We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a haven in the madness” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Vert Marrakech

Save Saved
You added Riad Vert Marrakech to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Riad Vert Marrakech
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   48, Derb Jdid Lakbir | Bab Kechiche, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #296 of 1,054 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Leamington Spa, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“a haven in the madness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We couldn't have been happier with our stay at Riad Vert. Sanna did everything to make our stay enjoyable. She offered advice about shopping in the souks, booked day trips and taxis, gave us remedies when my husband had an upset stomach. She also made sure we tasted something different each day when we booked evening meals which were always very good and reccommended local restaurants. She was friendly and cheerful, nothing was too much trouble. Her help and advice was much appreciated as Marrakech is not the easiest of places to navigate around!
As the riad only has about 5 rooms, it is a lovely homely place to stay and it was interesting to converse with other guests and share our holiday experiences.
Sanna went above and beyond to make our stay very memorable. Thank you so much. This is a holiday we wont forget.

Room Tip: you can choose your rooms on the website depending on your budget. Some have no windows so make sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    33
    5
    7
    3
See reviews for
15
80
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I am not sure what more I can add to the very positive and glowing feedback that has already been written on here about the Riad Vert, but I will give it a go! From the moment we stepped through the door, to a welcoming Sanna and a refreshing mint tea, to the time we left, we couldn’t have wished for a more charming, relaxing and friendly place to stay. Sanna was brilliant in making sure you knew where you were going with her map directions, and also making sure you didn’t overpay for anything when haggling! She also gave us good tips on restaurants and day trips too, the day long trip into the mountains is a must, but wear sensible shoes! The food at the Riad was excellent, Aziz is a master in the kitchen, and I even ate courgette and aubergine for the first time ever, which gives you some idea of the quality of the dishes he put together. And as Shaun J wrote earlier, we were fortunate to have other fantastic guests staying at the same time, Shaun and Paula, and Mia and Linda, it is the sort of place that seems to draw likeminded travellers!! This is one city and Riad that I would definitely return to, and I would have no hesitation in recommending. Next time though, maybe we will go when it isn’t 48 degrees!! Alan and Kat

Room Tip: Arrange your transfer with the Riad itself, they take you right to the door.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We returned from a week at Riad Vert. I can only agree with the other comments posted here. Yes, it is a bit of a walk from the square, and at first glance you may wonder where on earth you are going, but once through the big door you are in an oasis of calm. I'm so glad we stayed here and not at one of the big hotels - we soon found ourselves at home in this corner of the Medina, chatting with the locals. Isobel, Sanaa and the staff are great. The Riad was very clean and our room was lovely. The roof terrace was also a great place to relax and cool down as we had exceedingly hot temperatures when we were there. Special mention must go to Aziz who is the most unobtrusive, kind and sensitive man. Of course you have to be careful in Marrakech but if you can get past the unofficial 'guides' who will try to get a 'present' from you if they show you round a corner, the people are really friendly. Riad Vert is a great place to stay - 7 rooms, all different, very clean and the staff are very hospitable - can definately recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Had a great time at the Riad Vert, from the time we arrived Sanaa and her team, Aziz, fatima and Aisha looked after us like family, soon as we arrived we were treated to a mint tea which relaxed us straight away, great air conditioned room which was very comfortable. Great food, Chicken and lamb tagine that melted in the mouth.
We were lucky to have some other lovely gusts staying as well, Alan & Kat also Mia and Linda.
Sanaa was so helpful, from booking taxis to recommending places to eat, all in all we had a fantastic time. ;0)

Shaun and Paula from London UK

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We have just returned from two weeks in Morocco, the first week of which was spent at the Riad Vert. We were greeted warmly by the owner Isabel and during our whole stay, she and her team gave us great advice when needed and we were always delighted to return to the Riad after a day exploring the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. It was lovely to relax on the roof and take a refreshing dip in the jacuzzi.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

From the beginning of our 7 night stay both Isabel and Dominic were very welcoming and more than happy to answer our questions re Marrakech. The bedrooms were stylish and comfortable and the atmosphere very relaxing. Breakfasts included something different to try each morning and the enjoyable evening meals we had (3) were prepared with our preferences and tastes in mind. Fatima, Assiz and Aisha looked after us very well. Nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piraeus, Greece
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed at the Riad Vert for 8 nights, and we all loved it very much.
The Location was very good. A bit far from Jamal El fna Sq, (Thanks God), But for all of us was a plus. We don't forget the moment we were going back after the long walks we had all over Marrakech. A friendly warm environment was there for us together with the fresh mint -tea, that Sanaa was preparing for us. The rooms were very good and the daily service well done.
Breakfast with a small local touch, very nice, especially as it was served by the most discreet person i ever met. Aziz. The diners we had in the Riad with a local delicious cuisine were prepared by the.. famous Aicha and were just excellent!!
Above all, we were fell at home and that was very important to all of us.
We Thank very much Sanaa for her own service to everything.
We wish to see you soon,
Leon - Nikos from Greece / March 2011

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Vert Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Vert Marrakech

Address: 48, Derb Jdid Lakbir | Bab Kechiche, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #296 of 1,054 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Vert Marrakech 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located ten minutes away from the Djemâa el-Fna square and the souks, in the heart of the medina, you will find a peaceful haven, where green palm-trees strikingly contrast with the whitewashed walls. Welcome home at the Riad Vert.From 49 to 99 euro, according to the seasons, 7 spacious rooms with asserted personalities, a patio in the shade of palm trees, a bouh with larges sofas, a winter loungein subdued lights, a reading room far from the noises of the city, a terrace brightened up all year long, a delicious cooking and Jacuzzi under the sky are waiting for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Riad Vert Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Vert Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Vert Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.