We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful riad near the heart of Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maison MK

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Maison MK to your Saves list
Maison MK
14 Derb Lafkih Sbaai | Quartier Ksour, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 464 Hotels in Marrakech
Shropshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful riad near the heart of Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2009

We are just back from a 5 night stay at Maison MK. We can't recommend the riad highly enough.
The location is perfect - just 3 minutes from the Souks and a further 2 minutes from the main square, yet when you sit on the rooftop terrace it's like you are somewhere completely different, totally detached from all the hustle and bustle.
The interior of the riad is decorated and maintained to a high standard. The staff are attentive, yet discrete - they maintain a good balance of always being there to help but never intruding. Every day one of the managers, Jallel or Pauline, checks to see if there is anything that they can organise for you - trips, resturants, taxis etc. Everything we asked for was organised well.
We used the spa and had a massage and a hammam, both of which were wonderful.
We also took a trip to the Atlas mountains which was organised by the hotel. This is a great day out which we can thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    15
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
47
373
18
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2009

Can't praise this wonderful friendly Riad enough - if you eat in the food is excellent, options for sitting on the roof looking at the views (we were lucky enough to have the classic backdrop of the snowy Atlas Mountains), staff ultra-friendly

If you can afford it, book it

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2009

That's not too much I can say that hasn't already been posted on this page. I really want to say that this place is brilliant. It's the perfect blend of decadent and relaxed. The staff were incredibly helpful and charming. The massages, champagne, orange juice and world's comfiest bed were my personal highlights. The bath in our room was bigger and better than anything I've ever been in before. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2009

My wife and I have just come back from a 4 days stay at Maison MK. What can I say: It really worth it. But let me start some months ago, because Maison MK is not only what you experience once in Marrakech, it is also the advise, help and all the support you receive from Paul (owner) and all the rest of the staff in order to prepare your stay in Marrakech. From excursions and guided tours to restaurant bookings for dinner, and even they look for a gymnasium where we could go the days we wanted and pay just per day (even though they have their own “mini” gym). And I can tell you that they work with the best of the best. The company they work for tours and excursions…what can I say about our guide, just that when we arrived from our first tour we immediately asked Jallel (the manager at the Riad) if we could have this guide for all our excursions!! Thank you Afid for showing us your country.
And now let’s go to the Riad itself. First of all, and really a very important thing: “What you see is what you get”. If you visit their web site, that’s Maison MK. No “photoshop”, lovely decorated rooms, 2 minutes walking to Jema El Fna square and the Souks, incredible terrace for breakfast…and really lovely and nice staff. All staff members, from managers to the girls cleaning are always trying to deliver you the best possible experience, always smiling. They never answer “no”, and if you receive the first “no” answer, it’s because you are asking for something impossible.
About breakfast, they serve a really good breakfast consisting in yogurt, croissants, bread and butter, orange juice…and you can also order any kind of eggs or omelette. We also had lunch the day we arrived, very good chicken and tomato salad (you will eat tons or tomato salad in Marrakech). We also had a private dinner our last night, they have a short list of wines, all from Morocco. But they surprised me, we drank a white one which was really good and very reasonable priced. Regarding the food, as they do not have a “menu list”, you have to arrange the day before what you would like for dinner, but the cooker is really good and our dinner, consisting in a fresh cucumber soup, avocado salad, mojito, monk fish and strawberry desert was really good.
I’m sorry but we did not try any spa treatment, but I tried the TV room, two comfortable sofas, a projector and a home cinema which makes you feel like in the cinema. You just need a coke and pop corn. Why I didn’t ask? Maybe they could have provided also this!!
I think I’m not missing anything, if we come back to Marrakech we will definitely stay at Maison Mk.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2009

Immediately when we entered the Riad, we were in awe of its beauty and simplicity. The staff was warm and welcoming during our stay. Everything in the Riad was sought out for those looking for our relaxing get away. From ipods/mobile phones in each room to the roof deck and spa, Maison MK helped us completely tune out and escape the hustle and bustle from inside the medina walls and life back home. Cannot say better things about the Riad or its owner. Thanks again!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuhane92
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2009

After not visiting Marrakech for several years we were absolutely blown away by this Riad located in the old market area of this historic city. Every whim was attended to with superb service and staff. The food was absolutely fantastic as well and Jallel and his staff made our 30th wedding anniversary incredibly special. As world travelers we would have to say it is in one of our top three favorite places to stay in the world - in fact we love the experience and staff so much we have booked the entire Riad for a week in December and will bring close friends from around the world to enjoy this truly special place.
Mark and Carolyn Blackburn
Honolulu, Hawaii

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VjwVjw
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2009

My husband and I spent a superb five days at Maison MK and thoroughrally enjoyed our first stay in Morocco. The riad was excellently furnished and the rooms were luxurious with the added benefit of relaxing music at your finger tips with a complimentary ipod. The staff were very helpful and friendly and we had some great nights out at the recommendation of the managers. The food was very good and the breakfasts ,with the fresh home-made yogurt and fruit salad, divine! Would defintely say any stay in Marrakech is not complete until you visit Maison Mk!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maison MK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison MK

Address: 14 Derb Lafkih Sbaai | Quartier Ksour, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#9 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#16 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#27 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maison MK is a cool, romantic, sophisticated house right in the middle of the Marrakech medina. Everything in the riad is curved and organic. Our six beautiful rooms are creative, rich, romantic, decadent and totally indulgent! Brand new in Jan 2008, we have wow-factor suites, spa loveliness, stunning lighting, and cutting edge design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Maison MK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Mk Marrakech
Maison Mk Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maison MK, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.