We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful one week stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Laila

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Riad Laila to your Saves list
Riad Laila
104 Diour Jdad - Arset Ben Brahim | After the Big Taxis Station of Bab Doukkala / Bab Yacout, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #109 of 1,115 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful one week stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

The owners and the staff were really very helpful and nice people. They got in touch with us couple of days after the booking was made asking if we need airport pick-up or have any special requirements. On the night of the arrival we were explained how to navigate around the city, how not to get into the common tourist traps and have most of our stay.

The riad itself and the room was very clean, quiet and safe with the aroma of neroli all around.

The only drawback we had was the mattress. It was extra firm and reduced sleep quality, as both of us are side sleepers.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    16
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
32
44
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Myself and my boyfriend checked out of Riad Laila yesterday and could not have been happier with our stay. We had booked the airport transfer and it was just so great to have somebody to pick you up and bring you to the riad, I would definitely reccomend it. We were greeted by a lovely woman who brought us to our room. Generous size and spotlessly clean.It opened out into a small patio with fountain which was a nice greeting everytime you opened the door. We had breakfast here each morning and it cannot be faulted, nor could the woman who served it. We aked for more coffee and it was absolutely no problem to her and she brought it straight away. We ate 2 dinners here and they were delicious. Huge portions and great value. We ate elsewhere on our last night and wished we had chosen to eat at the Riad. There was no pressure on us by staff to book any excursion, hammam etc but when we chose to do both they could not have been more helpful. It really did take all the stress away so we could just simply relax in this peaceful, beautiful place which I will definitely return to and reccomend to friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed a couple of nights in Riad Laila in the family suite with our 2 kids and really enjoyed our stay. The Riad is beautifully decorated. Breakfasts on the terrace are wonderful. We also had dinner and lunch prepared by the Riad's cook. The food was fresh, delicious and of very good value. The hosts, Carole and Renaud, are very welcoming and friendly and were generous with advice to help us navigate the Medina which can be at times challenging.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed in the Jaune Suite at Riad Laila for 5 nights. The room was a very good size with plenty of space for 4 people and was very clean.
The garden and terrace are lovely with lots of places to sit or catch the sun. The pool looked gorgeous but was a bit too cold for us in October.
Breakfasts were very good and we also had 2 dinners in the riad which were delicious; very good value for money and the best meals we had in Marrakech.
The best thing about the riad is the owners and staff though - always friendly and helpful. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them.
I would definitely stay here again if I return to Marrakech.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stayed with a friend at Riad Laila for 3 days. It was a lovely stay. The rooms are clean and it is so nice and quiet. Staff were also very helpful and always willing to assist.
It was a bit crazy outside the Riad though and it wasn't that easy to find. A guy in the street showed us the way and then wanted money and was a bit agressive. There's a shorter way to get to the Riad, so make sure you get instructions from the Riad, to avoid the nuisance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Riad Laila is a true oasis in the middle of Marrakech. Spacious rooms with beautifull, traditional decorations, amazing garden and pool. Great place to relax after visiting busy Medina. The hosts are very welcoming and create an amazing atmosphere of the place. We recommend Riad Laila to everybody who is looking for a true moroccan place to stay in Marrakech.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Very lovely stay here- beautiful courtyard and nice roof space for chilling out. Very, very helpful and charming staff. Place is kept very clean and tidy. Our room, or rather suite was nothing fancy but perfectly fine with very comfy bed and some nice furniture and plenty of storage.
Breakfast was fine - got a bit repetative after 5 nights and maybe some fruit would be nice as well but the panckaes were delicious and the orange juice was fresh so its a minor quibble.
I would recommend highly to friends - the location is great - very local and away from the touristy south of the Medina but still only a short walk away and lots of nice places to eat nearby like the Riad Mers for wonderful fish in a very romantic setting. Laila's proximity to the Bab Doukhalla grand taxis also makes it very easy to find and navigate back to and also its only walking distance from the Jardins Majorelle!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Laila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Laila

Address: 104 Diour Jdad - Arset Ben Brahim | After the Big Taxis Station of Bab Doukkala / Bab Yacout, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 1,115 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The riad Laila is a stunnin dwelling in the middle of one of the most beautiful garden in the medina. The riad can accomodate up to 18 people while preserving tranquility and privacy for everyone. It has 3 suites and 4 double bedrooms. Its spacious pool and sunny terraces will give youa wonderful view of the city of Marrakech. The riad Laila conciliates Moroccan refinement and coziness sought by the travelers. We find is this unique 840m2 riad the architecture of the previous centuries, mixing tradition and moodernity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Laila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Laila Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Laila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.