We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food, beautiful garden” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Jardins de la Medina

Les Jardins de la Medina
21 Derb Chtouka | Quartier de la Kasbah, Marrakech, Morocco
+212 (0) 524 38 18 51
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 567 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $27 - $47
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean, Moroccan, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Amazing food, beautiful garden”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Very relaxing atmosphere - you'll forget all the hustle outside. The food is insanely good, so good actually that you won't mind the sauce arriving two minutes after the seafood couscous (it's THAT good even without the sauce), the white wine you ordered with your main course arriving a little late, etc... The service isn't perfect but there's nothing annoying about it - they absolutely do their best to make you feel welcome and comfortable. I'll defenitely come again on my next trips to Marrakech.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    134
    30
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, excellent food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We were staying at the Riad so decided to eat here for 2 nights of our stay. The soups and pancake starters were lovely. The beef Rossini was superb and the lamb excellent. Prices are more akin to UK prices but worth it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kesh
2 reviews
“amazing dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a romantic restaurant and this place was just the ticket! The restaurant has a romantic and elegant feel from the second you walk in! There is fantastic view overlooking the traditional medina of Marrakesh! The food and service were fantastic! The next time we travel through Marrakesh this will be a for sure stop!!
The food is amazing, i order brochette de poulet and banana juice and my friend order moroccan tea and pastilla.i recommend you to try the dessert, pastilla creme the taste is amazing and the service is great.you can enjoy the view of Marrakesh from the terrace of this restaurant. Its totally worth to try while you were in Marrakesh!
i want also to thank the chief of the restaurant miss sanna GAMAS because i will never forget her food and her hospitality wich was very freindly and welcoming person and also i want to thank all the staff of jardins de la medina *all of u are fantastic* see you next time
Visited august

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borough London
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Great food and pleasant surroundings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

I dined here with my wife & daughter and enjoyed some good food & wine. The highlight was a moroccan interpretation of cassoulet which was spicy and delicious.

The service was slightly odd and I ordered gazpacho for starter and was told it was sold out and within 10 minutes another table was served gazpacho.

On the plus side the location is a peaceful contrast to the chaos of the medina.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very tasty food, a little expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We found this on our first night as a place open in the area. It has a really nice setting, and the staff are very friendly. The food was beautifully cooked and excellently presented. It is quite a lot more expensive that any of the surrounding places but you get what you pay for.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jardinsmedina, Directeur général at Les Jardins de la Medina, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
I want tho thank tou for your very nice comment about our restaurant, a part of Les Jardins de la Medina Boutique Hotel
You have to know that la Table des Jardins is mainly for the guests of our small boutique hotel. It Is open 7 days a week from 07.30 – 23.00 hours non-stop, and a catering team of 30 persons are on duty daily to the great satisfaction of our guests without exception. far from commercial and touristic places, we just have on service per diner, and our seats are limited for your confort.
La Carte offer a choice of 45 dishes for dinner (and 25 for lunch), using only fresh produce, entirely home-made. In the heart of on of the biggest private garden of Marrakesh, we offer a lunch (starter, main course and dessert) for £18s per person . In the evening, we also offer 2 menus ; the first of Moroccan inspiration for less than £30, and the Tasting Menu, incorporating flavours from here and overseas, for less than £35.
Best regards from Marrakesh, waiting to see you soon!
Luc Fougere
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Jardins de la Medina also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Les Jardins de la Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Jardins de la Medina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.