We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean room, location ok, comfortable enough for sleeping” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Corail Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Corail Hotel to your Saves list
Corail Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18 Avenue Hassan II | Gueliz, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #427 of 469 Hotels in Marrakech
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“clean room, location ok, comfortable enough for sleeping”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

stayed here 3 nights, on arrival they would not accept a card payment!! cash only, no invoice!!
no information provided on hotel facilities or breakfast.
room was clean & comfortable enough, nothing special but for morocco in general....
key card kept faulting which was annoying, no english tv channel, not that you come to sit in the room watching tv but some news is nice of a bedtime.
the water was at best tepid & on one occasion was not available at all for few hours.
some street noise, nothing unbearable.
the bar & cafe/restaurant did not appear to open & i suppose my biggest disappointment would be the pool, or lack of it!! portrayed as an indoor pool, well yes it is indoors but i would suggest its no bigger in size than "shreks foot spa" i was looking forward to a swim!!
staff were ok but nothing forthcoming in terms of advice or hospitality, didn't speak the best english!!
looked bemused when i asked for toilet paper, none provided in room, when asked at reception i was taken by someone to a room & given half a roll!! i made it last, but really, basics!!
I'd stay here again but would look first for similar priced hotels in the area, marrakech is such a great place you don't want to be in a hotel but I'm sure theres better for the money.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    18
    15
    17
    19
See reviews for
8
28
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roma, Italia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

If you want to stay not too far from medina and confortable for the airport. Clean and spacious rooms, kind staff, really close to the wonderful railway station. The price is per person and includes breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Norwich, Norfolk
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights as part of a longer holiday. The room was adequate, bed reasonable. The room had a window but we were unable to have this open due to traffic fumes.
The hotel staff were awful- I am an easy going customer, but the level of service was dire. Overpriced drinks, and you had to ask for cutlery, glasses and on occasion plates for the buffet. The staff were less than helpful, in fact they treated all guests with utter contempt. The food was really poor, breakfast was sparse and mainly lumps of french stick and watery coffee. The buffet dinners were cold, bland and totally insufficient. On the last evening they ran out of food when most people were still on starters!
To conclude, I do not have experience of other hotels in this area but if you are looking to book you would be well advised to avoid this one.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Nice looking lobby but corridor to room was pitch black.Room itself was quite reasonable and bed cmfortable.There appeared to be only two staff doing bar resturant and coffee shop as well as all the portering.They were confused and totally overrun by the workload.The staff were arguementative and totally unhelpful.The food was a total joke.Breakfast was crusty bread and coffee.Most of the dinners were cold and consisted of pasta, bones(lamb),soup and spagetti.A small amount of horrable looking salad was also provided in the darkest of corners.On the day we left there was nothing for breakfast exept coffee ........they were still waiting for the bread to arrive!!!! A thoroughly bad hotel that I would advise you to avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed in this hotel on September 2012. The room was really nice, clean and confortable and also the bathroom was pleasant. Clean towels, shampoo and soap. Also the roomservice worked well and the staff of the hotel was really nice and helpful and they wanted to make our stay as pleasant as possible.

The location of the hotel is good. Local attractions are quite close so it's possible to walk but of course if you want to save time, you can always use the local taxis.

Breakfast was good with fruits, bread and fresh coffee. The waiters were really friendly and we even had a small convercation with them. The staff in general mainly speaks basic english and spanish. If you know some arabic, better but not mandatory.

Overall the experience for us was great and i highly recommend this hotel. If I will go to Marrakech again I will defenately choose Corail Hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Lovely lobby, pitch black corridor to room, no towels (recurring theme, if they do arrive they are small hard and grey) only one light in bathroom so v.dark in shower makes mouldy shower curtain less noticable. Comfy bed rotten pillow quiet as Marrakesh goes to bed early. Food either micro portions if edible (breakfast) or cold dinner buffet - cold pasta with passata, lamb bones in gravy, white ? soup, dubious chicken. Salad in a dark corner. Rained, and water had come through glass roof - dinner 'served' in the narrow area around the tiny pool, so trecherous conditions & staff could not understand that this was dangerous! Also very rude reception staff - to your face or would cut off your call if you rang to ask why your hard grey bath towel had disappeared. Handy for the station. Would rather sleep in the street.

Room Tip: Please choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

The location of the hotel was good as it was only a few streets away from Avenue Mohamad V. The room we stayed in was clean and comfortable, the bathroom was also of the same standard. Although we didn't have much contact with the staff, they were still very friendly.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Corail Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corail Hotel

Address: 18 Avenue Hassan II | Gueliz, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #427 of 469 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Corail Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in downtown area, the hotel Corail 3* is a new hotel full with charm at 2 minutes of the principal avenue Mohamed V and at 10 minutes of the legendary place Djemaa el Fna. The hotel has 50 rooms, modern and comfortable distributed on 5 floors. They all are air-conditioned and equipped with the telephone, satellite television, bathroom, safe (with supplement) and minibar (on request, paying drinks). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Corail Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corail Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corail Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.