We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The terrace is lovely” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kechmara

Kechmara
3 Rue de la Liberte | Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5244-22532
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #120 of 602 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $28
Cuisines: Bar, International, Pub, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The terrace is lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Go after dark and eat on the terrace, its lovely. Food was good but menu was maybe a bit limited. Price was ok. Don't like down stairs, some reviews say it's modern but it doesn't do it for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    129
    42
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We had a few drinks and ate some snacks, everything tasted really good and there were a lot of drinks to choose from. the place has a beautiful terrace and the atmosphere is just magical. The staff was the nicest we found in Morocco.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Trendy, chic and tasty.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I visited with a group of 10 other people and we were very well looked after. Everyone enjoyed their meal. I particularly enjoyed my dessert of raspberry tart and ice-cream. The music was great with a fun variety and not too loud. The waiters were friendly, fast and spoke English well enough. I was to understand that this bar is run by a young Frenchman. As this was my last day in Marrakech so I could not visit for a second time. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“happy go unlucky”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

the restaurant is a modern place,run by young waiters.The food is fresh,but uneven,at times just food.You can read your paper and just have a coffee,outside,on the terrace,or upstairs.There is usic and no conversation possible unless you can sing as loud as Placido Domingo

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Cool Conranesque cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

This is a large and comfortable cafe in an otherwise unpromising street - but one gets used to that in Marrakech. Cool (if slightly) shabby Conranesque decor and amusing Arabic film posters (there's a disused cinema just down the street). Good music as well. Reminds me of Prague. They were operating from a limited summer menu but we had good salad nicoise and coffee and would certainly come back to sample the wider menu and soak up more of the atmosphere next time we're in Marrakech.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kechmara also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Kechmara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kechmara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.