We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B-e-a-utiful Riad with dreamy food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Vert Marrakech

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Vert Marrakech to your Saves list
Riad Vert Marrakech
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   48, Derb Jdid Lakbir | Bab Kechiche, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #266 of 1,134 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“B-e-a-utiful Riad with dreamy food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

My husband and I had an uh-mazing 7 night stay at Riad Vert in September 2012. It is in a great location within easy walking distance of the souks & the Djemâa el-Fna square (10-15mins). Riad Vert is so relaxing away from the hustle and bustle. We had a lovely, airy bedroom with a view over the green patio/courtyard.

We highly recommended having a evening meal at Riad Vert...Fatima is an uh-mazing cook and we couldn't resist eating their most nights. Thank you to everyone at Riad Vert for your excellent hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    44
    7
    7
    3
See reviews for
17
107
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed at Riad Vert for 7 nights an it could not have been better, the place felt great the decor was fantastic. Our room was spacious and light over looking the court yard. Great roof terrace with pool. The owner Isabel was fantastic sorting all our trips and taxis, she even took the time to realise it was my birthday and informed the restaurant so I was treated to happy birthday in arabic a trip highlight. Aziz and all the staff could not do enough for us and were always cheerful. Breakfast was great and on a couple of occasions we had the riad evening meal also great. We would recommend this riad we had brilliant time can, t wait to go back

Room Tip: Get a superior room its worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duras, France
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Our 3 night stay in Riad Vert was fabulous. It might sound cliched but the moment you step through the ancient door from the dusty street you enter a haven of peace where the only sounds are the birds in the palm trees, the trickling fountains and Sanaa offering a chilled beer at the end of a hot day in the Souks! The decor is sumptuous and traditional, with stylish bedrooms and cool seating areas for relaxation and socialising. It feels like being a guest in someone's home. The home-cooked food is traditional and fabulous. The roof terrace is great for a cooling dip in the jacuzzi , a laze in the sun or star-gazing.
Isabel and Sanna are very helpful. Taxis to and from the airport make transfers easy and stress free. Isabel's maps and advice are really helpful. Believe what she says !!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I spent 4 nights at the Riad Vert in March with three friends.
Much has been said about Sanaa and Isabel and they are
extremely helpful and charming and the Riad is excellent
value for money. However for me the location in the north
of the old city is simply to far from the main square. It is
possible to walk to the main square, takes about 30 minutes
you just keep heading south but it is impossible to find your way
back. We tried on several occassions and got lost each time the
old city is a maze. We always had to get a taxi back which is a problem
as some taxi drivers did not know where the Riad was they have to leave
you at the nearest gate into the old city. Marrakech is fabulous and I
would definitely return but as most of the action is around the square
will stay there next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadvert, Propriétaire at Riad Vert Marrakech, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Janetel_11

we are very happy you enjoyed your stay at Riad Vert and you enjoyed your time in Marrakech
About the location of the riad indeed it's not right next to the main square but at 10mn walking from the souks and Madersa Ben Youssef in a very peacefull and real moroccan life.
i confirm you can walk back from the main square easliy during the day light.
At night it's better to take a taxi which is only 4,5€/way with the taxi service of the riad , that we provide to each guest , and coming to the door of the riad ( 20 meters walking only)
and just for information, not all things happening in Marrakech are in the main square but in the new city also ( Gueliz and Hivernage ) so it's not possible to be nearby everything as Marrakech is a big city
Best regards
Isabel Riad Vert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Thankyou to Isabel, Sanaa and all of the staff at the Riad Vert for making our first stay in Marrakech so truely wonderful. Where do I start? We were welcomed to the Riad with mint tea and cakes. Much needed after a very long wait at the airport for the transfer organised by Travel Republic. A tip for people booking, Isabel can arrange airport transfers, please email her directly to arrange this. Isabel arranged for our transfer back to the airport as we didnt want to miss our flight due to a late pick or worse no pick up at all. Our taxi arrived on time and took us directly to the airport. Email the Riad directly if you need any information. contact@riadvertmarrakech.com.

Our room was decorated in beautiful colours with lovely furniture and was perfect in every way. It was cleaned to perfection every day. It is not just the rooms that are kept spotless, all of the Riad is. The Riad itself is exactly as you see in the photos. It is beautiful, so peaceful and calm after days out shopping and walking. Towels are provided for the roof terrace and it has comfortable sun loungers which is rare. We loved the sun hats! Again this is yet another added extra that is provided for you.

Our days out sightseeing and shopping in the souks were made easier by Isabel arranging for a taxi to take us and then giving us a pick up point for when we wanted to go back to the Riad. She provided us with maps and tips on where to go and where not to. Nothing was too much trouble.

Food - again, im lost for words. We ate at the Riad everynight, experiencing moroccan food prepared by Fatima (thank you Fatima). Each night a different meal was served. Starter, main and desert. I think we will both need to diet now we are back.

As two women travelling alone, the minute we stepped into the Riad we knew we were going to be safe, looked after and thoroughly spoilt by everyone. We were treated as friends from the moment we arrived. Thankyou. Whatever we needed, we just asked and it was provided.

We changed money at the Riad (at a very good rate) which saved us the hassle of finding a bureau de change also free wifi is available which is another added bonus.

Riad Vert was a real find for us. Our trip was made so much more unforgettable through staying here and meeting the lovely genuine people who run it. Thankyou again. Our only regret is that we did not stay long enough. We will return. Elaine and Ali xx

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Level Contributor
174 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a week last week. It's a beautiful riad- our first, and quite different from the usual " corporate" hotels we stay in.
We were in the " Penthouse suite" which as a great window overlooking the street which was entertainment in itself, peering out.
The service was excellent, the food yummy, and the house keeping first rate.
Isabelle and Sanaa were very gracious and kind and we made some lovely friends in the Sitting area.
It's about 1 mile to the medina. From the Riad, turn right , right again, keep walking - past the Music man statue, and Iron Works, towards the PO. Keep going ahead then turn right. You will past nice shops that are cheaper than in the Medina. I got a lovely kaftan for 100 drhms. You may pass a street cafe on the right. I can recommend the food there too!
I can recommend the Riad for peace and quiet after lots of great shopping!!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Booking something on lastminute.com you're never to sure how is going to be.
But wow.
This is Marrakechs hidden gem and oasis.
Gorgeous.
The rooms were cleaned every day, the food cooked by Fatima was amazing.... its true Morrocan cuisine.
We cannot recommend this place highly enough. Sanaa and the staff are a credit to this riad.

We will be back to stay.
Thank you.
Merci Beaucoup.
Shukran.

Xxx

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Riad Vert Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Vert Marrakech

Address: 48, Derb Jdid Lakbir | Bab Kechiche, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #266 of 1,134 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Vert Marrakech 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located ten minutes away from the Djemâa el-Fna square and the souks, in the heart of the medina, you will find a peaceful haven, where green palm-trees strikingly contrast with the whitewashed walls. Welcome home at the Riad Vert.From 49 to 99 euro, according to the seasons, 7 spacious rooms with asserted personalities, a patio in the shade of palm trees, a bouh with larges sofas, a winter loungein subdued lights, a reading room far from the noises of the city, a terrace brightened up all year long, a delicious cooking and Jacuzzi under the sky are waiting for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Riad Vert Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Vert Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Vert Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.