We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediterranean /French cuisine in marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kechmara

Kechmara
1bis & 3 rue De La Liberte | Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5244-22532
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #88 of 533 restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $8 - $33
Cuisines: International, Bar, Brasserie, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Mediterranean /French cuisine in marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Lovely restaurant in the new Marrakech. Relax atmosphere and amazing food. I had a duck magret with spice apple chutney and i was pleasantly suprised. Would recoment to anyone as is not too expensive .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    112
    95
    29
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
“The terrace is lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Go after dark and eat on the terrace, its lovely. Food was good but menu was maybe a bit limited. Price was ok. Don't like down stairs, some reviews say it's modern but it doesn't do it for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We had a few drinks and ate some snacks, everything tasted really good and there were a lot of drinks to choose from. the place has a beautiful terrace and the atmosphere is just magical. The staff was the nicest we found in Morocco.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Trendy, chic and tasty.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I visited with a group of 10 other people and we were very well looked after. Everyone enjoyed their meal. I particularly enjoyed my dessert of raspberry tart and ice-cream. The music was great with a fun variety and not too loud. The waiters were friendly, fast and spoke English well enough. I was to understand that this bar is run by a young Frenchman. As this was my last day in Marrakech so I could not visit for a second time. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“happy go unlucky”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

the restaurant is a modern place,run by young waiters.The food is fresh,but uneven,at times just food.You can read your paper and just have a coffee,outside,on the terrace,or upstairs.There is usic and no conversation possible unless you can sing as loud as Placido Domingo

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kechmara also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Kechmara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kechmara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.