We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quite impresive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Les Jardins de la Medina

Les Jardins de la Medina
Derb Chtouka, 21 | Quartier de la Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5243-81851
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 700 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $27 - $47
Cuisines: Moroccan, Mediterranean, French, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
izmir
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“quite impresive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

we were a group of frined and visited that restaurant at the launch time. the food was very very good. the only thing i was not happy was the vine. the vine in Morrocco is bad. so there is nothing to do about it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hotelworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Birthday Evening Celebrations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed local to this venue in the Medina, & our riad staff suggested the Les Jardins, on 11th Sept 2013.
We did'nt book in advance, & our party numbered 6, for a special birthday evening. The waiting staff were very helpful & friendly, & as soon as they knew we were celebrating they offered us discounted champagne.
The food was good, but what made it really special was the decor/garden setting, just gorgeous.
Thoroughly recommend this hidden gem in the Medina.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CarolJarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Stunning setting, incredible food, wonderful service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were not staying at the hotel but decided one night to see what the restaurant was like. We were not disappointed. As soon as you come in off the streets of crazy Marrakech, it was like a tranquil haven. The setting next to the pool amongst all the plants and trees was truly beautiful and was the most peaceful setting I have ever eaten a meal. It was magical and very romantic. I would recommend this restaurant for the setting even if the food was not amazing, but that was not the case!

The food was excellent. I had some of the best meals I have ever eaten in the three nights we dined here. The Lamb Shank and Beef Tagine were incredible. The meat was cooked to perfection. The service was great each night we dined and we felt we were very well looked after.

If we were ever to come to Marrakech again we would think about staying at the hotel just because it was so beautiful and tranquil compared to the crazy rustle and bustle outside. We ate out at a few different places during our weeks stay in Marrakech, and although great, none of them were a better experience than eating at the Jardin. We could not find a place with the same amazing food cooked to such perfection. Would love to return! Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess_88875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Amazing food, beautiful garden”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Very relaxing atmosphere - you'll forget all the hustle outside. The food is insanely good, so good actually that you won't mind the sauce arriving two minutes after the seafood couscous (it's THAT good even without the sauce), the white wine you ordered with your main course arriving a little late, etc... The service isn't perfect but there's nothing annoying about it - they absolutely do their best to make you feel welcome and comfortable. I'll defenitely come again on my next trips to Marrakech.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank XTPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, excellent food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We were staying at the Riad so decided to eat here for 2 nights of our stay. The soups and pancake starters were lovely. The beef Rossini was superb and the lamb excellent. Prices are more akin to UK prices but worth it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MidlandsElaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Jardins de la Medina also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Les Jardins de la Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing