind immediately in the tranquility of the colours inside the riad.
The riad is quiet, the rooms very pleasant, depending on which you stay in each have there own individual touch, ours the bathroom, all in green stone, an experience matched by only a few other places I have stayed for particularity.
There is a small spa on the roof with great views of the medina, although you will only see roof tops due to the density of the medina.
If you want to eat at the hotel, there food is home cooked with a French touch as the owners are from France, giving you the option of a refreshing break from the Tangine and of good quality.
Well worth it, costs a little more perhaps than other spots but depending on your stay in Marrakech its definitely worth a stop here for a few nights.
It is also located in the metal works area of the medina, which without a stay this far north you may not reach and is a great insight to another of the great trades that the medina offers.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2008

This is seriously one of the best kept secrets of marrakesh.

What a wonderful place to stay. Such a peaceful Riad run by the wonderful Dominique & Isabelle not to forget their fantastic staff Aziz, Sanna and crew, plus Candy the poodle!! .Who all went out of there way to make certain our stay was special.

The Riad really is a haven of tranquility in the north of the medina. A beautiful Riad with lots of different atmospheres within it.
Yes , Riad vert mean's green Riad & it really is green.

The perfect place if you want to escape the rat race and just relax after a hard days walking/ shopping !.

The Tagine's are amazing , order in the morning and expect your dinner served at 8pm. The mint tea is superb and a refreshing thing after a hard day walking the Souks.

We went over christmas and the temperature was 22-24 degrees perfect for lounging on the roof terrace.

There are locks on the doors,a real friendly atmosphere a safe and secure environment that left me not wanting to return home after our trip!! If only we could live at Riad Vert!..... Just perfect! I will be going back.

  • Liked — the service was fantastic and the Riad lived way past expectation
  • Disliked — having to go home and no internet but I understand why!
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2008

Riad Vert is at the first glance a nice place. Khalila, the assistant of the owner is very pushy, walking in and out our bedroom all the time, without knocking. Persuaded us to go to a 'typically Maroccan restaurant' without tourists and for a friendly price. We ended up in an expensive touristtrap. We didn''t get a specification of the bill and couldn't pay with creditcard. As it's a holiday we didn't bother too much but it's not a nice thing. The promised jacuzzi on the roof was empty and even after asking to fill it it stayed that way. The roof terrace could be a nice place but is packed with stacked chairs and beds and laundry. The riad is far away from the centre of the medina so we had to take taxis all the time. As the other review says: no locks on the doors, and we also miss something now, only realised it when coming back home.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luxembourg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2008

This pretty riad is small & in the very north of the medina. Whilst certainly authentic & charming, with a very lovely whitewashed inner courtyard, tumbling with flowers etc., it could maybe do with a little more care & attention, especially on the ground floor - the plasterwork is patchy with damp creeping up the walls...I wouldn't recommend the groundfloor bedroom! The rooms upstairs are clean & ours, 'Beldi' was nice & not too small. the roof terrace is great, though the piles of tarpaulin, stacked up chairs & drying laundry lines were only tidied away when the owner was due to visit, at the end of our 4 day stay. The breakfasts are fine but the optional evening meal is very overpriced.
If you stay here, my main advice would be to get a good map, and also make sure you have locks for your suitcases...there are no locks on the rooms & my tweezers 'disappeared' from my washbag!

  • Liked — charming inner courtyard & the terrace
  • Disliked — the erratic service
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Vert Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Vert Marrakech

Address: 48, Derb Jdid Lakbir | Bab Kechiche, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #296 of 1,120 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Vert Marrakech 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located ten minutes away from the Djemâa el-Fna square and the souks, in the heart of the medina, you will find a peaceful haven, where green palm-trees strikingly contrast with the whitewashed walls. Welcome home at the Riad Vert.From 49 to 99 euro, according to the seasons, 7 spacious rooms with asserted personalities, a patio in the shade of palm trees, a bouh with larges sofas, a winter loungein subdued lights, a reading room far from the noises of the city, a terrace brightened up all year long, a delicious cooking and Jacuzzi under the sky are waiting for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad Vert Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Vert Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Vert Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.