We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum Yum Yum” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Jardins de la Medina

Les Jardins de la Medina
Derb Chtouka, 21 | Quartier de la Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5243-81851
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 592 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $27 - $47
Cuisines: French, Moroccan, Mediterranean, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yum Yum Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This restaurant really is well worth a visit! We have been living in Marrakech for a month and nowhere we have eaten has come close. The service, setting and food were perfect. I would highly recommend the cous cous as a main, rich flavours and a decent size portion (I couldn’t finish it despite not wanting to waste a mouthful!) Go, go, go you won’t be disappointed.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    418
    181
    42
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“afternoon tea or lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is a small haven and is great for lunch or afternoon tea - even has chocolate cake and icecream

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Superb food in French atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We love the French setting and wonderful, friendly old world waiters who hardly speak any English. Instead they speak fluent French! The food is truly world class and cooked to perfection. In total we ate at the restaurant 3 times since we discovered it towards the end of our trip.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Excellent in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We went here for dinner following recommendation by our Riad.It was my husband's 60th birthday.The service was exemplary and the staff were really welcoming.We thoroughly enjoyed it-food excellent and overall a wonderful experience.The staff were just lovely-would really like to return.Will have everlasting,fond memories of an excellent restaurant.We went her on 18th October 2012-memorable!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An unexpected oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Four ladies on a mini break, we had lunch here on our last day. After walking up another alleyway, when the doors opened this was a big surprise. I was not expecting to find such a calm & relaxing oasis in thi middle of the city! We had a lovely lunch on the terrace by the pool, the staff were very attentive without being overbearing, although the wine could have been chilled more, (we had to have it on ice and wait for it to chill properly) the starter was huge and the pasta was delicious. Would seriously consider staying there if I was to go back to Marrakech. I would certainly recommend it.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Jardins de la Medina also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Les Jardins de la Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Jardins de la Medina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.