We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Laila

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Laila to your Saves list
Riad Laila
104 Diour Jdad - Arset Ben Brahim | After the Big Taxis Station of Bab Doukkala / Bab Yacout, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #121 of 1,102 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great Family stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in Riad Laila in the family suite with our 2 adult children in January and really enjoyed our stay. The Riad is beautifully decorated. Breakfasts on the terrace are wonderful. Renaud, met us at the medina walls and guided us to the riad

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    16
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
30
42
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights and it was close to perfection. The Riad is beautiful and the owners Carole and Renaud are friendly and helpful. We booked airport transfer with them and Renaud received us at the car. (It would have been difficult to find otherwise). Carole explained the dos and donts of Marrakech and gave great tips for things to do. We visited restaurants she suggested and a hammam and found them all good. But the best part is the spaces in the Riad. Beautiful garden to take meals in and a great living room to sit by the fire at night. They also have a friendly dog, a blind cat, and a curious turtle roaming about in the garden. This interesting menagerie made the stay all the more exciting. Lots of nice little birds to photograph as well in the garden. Having said all this, the only reason I give it 4 and not 5 is that our room was nothing special. If the room had been just a tad nicer, this would have been the best place I have ever stayed at. Not to say that it was not well serviced and equipped, but just that it was not visually appealing or nicely decorated. Having seen photos of other rooms, I think they do have pretty rooms. We probably had the bad luck of booking the least appealing one. But all in all, I would recommend this place to anyone. It was a great experience staying here.

Room Tip: Choose something other than Les Orangers Double Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

The owners and the staff were really very helpful and nice people. They got in touch with us couple of days after the booking was made asking if we need airport pick-up or have any special requirements. On the night of the arrival we were explained how to navigate around the city, how not to get into the common tourist traps and have most of our stay.

The riad itself and the room was very clean, quiet and safe with the aroma of neroli all around.

The only drawback we had was the mattress. It was extra firm and reduced sleep quality, as both of us are side sleepers.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Myself and my boyfriend checked out of Riad Laila yesterday and could not have been happier with our stay. We had booked the airport transfer and it was just so great to have somebody to pick you up and bring you to the riad, I would definitely reccomend it. We were greeted by a lovely woman who brought us to our room. Generous size and spotlessly clean.It opened out into a small patio with fountain which was a nice greeting everytime you opened the door. We had breakfast here each morning and it cannot be faulted, nor could the woman who served it. We aked for more coffee and it was absolutely no problem to her and she brought it straight away. We ate 2 dinners here and they were delicious. Huge portions and great value. We ate elsewhere on our last night and wished we had chosen to eat at the Riad. There was no pressure on us by staff to book any excursion, hammam etc but when we chose to do both they could not have been more helpful. It really did take all the stress away so we could just simply relax in this peaceful, beautiful place which I will definitely return to and reccomend to friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed a couple of nights in Riad Laila in the family suite with our 2 kids and really enjoyed our stay. The Riad is beautifully decorated. Breakfasts on the terrace are wonderful. We also had dinner and lunch prepared by the Riad's cook. The food was fresh, delicious and of very good value. The hosts, Carole and Renaud, are very welcoming and friendly and were generous with advice to help us navigate the Medina which can be at times challenging.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed in the Jaune Suite at Riad Laila for 5 nights. The room was a very good size with plenty of space for 4 people and was very clean.
The garden and terrace are lovely with lots of places to sit or catch the sun. The pool looked gorgeous but was a bit too cold for us in October.
Breakfasts were very good and we also had 2 dinners in the riad which were delicious; very good value for money and the best meals we had in Marrakech.
The best thing about the riad is the owners and staff though - always friendly and helpful. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them.
I would definitely stay here again if I return to Marrakech.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stayed with a friend at Riad Laila for 3 days. It was a lovely stay. The rooms are clean and it is so nice and quiet. Staff were also very helpful and always willing to assist.
It was a bit crazy outside the Riad though and it wasn't that easy to find. A guy in the street showed us the way and then wanted money and was a bit agressive. There's a shorter way to get to the Riad, so make sure you get instructions from the Riad, to avoid the nuisance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Laila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Laila

Address: 104 Diour Jdad - Arset Ben Brahim | After the Big Taxis Station of Bab Doukkala / Bab Yacout, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 1,102 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The riad Laila is a stunnin dwelling in the middle of one of the most beautiful garden in the medina. The riad can accomodate up to 18 people while preserving tranquility and privacy for everyone. It has 3 suites and 4 double bedrooms. Its spacious pool and sunny terraces will give youa wonderful view of the city of Marrakech. The riad Laila conciliates Moroccan refinement and coziness sought by the travelers. We find is this unique 840m2 riad the architecture of the previous centuries, mixing tradition and moodernity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Laila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Laila Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Laila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.