We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, disappointing burger” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kechmara

Kechmara
1bis & 3 rue De La Liberte | Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5244-22532
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #107 of 577 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $7 - $31
Cuisines: International, Bar, Brasserie, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
UK
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great service, disappointing burger”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

Had lunch here during a day shopping at Gueliz. The place looks very modern, western music playing on the background, interesting menu and friendly and efficient staff. I ordered the Kech burger, one of their specialties. The dish was well presented but lacked flavour. The accompanying chips were lukewarm and oily. A shame as the restaurant seems to be very popular with Iocals.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    98
    35
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent place to eat and drink”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful food, friendly staff and excellent prices. Modern daycore with a lovely relaxed rooftop terrace with ambient music. A great place to escape the hussle and bussle of busy Marrakesh!

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Went there for evening drinks is a haven and has a nice vibe, staff were friendly. Food looked good from what I saw, we only had some drinks at the bar. We got chatting to the manager who was great and told us some places to go during our weekend stay in Marrakech. Didn't catch the managers name but wanted to thank him.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to fill your stomach”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

Nothing extra ordinary. I went there twice. Once I had chicken burger and one time I had fish and chips. Standard is a little higher than the fast food chains and so is the quality. Nothing to brag about, and not a must place to visit. But all in all, a safe and decent place where you will get a nice burger.

  • Visited October 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great for chilled evening drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Came for some pre-drinks at around 8pm. Such a great atmosphere, with a jazz band playing beside us. Could have stayed there all night if we hadn't already booked a table in another restaurant. Would recommend!

  • Visited November 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kechmara also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Kechmara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kechmara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.