We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another nice Riad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Nakhla

Save Saved
You added Riad Nakhla to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Nakhla
72, Derb Jdid | Riad Zitoun kedim - Médina, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #550 of 1,054 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Hertfordshire, Uk
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Another nice Riad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

another Riad in the heart of the Medina and a short walk from the El Fna Square and still away from the noises.
the people who run it are very welcoming and do their best to make sure you have a great stay.
the lady that does breakfast is lovely and every day had a different specialty to go with the usual bread, butter, jam, honey. my favourite was a marbled cake and a kind of eggy bread but sweet. :-)
there is an array of terraces and good views. I practiced my Tai-chi every morning on one of them accompanied by the song of lovely birds.
oh, there is also a lovely, friendly cat called Leo.
The free WiFi is also a bonus.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    19
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
7
15
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

we had a wonderful experience at this riad. its a beautiful space with a central yet secluded location. the house is beautifully decorated, ver well maintained and the best part of staying here was the common spaces. our hosts were extremely helpful and welcoming. the fact that they are multilingual was an added bonus. they provided us with a map, marked all the important sites in the area and provided us with good direction/tips on how to get around. they even offered to give us a wake up call at 3am in the morning on our last day and dropped us to the bus station. i'm very grateful for this.

p.s. i know that this is important to a lot of travelers so i will mention it in so many words - THE BATHROOMS ARE GREAT.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Excellent location, 5 minutes walking from Djema el Fna square, charming and calm riad, wonderful staff, always ready to help, very good services, and the best Tajine in Morocco, the girls in the kitchen made a wondeful dinner for me and my friends.
A place to reccomend in Marakech.
Cris

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Great location, 5 min from Jemaa al Fna square. Beautiful Moroccan style rooms and the whole riad. Very quite even thought in the center of Medina. Wonderfull staff, the hosts Najib and Samir will help you with every single thing you might think of and they speak fluent arabic, french, english, spanish and probably more. Great breakfast included in the price: spicy Moroccan coffee, fresh orange juice, fresh Moroccan bread, butter, honey and always a sweet dish to end the breakfast. Very friendly girls serving. Wonderfull roof terrassa to escape the hottest sun or to cool off at night. No problem with the cleaning. Probably one of the cheapest riads in Medina. Price/quality= 10!!! A perfect place for accomondation and with the atmosphere you´ll get even more that you ask for. Nothing bad to say: full recomendations!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

We were moved to this guesthouse from another riad - it is very clean, very attractive, very quiet and highly recommended. It is well located near to the square and the staff are extremely helpful. We were taken to the airport by the manager himself in his own car!

Room Tip: I would think all the rooms are lovely as it is quiet, airy and very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascais, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

It is not easy to find a good riad between the hundreds of riads in Marrakesh, but Dar Nakhla is definitely a good choice!
Great location, great price, nice room and breakfast, good decoration. The staff is the best! Najib and Samir were very friendly, welcoming and helpul and the breakfast ladies very nice too!
Totally reccommend! :)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

This is a great little riad in the medina. Close to the Djemaa el Fna but off of a side street so it is quiet. Clean with a great friendly staff and a lovely roof (where they serve breakfast) with wonderful views. The rooms are beautifully and tastefully decorated. Seemed to be cheaper than a lot of other Riads in the area. Watch out for low ceilings in the stairwells, my husband bumped his head a couple of times (he is around five feet, eleven inches (about 1.8 meters)) but he should watch where he is going. By the way, their website is not (currently) listed on the tripadvisor page but it is http://riaddarnakhla.com.

The riad could be a bit hard to find if you do not know where it is (we had a friend come meet us at the train station to show us the exact location). My husband and I put together a quick directions sheet to help – you can view and download a PDF here: https://docs.google.com/open?id=0B4KDOs-RLEGxMjNYWk5VZS1UOXFjYXI0MFpLd2Q4dw

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Nakhla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Nakhla

Address: 72, Derb Jdid | Riad Zitoun kedim - Médina, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #550 of 1,054 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Budget Places, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Nakhla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Nakhla Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Nakhla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.