We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a real Medina experience!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Minorisa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Minorisa to your Saves list
Riad Minorisa
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   25, Derb Assebane Riad Laarousse Marrakech | 25, Derb Assebane Riad Laarousse Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #424 of 1,120 Marrakech B&B and Inns
brighton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfect for a real Medina experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The Riad is right in the middle of the Medina, which is the old part of Marrakech. We were greeted with fresh mint tea and some traditional sweets on our arrival. Our room was right on the top terrace where we were woken to the sound of swallows and the call to prayer every morning. The breakfast was cooked by some lovely ladies and was served with freshly squeezed orange juice. The manager was helpful and there was also wifi so we could find things out easily. The Riad itself is beautiful with elegant decor. We came to experience the real Marrakech and by staying in this Riad we got a good taste of it. Highly recommend it for couples and families.

Room Tip: On the top terrace room Tshin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    21
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
16
34
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Topolcany
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed in this riad for 3 nights last week. We booked it on the basis of very good comments on booking, good price and location. We arrived friday early morning (7 am) and it was a pleasant surprise that breakfast was already waiting for us as well as our room, which usually doesnt happen. We paid for 3 nights but had breakfast 4 times. Accommodation was amazing, clean and comfortable. Although there were some negative comments about beds in rooms, at least the bed in our room was very comfortable. Staff was amazing, breakfast fresh, sweet, tasty, homemade and ready whenever you woke up. Staff would also make a tea for us whenever we wanted. Location was also pretty good, just around 10min walk from main square Yamaa el Fna. Overall the riad met our expectations and without any doubt we would come back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

this hotel is only minutes away from bustling market, but still ina very quiet location. can get a very peaceful nights sleep. we stayed here for 3 nights at cost of £100 which was very good, as normallt we pay £100 a night in most other countries lol. staff were very helpful, even to point of taking us to the market to exchange money for us :) very traditional hotel, surprised they have wi-fi internet there. only drawback i can think of is breakfast is very limited. bread, orange juice, coffee. on one morning we were served fried eggs. i would return here. great experience overall. the only off-putting things are the annoying people out there on the streets who expect a tip just for walking you to the hotel or some restaurant lol. and the nerve of some of them, to say that 100 dirhams is nothing to me, its only £7 looooool what cheek. in egypt its far worse. if your paying 100 dirhams for cab rides to local places, then you are getting ripped off! 30-50 dirhams is the going rates. its 100 dirhams for a ride to the airport. dont pay any more than this. if in doubt, ask staff at the hotel and they will tell you.

Room Tip: choose a room on the top floor, where the terrace is :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

My mother and I stayed for 5 nights in December. The staff absolutely made our stay fantastic! They went above and beyond their duties on my mother's birthday. They decorated the dining room and got a Moroccan birthday cake from the best baker in the Medina! The hotel manager, Abdul was so kind. We requested dinner for our arrival night and honestly it was the best meal I had in Morocco and one of the best meals of my life! The Riad is inside the Medina, easy 10-20 min walk to Jemaa el-Fnaa (main square), museums, gardens, etc. They have a private hammam (Turkish bath) on site, special rate if you stay several nights, definitely worth doing at least once! Breakfast was simple Moroccan fare, but delicious: breads, honey, preserves, fruit, juice, coffee. Agree with other reviews, the beds could be more comfortable. It wasn't that big of a deal to me, I was always exhausted by the end of the day and slept well. Fantastic cultural experience staying at a Riad instead of a hotel! Of note: Staff spoke French, Spanish, Arabic, very little English. If you're not fluent in one of these it may make staying here difficult, unless they've hired English speaking staff.

Room Tip: If you're offered dinner on your arrival, do it! A little pricey by Moroccan standards but one o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

This is my second riad... This is more better than the first and its clean. The location is good and easily to find... The breakfast is more fresh...the staff is very friendly ... I think the location is safe to walk at night and the secondary road is will lighted compare to my first riad... The bed is hard but i like this bed its nice to sleep... The room is clean with a working aircon...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amsterdam, Nederland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

In the summer of 88 I went to Greece. Many times we slept on the beach to safe money. I unpacked my backpackers matras. Slept on my belly because the ground was to hard. As hard as wood.
This Riad gives you the same sleeping experience if you choose to take the suite. The bed is as hard as wood. The room is great. The staff is great. The location is great. But the bed, the most imported part of your hotel is not great.

Stayed December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Nederland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in this beautiful Riad. We had the Eiden suite, a big room with large luxurious bathroom. Service was good. Unfortunately the bed ruined the experience for me. It felt like sleeping on wood

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Minorisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Minorisa

Address: 25, Derb Assebane Riad Laarousse Marrakech | 25, Derb Assebane Riad Laarousse Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #424 of 1,120 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Minorisa 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the neighborhood of Riad Laarousse near Dar al Bacha palace, place of accommodation of guests of honor of the King of Morocco during their stays in Marrakech. Next to the Institute Mohamed V, 10 minutes walk from Koutoubia mosque and Jemaa El Fna square. In 5 minutes from the fascinating Rahba Kedima -old square of the spices-. Nestled amongst the sook (market). Taking the street Riad Laarousse, from the pharmacy "Popolaire" in the second derb (alley) on your right, we find the derb Assebane and a kindergarten. We follow the alley and in front of a fountain, go to your right until you find number 25. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Riad Minorisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Minorisa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.