We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus to your Saves list
Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus
4.5 of 5 Guest house   |   N. 57 -58 Rue de la Bahia | Riad Zitoun Jdid Medina | Medina of Marrakech, Marrakech 40000 , Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #376 of 1,080 Marrakech B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
“riad ok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

nice riad with nice and very helpful staff; location is easy to find in complex city like medina; connection with guide also important; staff at reception willing to bring you around location first time in order not to loose way which is for the quests very reassuring

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    34
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
16
61
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

After 6 days out in the Sahara ,we wanted to stay in a place in Marrakech that would be atypical of true Moroccan Riad, yet with all teh 20th century amenities. Angsana Riad Collections was a perfect match. Clean as a whistle, great staff Mohammed and cous Cous yup thats his nick name. . you can visit any of there 5 Riads all withing walking distance of one anoter. Great Wi FI worked in the room , we were on ground floor. i suggest you tyr for this room fabulous spacious and great bathroom. Nothing more to be said, WE are world travelers , have ben for years and this Riad is one of the places we will return to!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

My friend and I recently stayed at Riad Angsana in the Medina, the heart of Marrakech. Not only was this hotel top-notch in every regard (hospitality, cleanliness, location, and ambiance), but it was the highlight of our already outstanding trip. After a long day of exploring the hectic markets there is no better feeling than jumping right out of the action into this tranquil and stunningly beautiful Riad. The decor is traditional, yet elegant and the amenities are abundant. Upon checkin, we were provided with a local cell-phone pre-programmed with the reception and manager's phone numbers just incase we needed anything at anytime... talk about service! The Riad also organized a fantastic, English-speaking, private driver to take us outside of Marrakech on day trips. The only down-side we experienced was trying to find the hotel initially. Several local kids wanted to 'help' guide us then demanded payment causing a bit of a scene.. watch out for them!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I stayed in the Bab Firdus for a 4 night break in Marrekech with my daughter towards the end of May. The Riad is a beautiful calm sanctuary to come back to after the bustle, excitement and heat of Marrakech. Our rooms were beautifully furnished and cleaned twice daily. Our breakfast, which was served at the nearby Si Said Riad was freshly made and elegantly served. There is a nice roof terrace with sun beds if you want to relax in the sun. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. They advised us, walked us to restaurants, arranged taxis, and gave us a cell phone in case we got lost! We will be returning!

Room Tip: We had a de luxe room each. The rooms were spacious with a large shower, no bath. There was no dres...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

You are invited to sit, greeted with a delicious drink, paperwork is brought to you, you are truly welcomed and your expectations are very high. What a shame that's where it ends. The room was dark, dreary and smelt damp. The toilet dripped and the sink leaked. It took four requests before they were dealt with. The staff were very polite but seemed incapable of sorting the problem. The bed was so hard that it was difficult to sleep.

Breakfast was in the nearby Si Said Riad. Again staff were very polite but ineffective. Teas and coffees were never refilled, teaspoons were impossible to get.

The mobile phone was a great idea but would have been more useful if it was charged. Location was excellent but would I recommend the riad? Absolutely not.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at Angsana Riads collection which was very enjoyable. Mohammed and his team were very helpful and always went out of their way to exchange monies and direct us (drawing detailed maps) to places we wanted to visit. The cell phone to call Mohammed if we ever needed help was an excellent touch.
Thank you and we will recommend it to our friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTGroup, Hotel Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Greetings from Angsana Riads Collection.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay in Angsana Riads Collection for your visit to the red City of Marrakech. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

We are delighted that you had a enjoyable stay at Angsana Riads Collection during recent trip with your daughter. It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us highlighting about the service provided by our colleagues.

Kindly be assured that your feedback is shared to our entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a great inspiration for us to reach higher standards of excellence in the future. Thank you for recent stay with us & recommending our Riad! We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Angsana Riads Collection.

Meanwhile please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.


Khaled Elwan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at two of the Angsana Riads Collection in the heart of the Medina, walking distance to Jamma El Fna square and the world-famous Marrakech souk. At our first arrival, we were greeted by our gracious and hospitable hosts, Abdellah and Mohammed, who were delightful and did everything they could to assure we enjoyed our stay in their care. They even provided a cell phone in case we got lost in the city or needed translation from a merchant.

The decor is lovely traditional Moroccan design; the indoor spa, pools and gardens are beautiful and serene; the rooms are comfortable and clean and the roof terraces are a relaxing place to have tea or wine after a day of exploring. I suggest staying at their main Riad, Si Said, as it's the best one and where the restaurant is located where you get complimentary breakfast. We also stayed in one of the other ones right around the corner, Bab Firdaus, which was also nice but we preferred Si Said. As I said, the staff are all extremely nice and accommodating and truly make you feel welcomed.

We enjoyed our stay so much we convinced two other couples with whom we were traveling to move there for the last part of our time in Marrakech. We would definitely stay here again the next time we visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTGroup, Hotel Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Greetings from Angsana Riads Collection.

Thank you for your great review post about your stay in Angsana Riads Collection for your visit to the red City of Marrakech. It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us & highlighting the service provided by our colleagues, ambience of the spa & hotel & view inside your room & Roof top terrace.

Kindly be assured that your feedback is shared to our entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a great motivation for us to reach higher standards of excellence in the future. Thank you for recent stay with us & Thank you for recent stay with us & recommending our Riad! We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Angsana Riads Collection.

Meanwhile please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.


Khaled Elwan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus

Address: N. 57 -58 Rue de la Bahia | Riad Zitoun Jdid Medina | Medina of Marrakech, Marrakech 40000 , Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #376 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The name which means "gateway to heaven" conjures up a sense of magic, and you will see why when you arrive. Beautifully restored, this seven-room riad is filled with traditional artifacts, hand-woven carpets and custom-made furniture. After a day of sightseeing, indulge yourself in a luxurious massage at the Oriental Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.