We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Riad, welcoming friendly staff and beautiful rooms.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Vert Marrakech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Vert Marrakech to your Saves list
Riad Vert Marrakech
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   48, Derb Jdid Lakbir | Bab Kechiche, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #224 of 1,080 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Riad, welcoming friendly staff and beautiful rooms.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Have just returned from four days in Marrakech, staying at the Riad Vert.
Every good review we read turned out to be true!
It exceeded all our expectations and was the most welcoming and calm antidote to the craziness of the medina.
Isabelle and Sanna made us feel very at home and cared for. Making sure we had everything we needed and answering all our questions as it was our first trip to Marrakesh.
We ate at the Riad every night as Fatima's cooking was excellent and she cooked us a variety of traditional dishes. The lamb tagine with prunes and the lightest cous cous was our favourite. The breakfasts were also lovely , slightly different each day and all home made.
Aicha kept our room spotless every day, and the whole Riad was beautifully kept in her serene manner.
The whole Riad is so tranquil with lots of different areas to relax and a wonderful roof terrace which we sunbathed on and enjoyed a beer in the evening after a busy day at the souks!
We were happy the Riad wasn't too near the centre and it was in a quiet and interesting area where we weren't hassled. It was an interesting walk/ or cheap taxi ride to the centre anyway.
Thanks to everyone at Riad Vert for making us feel so special and at home, it made our holiday unforgettable.
We hope to come back soon .
Vivienne and Alan from London.

Room Tip: Ask for the superior rooms, they are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    35
    5
    7
    3
See reviews for
15
90
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed here a few nights during a 6 week trip through Morocco. The riad itself is nice, quaint rooms with splashes of character, really nice bathrooms, and a beautiful roof terrace with a hot tub. The courtyard is nice and cool, very comfortable for sitting and relaxing away from the chaos of Marrakech. The only drawback is the location. While inside the medina, it is far from the medina center and a long walk or cab ride is necessary to reach it. However, if you are up for the walking (which I typically am) it is a fascinating (though at times confusing) stroll through the twisting lanes that lead you there, as long as you don't get lost or don't have the time to wander until you find your way again : )

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the hotel in September 2012 and we loved this riad. The room was lovely and very clean. The room was cleaned everyday and we were provided with fresh towels everyday. Sana was so helpful and made us feel welcome. She told us how to get to all the tourist sites and told us how much to pay for cabs. She arranged our airport transfer and was more than happy to answer any questions we had. We ate at the hotel on 2 evenings (lamb and chicken tajine) and the food was amazing. The breakfasts are lovely and was slightly different each day we had morrocan pancakes, bread, jams, mint tea, small pain au chocolat all very nice. We had a very pleasant stay and would recommend it to anyone looking for a peaceful riad but still in the Old Medina - so get the authentic feel of Morocco. We would like to thank Isabel and all the staff at the Riad for making our stay in Marrakesh unforgettable and special.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We came as a couple and we fell deeply in love with the Riad Vert and each other. Such is the charm and magic of this Riad. It is captivating, magical, exotic relaxing and rejuvenating. The Riad Vert is a piece of Moroccan paradise. It is perfect in every way. A friendly, warm environment, with a variety of pretty places, with different atmospheres, to sit and relax. The owners Isabelle and Dominic are attentive without being intrusive. They care passionately about the quality of your stay and are helpful, engaging, sensitive and very thoughtful hosts. When we arrived we were made to feel very welcome - in fact we felt at home. We were welcomed with refreshing mint tea and cakes freshly homemade by Fatima, who also cooked our pre-arranged evening dinner, a melt-in-the-mouth lamb tajine, the best meal we had during our stay (and we went to some good restaurants in Marrakech), served in a charming and delightful way, very romantic.
The Riad Vert pleasures all the senses. It is exquisitely decorated with vibrant green tiles, whitewashed walls and perfectly matching soft furnishings. It invites you to relax, to reflect and to connect in a special way with the essence of Morocco and with your fellow traveler/s. The bedrooms are very comfortable, clean and beautifully furnished. The courtyard is a wonderful space to enjoy your breakfast or to simply sit and read in a tranquil inner garden setting.
So what really makes the Riad Vert special? The hosts because they want you to have a fabulous time. And they succeed! Isabelle, Dominique, Sanaa, Aicha Fatima and Aziza are all wonderful and caring. The Riad’s traditional architecture which fills you with a real sense of place. The food because it is prepared with love and care and served with delicacy and grace. The roof garden which offers a chance to relax on the sun loungers provided, enjoy the cooling spa pool and listen to the muezzin calling the faithful to prayer. Its location tucked away in the north of the Medina, in the metalworking area which offers an insight into one of the great trades that the medina offers. Only 15 minutes interesting walk from the souks and Jamal El fna square, which add to the charm, where you get a taste of the many aspects of daily life. All the intoxicating mix of a strong cultural identity with all the comforts to make your holiday memorable.
The Riad Vert is far more than a ‘go-to’ getaway place. It is a fusion of tradition with modernity, a sublime place that is more than simply an ‘attraction’. It is a place to relax, but also to be excited and rejuvenated. It is also the perfect place where you can fall in love.
Thank you again everyone at 'Riad Vert'! Hope to be back soon!
Tony and Laura from England. Stayed December 2012. Travelled as couple

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful, with a different Moroccan theme. Isabelle ensures guests have the best room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We had a recommendation from one of my colleagues from work, and the recommendation couldn't have been better.

We contacted the riad and the advise given by Isabel was great. Each email was replied back as soon as I sent it.
We had the transfer to and from the airport arranged by her too. (Isabel the owner of the riad)

When we arrived at the medina, I was taken back as how busy it was.
We arrived around 6.30pm and the streets were bustling.

Sanna our host, greeted us at the door of the riad, which was hidden away from the hussle.
We were offered dinner, by Isabel, even though we hadn't pre-book for it. We were glad of the offer. As I'm sure when anyone arrives at that time (first time traveller in Marrakech too) would appreciate it.
Wouldn't want to adventure out on the first night not knowing the surrounding area.

Our room was spacious and clean. We had a superior double room with a juliette balcony which looked onto the hall/patio.


As it says and looks on their website, each room is different and there's a wow factor to each one.
Be prepared, there's no tv and why would one want one. As its a place to go sightseeing day to night.

There's no power shower or the standard hairdryer, or the posh toiletries that everyone wants to take home. Riad Vert is your basic stay away from home. Which was great for us, as if we wanted the experience of staying at a riad. If we wanted posh then we would have booked ourselves into a 5 star hotel. The good thing is, they have free Wifi and a open terrace with sun loungers and a hot tub.

The team there are great and Sanna (maybe the manageress) gave us a whole lot of information. Where and best time to go visiting places (as our stay was for 3 days), what to avoid. Arranging our taxis for our night out. She's brilliant.

The dinner we had for 2 nights, was prefect. The breakfast was different each day with homemade pastries, served with a basket of warm bread and mint tea.

We did have a problem with a leaking toilet and they were so apologetic. We still stayed in our room, as it wasn't a problem for us.

The whole experience at the riad and Marrakech was amazing and I would recommend everyone to stay here at the Riad Vert.

The walk to the square isn't that far, and yes we did get lost every day walking back to the riad.
It's an adventure and don't be worried about getting lost. All paths will lead you there.
People are very friendly there and we didn't feel threatened at any stage.

Defiantly would go back to visit.

Room Tip: All rooms are different, would recommend looking at the website and choose from there. We had the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The reviews are true- Riad Vert is everything you would want, plus more.
The location is slightly away from the extreme hustle and bustle of the souks and the main squares but this is a good thing! It's only a 20 min walk to these areas, and its an interesting walk where you get to see others aspects of daily life. A few reviews haven mentioned the distance, but believe, it is not a problem. For after dark, Sanaa provides you with a phone number for Ahmed, a taxi driver who will meet you at a set place an drop you closer to the riad than other taxis will- and all at a set price. During the day, it's a straightforward walk to get to where you need to be.
The actual raid is beautiful. Relaxing, clean, gorgeously decorated and a really welcome place to return to at the end of the day. The breakfasts are simple and delicious, and made when you're ready (which was quite late for us in the morning as we slept sooooo well).
We had the room that opened up onto the terrace. The room was a good size and extremely comfortable. It was like our own little Moroccan retreat. The only thing I will mention was that there was a family staying there at the time and when they were in the common area/terrace their noise filtered directly into our room. Having said that, we were so exhausted at the end if each day that we were able to sleep through it.
As everyone else has said, the food is delicious and well worth a try. We wouldn't normally eat at our accommodation, preferring to see what else was on offer, but we had dinner at the riad a few times and were not disappointed. Just think about it makes my mouth water...
Sanaa organised us a day tripo into the Atlas Mountains. It was just the two of us, plus our English speaking driver. Of course, you stop in at the obligatory carpet place along the way, but you also get to see a a place where they grow and sell herbs they use to make teas, ointments and oils. Once we were there, the driver found us a guide for a walk up into the mountains. You can go as far as the first waterfall, or scramble up the rocks further for a longer, and much more scenic walk. It's well worth it and one of the highlights of our trip. I would say hat make sure you understand the costings of the day. We thought we paid for everything, all at once to Sanaa, but it's turns out the guide for our walk and lunch was not included. We didn't have to have lunch at the Berber village but we couldn't resist the riverside location location... And it turned out to be one of our nicest lunches.

I would definitely stay at Riad Vert again, without a doubt. It's one of those places you would see in an interior design magazine and think to yourself 'where are these places? I'll never get to stay in something I've that!' But you can- Riad Vert is that place and you couldn't want a better place to return to each day.

Thank you to Sanaa for giving us the right directions and greeting us with a smile each morning and night. It's so immensely appreciated.

Room Tip: Our downstairs room only had one small window onto the terrace... But this allowed for a dark room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

One of the nicest place I have ever stayed in. It is a haven of peacefulness,away from the madness of the outside world. The rooms are all individually designed and oh so tastefully decorated. The owners Isabelle and Dominic have created a home from home along with there wonderful staff Sanaa, Aziza, Fatima and Ayesha. I went there as part of a group and they looked after us with patience and professionalism helping us to make decisions on where to eat and what to see when we could not make up our minds. The walk to and from the Jeema el fna was interesting each time we did it never the same route twice. The walk took you past daily Marrakech life nothing touristy but I always let very safe. Taxis are available and can be arranged by the Riad. Trips out we're also arranged. The taxi drivers and minibus drivers were equally as helpful and friendly as the Raid staff. This was my first trip to Marrakech but won't be my last and the only place I would stay will be the Riad Vert.

Room Tip: I have clicked on the last two items by mistake there is not a fitness centre and we had no children...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Vert Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Vert Marrakech

Address: 48, Derb Jdid Lakbir | Bab Kechiche, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #224 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Vert Marrakech 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located ten minutes away from the Djemâa el-Fna square and the souks, in the heart of the medina, you will find a peaceful haven, where green palm-trees strikingly contrast with the whitewashed walls. Welcome home at the Riad Vert.From 49 to 99 euro, according to the seasons, 7 spacious rooms with asserted personalities, a patio in the shade of palm trees, a bouh with larges sofas, a winter loungein subdued lights, a reading room far from the noises of the city, a terrace brightened up all year long, a delicious cooking and Jacuzzi under the sky are waiting for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Riad Vert Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Vert Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Vert Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.