We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riad Bab Firdaus” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus

Save Saved
You added Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   N. 57 -58 Rue de la Bahia | Riad Zitoun Jdid Medina | Medina of Marrakech, Marrakech 40000 , Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #353 of 1,040 Marrakech B&B and Inns
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Riad Bab Firdaus”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We stayed here for a long relaxing weekend, and that is what we got. The Riad was in easy walking distance to the main square, and other places of interest ( inc the airport ).
This was our first visit to Morocco, and although Marrakech is quite a manic place, the Riad was a calm and peaceful place to be. The staff were really helpful, they could not have done more to make us feel relaxed. The Riad was architecturally interesting, decorated in a traditional Moroccan theme. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
If anyone was to visit Marrakech, then i would recommend they stay in one of these Riads.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    32
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
16
59
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I went to Marrakech by myself. Many friends and family were concerned however they need not worry. Transfers from the airport included being greeted by staff and escorted to the riad. I was also issued with a mobile phone incase I got lost, this happened however with usage of the phone reassurance and collection came immediately. Staff were so helpful at arranging trips, escorting to parts of town. They also respected privacy, they were happy to asist with any need. This made my trip most enjoyable. I recommend the Arabian nights event, as a good welcoming event, entertainment first class. Thank yoo especially Mohammed , Cous Cous, and the lovely barman who rescued me when I was lost. A real gem of a holiday. The roomk especially the bathroom was lovely, decor great, loved the plunge pool of a morning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I stayed here with my wife for a long weekend to celebrate her birthday.
The Riad Bab Firdaus was a lovely place to stay, as the Angsana Riad's is a collection of 6 riads within Marrakech.
We found the room we had was nice and cosy, clean and warm, with a traditional Moroccon decor.
It was a central location within easy walking distance to Jemaa El Fna square, and the local attractions ( Souks, Kasbah etc ), and bars and restaurants.
There was a wonderful Spa at our Riad, and a short walk ( 1 min ) to Riad Si Said for breakfast and even dinner.
The staff at the Bab Firdaus was amazing. The welcome we had was fanstatic, local drinks served and a explanation of the riad.
Cous-Cous ( one of the hotel staff - his nickname ! ) and Mohammed were great. Nothing was too much trouble for them.
Cous-cous often escorted us to any place we wanted to go, local restaurants or bars, rather than us trying to find them ourselves.
He even arranged a birthday cake to be given to us on my wifes birthday at a local restaurant, ( and the room maids also brought one to our room in the day )
All in all, a great place to visit, and a fantastic Riad to stay at!

Room Tip: Arrange with the Riad for airport taxi, and they will then meet you at the drop off car park near th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

This was our 1st trip to Marrakech. Although the city itself is completely crazy, the Riad offered peace and tranquility. It is well positioned within the Medina, being located just a 10 min walk from the main square and souks. The room was clean and spacious, with a lovely large bathroom. The staff (in particular Mohamed) were helpful, polite, and went out of their way to give good service. We were even provided a mobile phone, so that if we got lost we could call for help, and they also helped out when we couldnt get in touch with the tour rep. We had to walk a small distance each morning to have breakfast in the sister Riad, but its less than 2 mins away. The only thing that concerned us was that the main door seemed to remain unlocked 24 hours a day, meaning that anyone could walk in.
Overall, a beautiful hotel with woderfully helpful staff in an ideal location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Had a great stay, the hotel is situated right in the Media within walking distance of the hotels, palaces, souks and main square. The riad is a goup of six which are all located nearby and all beautiful. We had the spa in our riad, the main restuarant was in another which worked well. Above all the staff were fantastic, really made the stay for us. They were warm and genuine and gave us lots of real good advice. i would recommend that you book taxi via the hotel from the airport before you travel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Had a fantastic stay at the Angsana Riad Riad Bab Firdaus. The Riad was an oasis of calm amongst the chaos, hustle and bustle of Marrakech. I can't speak highly enough of the staff and the service they offer. Nothing was ever too much trouble and the service was always offered with a welcoming smile and was consistent among al themembers of staff. The rooms were lovely, well equipped and breakfast was also excellent.

When we had a problem with a local trip we had booked the hotel sorted it all out for us even though w had sourced the rip ourselves.

Overall a huge thank you to al the staff who made our stay so memorable

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in this tranquil riad. It is well positioned for everything we wanted to do and the staff were very courteous, friendly and helpful. The bed was hard and on one night we had no hot water. We had adequate breakfasts in the larger riad, a street away which is where the roof terrace with pool is situated. We had a plunge pool in the courtyard of our riad and that was heavenly, cool and peaceful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus

Address: N. 57 -58 Rue de la Bahia | Riad Zitoun Jdid Medina | Medina of Marrakech, Marrakech 40000 , Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #353 of 1,040 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The name which means "gateway to heaven" conjures up a sense of magic, and you will see why when you arrive. Beautifully restored, this seven-room riad is filled with traditional artifacts, hand-woven carpets and custom-made furniture. After a day of sightseeing, indulge yourself in a luxurious massage at the Oriental Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.