We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“happy go unlucky” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kechmara

Kechmara
3 Rue de la Liberte | Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5244-22532
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #120 of 602 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $28
Cuisines: Bar, International, Pub, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Marrakech
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“happy go unlucky”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

the restaurant is a modern place,run by young waiters.The food is fresh,but uneven,at times just food.You can read your paper and just have a coffee,outside,on the terrace,or upstairs.There is usic and no conversation possible unless you can sing as loud as Placido Domingo

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    129
    42
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Cool Conranesque cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

This is a large and comfortable cafe in an otherwise unpromising street - but one gets used to that in Marrakech. Cool (if slightly) shabby Conranesque decor and amusing Arabic film posters (there's a disused cinema just down the street). Good music as well. Reminds me of Prague. They were operating from a limited summer menu but we had good salad nicoise and coffee and would certainly come back to sample the wider menu and soak up more of the atmosphere next time we're in Marrakech.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Kech Burger is great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

We went to Kechmara twice when we were visiting Marrakech. The first time we sat downstairs which was quiet. The second time we found the roof terrace which had a much more lively feel to it. My recommendation is a Kech burger washed down with a nice cold Beer.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Only when you have been in Marrakech do you understand the need for an alternative to the tagine. This is it!! Cool bar with friendly/hip service were all are welcomed. Loved and appreciated the concept.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

great restaurant with varied food and delicate service, very friendly, nice music. Went this place with my friends I really enjoy my time on the terrace, but poor sight seen. Anyway, it's a place to be in Marrakesh !

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kechmara also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Kechmara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kechmara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.