We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter hols” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus

Save Saved
You added Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus
4.5 of 5 Guest house   |   N. 57 -58 Rue de la Bahia | Riad Zitoun Jdid Medina | Medina of Marrakech, Marrakech 40000 , Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #359 of 1,046 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Easter hols”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at Angsana Riads collection which was very enjoyable. Mohammed and his team were very helpful and always went out of their way to exchange monies and direct us (drawing detailed maps) to places we wanted to visit. The cell phone to call Mohammed if we ever needed help was an excellent touch.
Thank you and we will recommend it to our friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTGroup, Hotel Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Greetings from Angsana Riads Collection.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay in Angsana Riads Collection for your visit to the red City of Marrakech. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

We are delighted that you had a enjoyable stay at Angsana Riads Collection during recent trip with your daughter. It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us highlighting about the service provided by our colleagues.

Kindly be assured that your feedback is shared to our entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a great inspiration for us to reach higher standards of excellence in the future. Thank you for recent stay with us & recommending our Riad! We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Angsana Riads Collection.

Meanwhile please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.


Khaled Elwan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    32
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
16
59
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at two of the Angsana Riads Collection in the heart of the Medina, walking distance to Jamma El Fna square and the world-famous Marrakech souk. At our first arrival, we were greeted by our gracious and hospitable hosts, Abdellah and Mohammed, who were delightful and did everything they could to assure we enjoyed our stay in their care. They even provided a cell phone in case we got lost in the city or needed translation from a merchant.

The decor is lovely traditional Moroccan design; the indoor spa, pools and gardens are beautiful and serene; the rooms are comfortable and clean and the roof terraces are a relaxing place to have tea or wine after a day of exploring. I suggest staying at their main Riad, Si Said, as it's the best one and where the restaurant is located where you get complimentary breakfast. We also stayed in one of the other ones right around the corner, Bab Firdaus, which was also nice but we preferred Si Said. As I said, the staff are all extremely nice and accommodating and truly make you feel welcomed.

We enjoyed our stay so much we convinced two other couples with whom we were traveling to move there for the last part of our time in Marrakech. We would definitely stay here again the next time we visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTGroup, Hotel Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Greetings from Angsana Riads Collection.

Thank you for your great review post about your stay in Angsana Riads Collection for your visit to the red City of Marrakech. It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us & highlighting the service provided by our colleagues, ambience of the spa & hotel & view inside your room & Roof top terrace.

Kindly be assured that your feedback is shared to our entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a great motivation for us to reach higher standards of excellence in the future. Thank you for recent stay with us & Thank you for recent stay with us & recommending our Riad! We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Angsana Riads Collection.

Meanwhile please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.


Khaled Elwan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We booked our trip through Kuoni and their rep looked after us very well. We stayed at the Si Said riad and also visited the Bab Firdus and had a spa treatment. Our one was really stunning some tired bits but the charm and relaxed atmosphere and traditional decoration mean they get away with it. Extremely quiet laying on the rooftop terrace you wouldn't know you were in the middle of a very busy city centre. We had a tour of the souk with an official guide which was fab and gave us a lot more confidence after that to venture out on our own. I can't wait to go back, and will take more money with me to spend in the Souk. Thank you to all the Riad staff for looking after us so well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTGroup, Hotel Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Greetings from Angsana Riads Collection.

Thank you for your great review post about your stay in Angsana Riads Collection for your visit to the red City of Marrakech. It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your overall stay in Marrakech & with us. We highly appreciate that you are highlighting the service provided by our colleagues, ambience of the hotel & view inside your room & Roof top terrace.

Kindly be assured that your feedback is shared to our entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a great motivation for us to reach higher standards of excellence in the future. Thank you for recent stay with us & Thank you for recent stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Angsana Riads Collection.

Meanwhile please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.


Khaled Elwan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diss, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from Marrakech, where we stayed at the Angsana Riad Bab Firdaus. Quite an oasis within the busy Medina, full of old charm and characteristics, clean, relaxing and truly amazing. We were greeted from onset by Mohammed who was most charming and helpful during our stay - we were given a mobile phone to use should we get lost or have any problems whilst out exploring. Location of the Riad was excellent with regard the main square and all the nooks and crannies leading to the Souks etc., - We visited the spa during our stay which was a truly relaxing experience and very competitive regarding price for a 2 hour treatment each, compared to this country. If you are looking for a truly traditional experience, where the moroccan culture can be appreciated then Marrakech is the place to go, and in our opinion to escape the hustle and bustle of the busy days, the Riad Bab Firdaus is a truly relaxing oasis, peaceful, friendly staff, perfect for a romantic break. - Thank you to Mohammed from Mrs Tracy.

Room Tip: As there are only 6 rooms in the Riad Bab Firdaus, all are of amazing quality - We had the suite, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTGroup, Hotel Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Greetings from Angsana Riads Collection,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay in Angsana Riads Collection for your visit to the red City of Marrakech. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

We are delighted to read your great review post your stay that you had 'Amazing stay at Angsana Riads Collection. It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us highlighting about ambience of the Riad along with the service provided by our colleagues. Kindly be assured that your feedback is shared to our entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a great motivation for us to reach higher standards of service in the future. Thank you for recent stay with us & recommending our Riad! We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Angsana Riads Collection.

Meanwhile please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.

Regards,
Khaled Elwan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

The room was wonderful, the hotel beautiful, the staff friendly. Our host Mohammed was a gem! We received advice regarding the sights, and a cell phone in case we lose our way. Breakfasts were in an adjoining riad, and lavish.

We would certainly love to return.

Room Tip: Not all rooms seem to have a dresser.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTGroup, Hotel Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Greetings from Angsana Riads Collection.

Thank you for your great review post about your stay in Angsana Riads Collection for your visit to the red City of Marrakech.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us highlighting the ambiance of the hotel and the service provided by our colleagues. Also, we are pleased that you enjoyed breakfast during your stay with us.

Kindly be assured that your feedback is shared to our entire team and I am certain that this will serve as a great motivation for us to reach higher standards of excellence in the future.

Thank you for recent stay with us and we look forward welcoming you back in Angsana Riads Collection.

With warmest regards,

Khaled Elwan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Really good spot to research Marrakech alleys. Room was smallish, but bathroom great. The staff are fantastic and helpful, walking the route to breakfast in nearby Riad and back, etc. booking of,trips by them was easy. The mobile phone advertised did not appear, but we did not manage to get lost. Altogether an adventure in itself and worth visiting if you don't want a sterile universal hotel. Would return.

Room Tip: Rooms facing road can be noisy, but that's the fun of choosing accommodation in old city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTGroup, Hotel Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Greetings from Angsana Riads Collection.

Thank you for your great review post about your stay in Angsana Riads Collection for your visit to the red City of Marrakech. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and highlighting the service provided by our colleagues. I have noted your overall feedback regarding the mobile phone, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused in this respect. Kindly be assured that your feedback will be shared to our entire team, I am certain that this will serve as a great motivation for us to reach higher standards of excellence in the future.

Once again thank you for recent stay with us and recommending our Riad, we look forward to welcoming you back in Angsana Riads Collection.

Meanwhile please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.

With warmest regards,
Khaled Elwan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

An extraordinary and beautiful oasis within the Medina. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. If you're flying into Marrakesh be sure to arrange with the hotel for transfer from the airport. Though the location is extremely convenient, a cab driver will not find it on his own ( and the last stretch must be done on foot, so you'll want help with your bags).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTGroup, Hotel Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Greetings from Angsana Riads Collection.

Thank you for your recent stay & your great review post about your stay in Angsana Riads Collection for your visit to the red City of Marrakech. It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us & highlighting the service provided by our colleagues and thank you for sharing helpful tips regards to pre-arrangement of transportation for the arrival experience.

Kindly be assured that your feedback is shared to our entire team and I am certain that this will serve as a great motivation for us to reach higher standards of excellence in the future.
Thank you for recent stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in Angsana Riads Collection.

With warmest regards,
Khaled Elwan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus

Address: N. 57 -58 Rue de la Bahia | Riad Zitoun Jdid Medina | Medina of Marrakech, Marrakech 40000 , Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #359 of 1,046 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The name which means "gateway to heaven" conjures up a sense of magic, and you will see why when you arrive. Beautifully restored, this seven-room riad is filled with traditional artifacts, hand-woven carpets and custom-made furniture. After a day of sightseeing, indulge yourself in a luxurious massage at the Oriental Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.