We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful riad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Vert Marrakech

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Vert Marrakech to your Saves list
Riad Vert Marrakech
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   48, Derb Jdid Lakbir | Bab Kechiche, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #225 of 1,080 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Bolton
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Beautiful riad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a week last week. It's a beautiful riad- our first, and quite different from the usual " corporate" hotels we stay in.
We were in the " Penthouse suite" which as a great window overlooking the street which was entertainment in itself, peering out.
The service was excellent, the food yummy, and the house keeping first rate.
Isabelle and Sanaa were very gracious and kind and we made some lovely friends in the Sitting area.
It's about 1 mile to the medina. From the Riad, turn right , right again, keep walking - past the Music man statue, and Iron Works, towards the PO. Keep going ahead then turn right. You will past nice shops that are cheaper than in the Medina. I got a lovely kaftan for 100 drhms. You may pass a street cafe on the right. I can recommend the food there too!
I can recommend the Riad for peace and quiet after lots of great shopping!!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    35
    5
    7
    3
See reviews for
15
90
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Booking something on lastminute.com you're never to sure how is going to be.
But wow.
This is Marrakechs hidden gem and oasis.
Gorgeous.
The rooms were cleaned every day, the food cooked by Fatima was amazing.... its true Morrocan cuisine.
We cannot recommend this place highly enough. Sanaa and the staff are a credit to this riad.

We will be back to stay.
Thank you.
Merci Beaucoup.
Shukran.

Xxx

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Myself and my friend stayed here just for 3 nights from the 27th Feb and i now wish we had booked for longer!..What a lovely lovely place!!..I have visited Marrakech before but only in the new town, not in the old town...Wow..what a difference!!..We arrived in the eve after a short taxi ride (which Sanaa had kindly arranged for us) and my friend was a little unsure of the area as we drove through the narrow winding streets as it was like a maze of small alleyways!..I expected this so it didnt bother me atall..however she did relax as soon as we entered the Riad..Oh wow!!..What really beautiful place!..We were greeted by Sanaa who kindly made us a refreshing mint tea and lovely morrocan cakes so we could relax for a few mins before we were shown to our room.
Our room was really nice..very quaint!..Not ever so large but we didnt expect it to be and as we only sleep there it dosnt need to be..the bathroom was beautiful, bed linen and towels changed every day and the lady who cleaned our rooms(not sure of her name) was very good..she even took my friends t-shirt that she had previously hand washed and re washed it, dryed and ironed it and returned it the next day!..How thoughtful!!..
We had previously booked to eat there on our first night and we also ate there on our last night and i have to say...the food was absolutely excellent!!..The cook Fatima is a credit to the place!.My favourite was the lamb tagine with prunes and apricots..Mmmmmm..delicious!!..Keep up the fantastic cooking Fatima!!..The breakfasts were also very nice, typicaly moroccan with pancakes and breads, jams, cheese, honey etc...But if you wanted something different then you only had to say and they would prepare it for you..we were more than happy with the moroccan breakfast tho..
There is a really beautiful roof terrace where you can relax after a tiring day walking around the souks and even a rooftop jacuzzi!..fantastic!! A Lovely undercover seating area and sunbeds too..just a beautiful relaxing place to unwind..listening to the neighbouring children playing...It was total bliss!!
Finally, the most credit really has to go to the lovely Sanaa!!!!..I can honestly say i have never ever met such a lovely,helpful,hard working, happy, accomodating host!!..She really couldn't do enough for us!..Nothing was too much trouble for her. She gave us a map and explained in detail how to get to djema al fna square from the Riad..And we were so grateful that she did!..We did'nt get lost either!!..And she also gave us the phone number for Ahmed the taxi driver they use if we wanted a taxi back from the square..which we did!!..otherwise we would never have found our way back!..All we had to do was call him 15 mins before and he has a pick up point which is KFC Just outside the square..Sanaa also recommended a restaurant to us if we didnt want to eat at the riad every night..so we did this on our 2nd night..A man from the restaurant comes to meet you and walks you to the restaurant and then walks you back at the end of eve!.also very nice food there..well worth a visit!!
All in all our 3 days at the Riad Vert was perfect from start to finish and i will definately be returning!..Thankyou so much Sanaa for looking after us & i'l look forward to seeing you again!.
Keep up the fantastic work you're doing!!..
Vicki & Kathy

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Have just returned from four days in Marrakech, staying at the Riad Vert.
Every good review we read turned out to be true!
It exceeded all our expectations and was the most welcoming and calm antidote to the craziness of the medina.
Isabelle and Sanna made us feel very at home and cared for. Making sure we had everything we needed and answering all our questions as it was our first trip to Marrakesh.
We ate at the Riad every night as Fatima's cooking was excellent and she cooked us a variety of traditional dishes. The lamb tagine with prunes and the lightest cous cous was our favourite. The breakfasts were also lovely , slightly different each day and all home made.
Aicha kept our room spotless every day, and the whole Riad was beautifully kept in her serene manner.
The whole Riad is so tranquil with lots of different areas to relax and a wonderful roof terrace which we sunbathed on and enjoyed a beer in the evening after a busy day at the souks!
We were happy the Riad wasn't too near the centre and it was in a quiet and interesting area where we weren't hassled. It was an interesting walk/ or cheap taxi ride to the centre anyway.
Thanks to everyone at Riad Vert for making us feel so special and at home, it made our holiday unforgettable.
We hope to come back soon .
Vivienne and Alan from London.

Room Tip: Ask for the superior rooms, they are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed here a few nights during a 6 week trip through Morocco. The riad itself is nice, quaint rooms with splashes of character, really nice bathrooms, and a beautiful roof terrace with a hot tub. The courtyard is nice and cool, very comfortable for sitting and relaxing away from the chaos of Marrakech. The only drawback is the location. While inside the medina, it is far from the medina center and a long walk or cab ride is necessary to reach it. However, if you are up for the walking (which I typically am) it is a fascinating (though at times confusing) stroll through the twisting lanes that lead you there, as long as you don't get lost or don't have the time to wander until you find your way again : )

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the hotel in September 2012 and we loved this riad. The room was lovely and very clean. The room was cleaned everyday and we were provided with fresh towels everyday. Sana was so helpful and made us feel welcome. She told us how to get to all the tourist sites and told us how much to pay for cabs. She arranged our airport transfer and was more than happy to answer any questions we had. We ate at the hotel on 2 evenings (lamb and chicken tajine) and the food was amazing. The breakfasts are lovely and was slightly different each day we had morrocan pancakes, bread, jams, mint tea, small pain au chocolat all very nice. We had a very pleasant stay and would recommend it to anyone looking for a peaceful riad but still in the Old Medina - so get the authentic feel of Morocco. We would like to thank Isabel and all the staff at the Riad for making our stay in Marrakesh unforgettable and special.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We came as a couple and we fell deeply in love with the Riad Vert and each other. Such is the charm and magic of this Riad. It is captivating, magical, exotic relaxing and rejuvenating. The Riad Vert is a piece of Moroccan paradise. It is perfect in every way. A friendly, warm environment, with a variety of pretty places, with different atmospheres, to sit and relax. The owners Isabelle and Dominic are attentive without being intrusive. They care passionately about the quality of your stay and are helpful, engaging, sensitive and very thoughtful hosts. When we arrived we were made to feel very welcome - in fact we felt at home. We were welcomed with refreshing mint tea and cakes freshly homemade by Fatima, who also cooked our pre-arranged evening dinner, a melt-in-the-mouth lamb tajine, the best meal we had during our stay (and we went to some good restaurants in Marrakech), served in a charming and delightful way, very romantic.
The Riad Vert pleasures all the senses. It is exquisitely decorated with vibrant green tiles, whitewashed walls and perfectly matching soft furnishings. It invites you to relax, to reflect and to connect in a special way with the essence of Morocco and with your fellow traveler/s. The bedrooms are very comfortable, clean and beautifully furnished. The courtyard is a wonderful space to enjoy your breakfast or to simply sit and read in a tranquil inner garden setting.
So what really makes the Riad Vert special? The hosts because they want you to have a fabulous time. And they succeed! Isabelle, Dominique, Sanaa, Aicha Fatima and Aziza are all wonderful and caring. The Riad’s traditional architecture which fills you with a real sense of place. The food because it is prepared with love and care and served with delicacy and grace. The roof garden which offers a chance to relax on the sun loungers provided, enjoy the cooling spa pool and listen to the muezzin calling the faithful to prayer. Its location tucked away in the north of the Medina, in the metalworking area which offers an insight into one of the great trades that the medina offers. Only 15 minutes interesting walk from the souks and Jamal El fna square, which add to the charm, where you get a taste of the many aspects of daily life. All the intoxicating mix of a strong cultural identity with all the comforts to make your holiday memorable.
The Riad Vert is far more than a ‘go-to’ getaway place. It is a fusion of tradition with modernity, a sublime place that is more than simply an ‘attraction’. It is a place to relax, but also to be excited and rejuvenated. It is also the perfect place where you can fall in love.
Thank you again everyone at 'Riad Vert'! Hope to be back soon!
Tony and Laura from England. Stayed December 2012. Travelled as couple

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful, with a different Moroccan theme. Isabelle ensures guests have the best room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Vert Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Vert Marrakech

Address: 48, Derb Jdid Lakbir | Bab Kechiche, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #225 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Vert Marrakech 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located ten minutes away from the Djemâa el-Fna square and the souks, in the heart of the medina, you will find a peaceful haven, where green palm-trees strikingly contrast with the whitewashed walls. Welcome home at the Riad Vert.From 49 to 99 euro, according to the seasons, 7 spacious rooms with asserted personalities, a patio in the shade of palm trees, a bouh with larges sofas, a winter loungein subdued lights, a reading room far from the noises of the city, a terrace brightened up all year long, a delicious cooking and Jacuzzi under the sky are waiting for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Riad Vert Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Vert Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Vert Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.