We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Riad, Friendly hosts, great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Nakhla

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Riad Nakhla to your Saves list
Riad Nakhla
72, Derb Jdid | Riad Zitoun kedim - Médina, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #530 of 1,065 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Riad, Friendly hosts, great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

During our 12 days in Morocco - Marrakech was our base from where we have travelled to desert, then to Atlas Mountains, then Essaouira. Every time we came to Marrakech - we always stayed in Riad dar Nakhla. The Riad is very clean ( our room was cleaned every day), the room was very quite, wifi was working great, AC was working great too. The riad is tastefully decorated as well. Our room was a good size. The atmosphere of the riad is very relaxing. Location is great, steps to the main square. The hosts were very helpful and friendly. We were able to leave our bags in the riad while we were traveling in desert, mountains and beach. So it is great that we did not have to carry all our luggage with us. We would definitely stay here again. Highly recommend.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    19
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
15
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lecce, Italy
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The riad is quiet, clean, and furnished with original moroccan stuff. It is very close to the main attractions of Bahia Palace, spices market, Jemaa El Fna. Samir was kind and helpful,, he made really everything to solve any our problem. The only fault was neglect and poor maintenance of the furniture and a kind of careless everywhere.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Really beautiful and calm place to stay in Marrakesh. the location is perfect and not to far from the market and the suks. The Hosts are very charming and funny - and made our stay very special. Highly recommended and we are sending warm regards from berlin and hopefully will be back soon!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I live outside Marrakech, and whenever I have friends visiting who want the Riad experience we stay here. It is wonderfully located on a quite side street and the decorations are simple yet elegant. The rooms are clean, the showers are hot, and the wifi and breakfast are free! The breakfast is different everyday, but what stays consistent every morning is the amazing spiced coffee! It is a great place to stay if you are looking for a more upscale budget accommodation, great deal for the price. The staff are also super helpful and once drove my friend and I to the train station when we needed to catch a 5am train. I have stayed at more expensive riads and the service just doesn't compare. This place is a true gem!

Room Tip: I like to stay on the middle floor. The ground floor rooms, while nicely decorated, can get kind of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is the first time I have written a review on trip advisor and only because this was a fantastic place (palace) to stay. I was lucky to be highly recommended this Riad by a friend who is currently living in Morocco and I was not disappointed. The Riad is tucked away just a stone's throw from the main square in a private and welcoming area. The Riad is in a beautiful condition with all the colours and atmosphere you would expect from these historic town houses and was the best part of my trip to Morocco. The staff were genuinely amazing and helpful on all occasions. It was a dream to stay in this Riad and I couldn't recommend it more highly to others.

Room Tip: My favourite room was the one overlooking the reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire, Uk
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

another Riad in the heart of the Medina and a short walk from the El Fna Square and still away from the noises.
the people who run it are very welcoming and do their best to make sure you have a great stay.
the lady that does breakfast is lovely and every day had a different specialty to go with the usual bread, butter, jam, honey. my favourite was a marbled cake and a kind of eggy bread but sweet. :-)
there is an array of terraces and good views. I practiced my Tai-chi every morning on one of them accompanied by the song of lovely birds.
oh, there is also a lovely, friendly cat called Leo.
The free WiFi is also a bonus.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

we had a wonderful experience at this riad. its a beautiful space with a central yet secluded location. the house is beautifully decorated, ver well maintained and the best part of staying here was the common spaces. our hosts were extremely helpful and welcoming. the fact that they are multilingual was an added bonus. they provided us with a map, marked all the important sites in the area and provided us with good direction/tips on how to get around. they even offered to give us a wake up call at 3am in the morning on our last day and dropped us to the bus station. i'm very grateful for this.

p.s. i know that this is important to a lot of travelers so i will mention it in so many words - THE BATHROOMS ARE GREAT.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Nakhla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Nakhla

Address: 72, Derb Jdid | Riad Zitoun kedim - Médina, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #530 of 1,065 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Budget Places, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Nakhla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Nakhla Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Nakhla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.