We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm, serene, helpful, friendly, charming and relaxing whilst only a short walk away from a hive of activity.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maison MK

Save Saved
You added Maison MK to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maison MK
14 Derb Lafkih Sbaai | Quartier Ksour, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Milton Keynes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Calm, serene, helpful, friendly, charming and relaxing whilst only a short walk away from a hive of activity.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2009

On arrival at the hotel we had to park a short walk away as you cant take a car up to the door of the hotel. We arrived amongst a huge amount of hustle and bustle on the streets which to most Europeans would seem like chaos but for Morocco this is the norm. We were met out on the street by Pauline the Manageress who greeted us at our taxi and had also arranged for our luggage to be taken to our rooms within the hotel. The short walk from the street to the hotel was an interesting opportunity to sample the delightful chaos of Morocco and as we arrived at the door of Maison MK there was a wedding procession with lots of people baring gifts and playing music going past, another culture experience right on the door step. As you walk through the door of the hotel it is a million miles away from the chaos out on the street and as soon as the door is closed the transition from chaos to serenity is instant!!!! We were greeted by all the staff who through out the stay were helpful and friendly and Pauline spent time showing us around and explaining the facilities of Maison MK. We were then taken to our rooms where much to my delight there was an iPod docking station with speakers surrounding the room for you to play a selection of music from the iPod in the room or for you to use your own. The room was very tastefully decorated, the lighting in the room is amazing, the bed was extremely comfortable, the mini bar was full, the bathroom was stunning and there were rose petals spread across the bed and the bathroom adding a stunning finishing touch. The room had fresh flowers, the linen and towels, dressing gown and slippers in the room where of very good quality and I can not find one single fault with the place. I am currently sitting here desperately trying to think of one single improvement of potential enhancement they could make to improve my stay and experience of Morocco and I can’t think of one single thing.

All that remains is a huge thank you and congratulations to Paul and his wife (the owners) for creating this hidden gem and to Pauline and the staff for making our stay a fantastic and memorable one.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    533
    15
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
44
364
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2009

We can thoroughly recommend this Riad. If you would like a really special experience, something completely different from the normal hotel stay, this could be for you. The standard of personal service from Pauline and her staff, was nothing short of amazing, with nothing too much trouble. The Riad is well located, with just a short walk through the Souks to the main square, which is the centre of activity, especially at night. If I have one small caution, would say that it will normally be more expensive to book taxis through the Riad, as against a direct arrangement. All in all, we had a really lovely stay and a most interesting time. The Sunshine Family.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2009

Fabulous hotel, great lighting and decor and excellent location. Facilities and spa excellent and good value. Rather short of hanging storage space in the bedrooms - great for a couple of days but difficult if you are taking a lot of clothes for a longer period. Mood lighting in the bathroom looks good but can make it difficult to see in the mirror. Service is not quite up to excellent standard but will be soon - we are sure.
Overall a wonderful experience and a great place from which to explore Old Marrakech being very close to the Souk and the main square.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2009

We had a wonderful long weekend. Marrakech is such a vibrant city and Maison MK provides the perfect haven and place to retreat to after a busy time exploring the souks. Staying at Maison MK is like being a guest in someone's home and all the staff are determined to make sure your stay is perfect.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2009

This is THE place to hold a party. My husband and I had a cocktail party here on their amazing roof before our wedding the next day. It had such an impact, everyone was wowed and totally stunned by its style, class and perfection. The staff and management made it a night no-one will forgot by their impeccable way to make everyone and the night feel special. I can't recommend this venue enough, not only for one of the most special nights of your life, but also for a wonderful weekend away. The food is fabulous, the location perfect, the staff like friends from home, and management who actually care. You'd be crazy to miss it. Uber cool perfection.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2009

There is no many things to say than most of reviewers have already mentioned. Though it's been already six months from our journey, we still keep fresh the best impressions of this rhiad. It would really be unfair to the people who work there not to fill this review. So, if you can afford this, do not hesitate a second!!!
Artemis - Stelios, Athens

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2009

We stayed at Maison MK for 4 nights at the beginning of October. After searching long and hard for the right riad to stay in (too many painful hours spent here on tripadvisor) we were 100% happy that we chose Maison MK.

1) The riad itself is stylish perfection- its way too easy to overload on over the top adjectives but they would all be suitable here!we were blown away as soon as we arrived. beautiful place- amazing room, wow bathroom, great location, lovely food, lots of great and thoughtful and fun small touches. basically everything you want for a stay away from home.

2) as if everything listed above wasnt enough, the service is exceptional. the staff at mk catered to our every need, were always cheerful and present without being overbearing. they made it a lovely place to spend time on our weekend break.

cant recommend maison mk highly enough- go go go!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maison MK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison MK

Address: 14 Derb Lafkih Sbaai | Quartier Ksour, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#11 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#19 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#26 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maison MK is a cool, romantic, sophisticated house right in the middle of the Marrakech medina. Everything in the riad is curved and organic. Our six beautiful rooms are creative, rich, romantic, decadent and totally indulgent! Brand new in Jan 2008, we have wow-factor suites, spa loveliness, stunning lighting, and cutting edge design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Maison MK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Mk Marrakech
Maison Mk Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maison MK, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.