We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a touch of class” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Jardins de la Medina

Les Jardins de la Medina
21 Derb Chtouka | Quartier de la Kasbah, Marrakech, Morocco
+212 (0) 524 38 18 51
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #23 of 509 restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $27 - $47
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean, Moroccan, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“a touch of class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Reasonably priced luxury. A little more than we had paid for a meal all week, but a lovely treat, and well worth the price tag. Staff couldn't have been more friendly, and we were well looked after from the second we arrived.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    231
    102
    18
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

A good location, which can be accessed by taxi, right in the middle of the city. We were warmly welcomed and had a drink before dinner in the bar which was lovely and cosy with an open fire. The atmosphere in the restaurant is lively and a guitarist played, adding to the atmosphere.
The food was ok, but not the best we experienced in Marrakech. The tagine was served without bread which surprised us. We ordered a poached plum dessert but when it was served it was strawberry!
The service was ok but we certainly didn't feel that they had done anything special.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A Peaceful Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

It is in the new city, which is a major contrast from the old city. It is a beautiful garden with little ponds & several other water features. The whole enviroment gives you a very nice quiet & cool feeling. Their is a lovely cafe on the premises & the cactus garden is awesome.
We took a cab from out Riad in the old city & he left us off, right at the road that you take in, to gain access to the garden. When we came out, their was a boat load of taxi's waiting. Do not take any of these. They charge much more. Go out to the main road & hail a cab. it will be much cheaper.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Hi, we ate there based on friends' recommendations and I have to say it was well worth it. We live in America and I have to say the service was as great and attentive as any service you'd expect to find in any North American restaurant. The food was great, the staff very visible and knowledgeable. We recommend it.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Amazing place. The food was excellent, the service was very professional and definitely value for money.

The atmosphere was very nice although it was not traditional.

I ate the monkish dish and it was really delicious!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Jardins de la Medina also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Les Jardins de la Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Jardins de la Medina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

You added Les Jardins de la Medina to your Saves list