We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A stunning tranquil hidden treasure in a stunning lively city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maison MK

Save Saved
You added Maison MK to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Maison MK
14 Derb Lafkih Sbaai | Quartier Ksour, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A stunning tranquil hidden treasure in a stunning lively city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

We hired the whole riad and it was a total treat. 12 girls wanting a special weekend away and Maison MK ticked every box. The hotel is beautiful. It is so calm amongst the madness of Marrakech. The location is amazing, so near everything but yet so peaceful. The roof terrace has stunning views and is the perfect place to spend an afternoon in the sunshine. The hotel staff were superb, they really were! They were so attentive and welcoming - we could not have asked for more and did not want to leave.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    505
    14
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
41
344
16
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

my sister and i had a great weekend here. it's a fabulous riad with lovely roomsand bathrooms ,roof terrace (breakfast to sunbathing to bar) and ground floor plunge pool , peaceful but 5 mins from the Square. the staff couldn't have been more helpful or pleasant,with great restaurant suggestions. the new chef creates delicious food in house as well! veerything had been thought of down to a mobile in every room with local numbers on it just in case! the hammam and massge were amazing too.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

This is a very special place.The rooms are all individually designed and are beautifully decorated. I really looked forward to going to bed !
The roof top garden is very tastefully designed and provides a great view over Marrakech.
I full recommend the massage
I llok forward to returning to this delightful hotel one day !

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

This is the first time that I have ever left a review but I think you have got to give credit where it is due .
We stayed at maison mk for five nights ,we asked the manager for a different restaurant each night and we ate at the maison mk for the last night and Ive got to say that we had a lovely meal each night .
The raid its self and the rooms are lovely and all you do is look around and admire the decor .
My wife used the spar on the morning we were leaving and was only sorry that she did not use it on the first day .
From the owner to the manager and the staff and the young aspiring resident chef called Andrew ,everyone was willing to help .
Good luck for the future.
Mark & Andrea Ormskirk ,West Lancashire

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

Loved the Riad - All the rooms were very comfortable, the service excellent & the food delicious.
I particularly enjoyed breakfast on the roof terrace, a great way to start the day.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

We have just returned from a fantastic break in Marrakech, Maison MK is just perfect we cannot fault it in any way! The staff are all lovely and cannot help you enough without being obtrusive. The bedroom and bathroom are beautiful with such attention to detail. Can highly recommend the Hammam and massage in the hotel spa, and the 7 course taster meal in Gastro MK is just gorgeous. Go and see for yourself, honestly you wont be dissapointed!

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

I could gush about this amazing hotel all day. Just brilliant. There is not a single thing I'd change. My husband and I stayed and felt like it was a second honeymoon. Every minor detail was considered. The staff were exceptional. The cooking class was brilliant fun. Great location. It wasn't cheap but we felt like it was good value.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Maison MK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison MK

Also Known As:
Maison Mk Hotel
Maison Mk Marrakech
Maison Mk Hotel Marrakech
Address: 14 Derb Lafkih Sbaai | Quartier Ksour, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#24 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#28 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maison MK is a cool, romantic, sophisticated house right in the middle of the Marrakech medina. Everything in the riad is curved and organic. Our six beautiful rooms are creative, rich, romantic, decadent and totally indulgent! Brand new in Jan 2008, we have wow-factor suites, spa loveliness, stunning lighting, and cutting edge design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Maison MK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maison MK, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.