We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Riad, Wonderful hosts and staff...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Laila

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Laila to your Saves list
Riad Laila
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   104 Diour Jdad - Arset Ben Brahim | After the Big Taxis Station of Bab Doukkala / Bab Yacout, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #180 of 1,135 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Charming Riad, Wonderful hosts and staff...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed a couple of nights in Riad Laila in the family suite with our 2 kids and really enjoyed our stay. The Riad is beautifully decorated. Breakfasts on the terrace are wonderful. We also had dinner and lunch prepared by the Riad's cook. The food was fresh, delicious and of very good value. The hosts, Carole and Renaud, are very welcoming and friendly and were generous with advice to help us navigate the Medina which can be at times challenging.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    20
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
37
52
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed in the Jaune Suite at Riad Laila for 5 nights. The room was a very good size with plenty of space for 4 people and was very clean.
The garden and terrace are lovely with lots of places to sit or catch the sun. The pool looked gorgeous but was a bit too cold for us in October.
Breakfasts were very good and we also had 2 dinners in the riad which were delicious; very good value for money and the best meals we had in Marrakech.
The best thing about the riad is the owners and staff though - always friendly and helpful. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them.
I would definitely stay here again if I return to Marrakech.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stayed with a friend at Riad Laila for 3 days. It was a lovely stay. The rooms are clean and it is so nice and quiet. Staff were also very helpful and always willing to assist.
It was a bit crazy outside the Riad though and it wasn't that easy to find. A guy in the street showed us the way and then wanted money and was a bit agressive. There's a shorter way to get to the Riad, so make sure you get instructions from the Riad, to avoid the nuisance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Riad Laila is a true oasis in the middle of Marrakech. Spacious rooms with beautifull, traditional decorations, amazing garden and pool. Great place to relax after visiting busy Medina. The hosts are very welcoming and create an amazing atmosphere of the place. We recommend Riad Laila to everybody who is looking for a true moroccan place to stay in Marrakech.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Very lovely stay here- beautiful courtyard and nice roof space for chilling out. Very, very helpful and charming staff. Place is kept very clean and tidy. Our room, or rather suite was nothing fancy but perfectly fine with very comfy bed and some nice furniture and plenty of storage.
Breakfast was fine - got a bit repetative after 5 nights and maybe some fruit would be nice as well but the panckaes were delicious and the orange juice was fresh so its a minor quibble.
I would recommend highly to friends - the location is great - very local and away from the touristy south of the Medina but still only a short walk away and lots of nice places to eat nearby like the Riad Mers for wonderful fish in a very romantic setting. Laila's proximity to the Bab Doukhalla grand taxis also makes it very easy to find and navigate back to and also its only walking distance from the Jardins Majorelle!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed at Riad Laila for 5 nights. After the hustle and bustle of the medina, it was a great place to return to and relax in. The manager, Kamal, got in touch before we left the UK and arranged to collect us from the airport and had a 3 course dinner awaiting us on the first evening.
Nothing was too much trouble and he went out of his way to make sure our stay was as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. He gave us the Riad's address on a card in arabic, which was an extremely good idea, as it's very easy to get lost on those first couple of days! I booked the Jaune Suite, which is ideal for a small family and spacious. Kamal also organised a trip for us up to the Atlas mountains, which was one of the highlights of the holiday. I would definitely recommend this Riad to anyone wishing to experience the sights, sounds and ambiance of life within the Medina walls.

Room Tip: The Jaune Suite is spacious enough for a family of 3 or 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Stayed here with another couple for a short break in Feb 12. The entrance is deceptive - gives no clue to the beautiful and spacious interior, complete with courtyard containing pool and established garden. Rooms were perfectly adequate, although evening and early morning temperatures were low and we really needed the electric heater. A good breakfast was provided on the roof terrace, which we really enjoyed (although again on the cool side).
The manager was extremely helpful - recommending, booking for us, and even taking us, to a superb restaurant that we'd never otherwise have found, and he also made all the arrangements for a day trip to the mountains for us.
Location is very good, convenient for all within the medina, but also close to the wall and the taxi rank for trips elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Riad El Youssoufi
Riad El Youssoufi
#59 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Alnadine
Riad Alnadine
#2 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 417 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad 144 Marrakech
Riad 144 Marrakech
#35 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad CharCam
Riad CharCam
#50 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
1.7 mi away
Riad Mandalay
Riad Mandalay
#151 of 1,135 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 318 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Alili
Riad Alili
#5 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Laila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Laila

Address: 104 Diour Jdad - Arset Ben Brahim | After the Big Taxis Station of Bab Doukkala / Bab Yacout, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #180 of 1,135 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Laila 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The riad Laila is a stunnin dwelling in the middle of one of the most beautiful garden in the medina. The riad can accomodate up to 18 people while preserving tranquility and privacy for everyone. It has 3 suites and 4 double bedrooms. Its spacious pool and sunny terraces will give youa wonderful view of the city of Marrakech. The riad Laila conciliates Moroccan refinement and coziness sought by the travelers. We find is this unique 840m2 riad the architecture of the previous centuries, mixing tradition and moodernity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Riad Laila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Laila Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Laila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.