We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Jardins de la Medina

Les Jardins de la Medina
21 Derb Chtouka | Quartier de la Kasbah, Marrakech, Morocco
+212 (0) 524 38 18 51
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 529 restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $27 - $47
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean, Moroccan, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
kesh
2 reviews
“amazing dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a romantic restaurant and this place was just the ticket! The restaurant has a romantic and elegant feel from the second you walk in! There is fantastic view overlooking the traditional medina of Marrakesh! The food and service were fantastic! The next time we travel through Marrakesh this will be a for sure stop!!
The food is amazing, i order brochette de poulet and banana juice and my friend order moroccan tea and pastilla.i recommend you to try the dessert, pastilla creme the taste is amazing and the service is great.you can enjoy the view of Marrakesh from the terrace of this restaurant. Its totally worth to try while you were in Marrakesh!
i want also to thank the chief of the restaurant miss sanna GAMAS because i will never forget her food and her hospitality wich was very freindly and welcoming person and also i want to thank all the staff of jardins de la medina *all of u are fantastic* see you next time
Visited august

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    269
    115
    23
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Borough London
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Great food and pleasant surroundings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

I dined here with my wife & daughter and enjoyed some good food & wine. The highlight was a moroccan interpretation of cassoulet which was spicy and delicious.

The service was slightly odd and I ordered gazpacho for starter and was told it was sold out and within 10 minutes another table was served gazpacho.

On the plus side the location is a peaceful contrast to the chaos of the medina.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very tasty food, a little expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We found this on our first night as a place open in the area. It has a really nice setting, and the staff are very friendly. The food was beautifully cooked and excellently presented. It is quite a lot more expensive that any of the surrounding places but you get what you pay for.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jardinsmedina, Directeur général at Les Jardins de la Medina, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
I want tho thank tou for your very nice comment about our restaurant, a part of Les Jardins de la Medina Boutique Hotel
You have to know that la Table des Jardins is mainly for the guests of our small boutique hotel. It Is open 7 days a week from 07.30 – 23.00 hours non-stop, and a catering team of 30 persons are on duty daily to the great satisfaction of our guests without exception. far from commercial and touristic places, we just have on service per diner, and our seats are limited for your confort.
La Carte offer a choice of 45 dishes for dinner (and 25 for lunch), using only fresh produce, entirely home-made. In the heart of on of the biggest private garden of Marrakesh, we offer a lunch (starter, main course and dessert) for £18s per person . In the evening, we also offer 2 menus ; the first of Moroccan inspiration for less than £30, and the Tasting Menu, incorporating flavours from here and overseas, for less than £35.
Best regards from Marrakesh, waiting to see you soon!
Luc Fougere
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“fantastic restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We enjoyed a fantastic dinner in this lovely hotel.
I do not make many reviews but feel that I should.
We are returning to this restaurant again today.
It is set in the kasbah area opposite the tombs, the setting is fantastic as it was a former palace.
The service and food is very good and reasonable for the quality of the hotel.
We had fish of the day with fresh veg it cost £12 each.
We have eaten all over marrakech with the help of trip advisor and we have not been disappointed with any of our choices, thank you everyone for putting your reviews on as it helped us make a fantastic choice.
We would not have found this restaurant without trip advisor.
Most restaurants and riads are in back streets but when you go in them they are fantastic.
Casanova is great for Italian and freshly cooked.
Riad kinza if you want a fantastic road meal in 5 star surroundings.t
Don't be put off by the odd bad co
mment look at the majority vote.
We eat all over the world and we thought that marrakech would be hard to findrestaurants, how wrong we were.
They have some of the best in the world, it is a fantastic place you go from slums to 5 star in a few steps, that is part of marrakech, visit this restaurant you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“A lovely cool spot for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

We had lunch here after a 4 1/2hour walking tour of Marrakech so we were very hot, thirsty and tired! It was like an oasis! Cool, shady and welcoming with water spray around the table areas which was appreciated! The staff were friendly and attentive. The 3 course non- resident lunch menu was great value and delicious. Particularly the Melba starter which we had thought would be like a bruschetta (toast?) but turned out to be one of the most delicious cold soups I've ever tried with a sort of iced goats cheese - amazing! The staff organised taxis to take us back to our hotel and the barman looked after us while we waited. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Jardins de la Medina also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Les Jardins de la Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Jardins de la Medina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.