We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury in bustling Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maison MK

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Maison MK to your Saves list
Maison MK
14 Derb Lafkih Sbaai | Quartier Ksour, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
St Albans
1 review
“Luxury in bustling Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2009

We stayed at Maison MK for our Honeymoon at the end of October. We had a truly amazing time and this chic boutique hotel made our stay all the better. All the staff were very attentive without being intrusive and could not do enough for us, the small number of rooms made it feel like we were the only ones there even though we were not!
we were given lots of information on where to go and where to eat and our excursions were all sorted for us without us having to do anything but say "we would like to do.... " they even provided a mobile phone for our use in case we got stuck/lost - and that is very likely in the souks. The food was delicious and breakfast out on the sunny terrace (even at the end of october) was a must!
Being in the centre of the medina was a great location and our trip into the Atlas mountains was fantastic - even having tea at our Berber guide's home. We would definitely stay again and would recommend it to all our friends.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    15
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
45
365
18
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chicago
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2009

We just came back from our trip to Marrakech, we stayed in this hotel for three nights. From the moment we arrived we were greated with mint tea and friendly staff til the last moment we were there it was fantastic. The staff was very friendly, and the manager Jalal was very welcoming great and informative. We will stay in this riad the next time we are in Morroco. I will reccommend it to all my family and friends. Thank you so much for the great service.
Leila Taheri .chicago

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2009

If you want to live like a king then come to Maison MK. The pictures on the website however beautiful, do not do this haven justice. Think of the heavenly ambiance of a luxury spa, with calming music piped into all areas , friendly helpful staff and copious amounts of cushions to sink into.

If you are lucky enough to have booked the Master Bedroom, you wake up to the sun gently highlighting a cross crafted into the lovely wooden windows, one of far too many special touches to mention here.

Breakfast on the lovely rooftops overlooking Marrakesh with the mountains in the distance is a perfect way to start the day before you take your life into your own hands traversing the manic streets of the town.

The breakfast consists of tea and coffee, fresh orange juice, with fruit yogurt compote, bread with jams and pastries.

You will find yourself spending time in all of the hotels spaces from the opulence of the camel room, to the dvd lounge where you can't resist but to have a go on the xbox 360. The pool is lovely just after sunning yourself on the terrace.

Don't forget to have a lovely massage, with the pick of the bunch being the Hammans.

Overall if you want peace and tranquility a couple minutes away from the hustle bustle of Marrakesh markets, then this is the place to come. It may be expensive, but it is worth every penny.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2009

We stayed at Maison MK while on a television shoot in Marrakech and I cannot recommend it highly enough. It is stylish, fun, friendly and incredibly luxurious. The rooms have Moroccan mobile phones, i-pods, hairdryers, giant plastic bath ducks and delicious chocolates. The masseuse is fabulously good. The manager Jalel and owner Paul are really helpful and good fun and the staff are attentive without being sychophantic. The roof terrace has one of the best views of the Atlas mountains in town - I know because I checked out a load of them for filming.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2009

maison mk looked so wonderful on the website I didn't expect it to be a million times better in the flesh. It really came alive with the fun and friendly staff, beautiful lighting at night and lazy morning breakfasts on the roof terrace. With so many places in Marrakech to choose from , it can be a hard choice... unless you know of this place. Then it's simple. There really is nowhere better.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2009

What can i say fantastic stay. The staff and manager and owner were all excellent, went out of their way to please us, nothing was too much trouble. My wife and i both had beauty treatments in the Riad again first class.
The rooms were of top quality, bathrooms especially. All in all wecan highly recommend this place for romantics far and wide!

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2009

To say that it rained during our stay in Marrakesh is an understatement it absolutely poured down. It is at times like this that you really appreciate a good place to stay and Maison MK was superb. When the heavens opened we enjoyed the spa treatments, great food, movies, board games, luxurious baths, fine wine and fun that the Riad had to offer. When the sun shone (briefly) we took the opportunity to lose ourselves in the Medina which is just the other side of the front door. We had a marvellous time and will definitely go back!

  • Liked — The Hedonism
  • Disliked — Leaving It
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maison MK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison MK

Address: 14 Derb Lafkih Sbaai | Quartier Ksour, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#11 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#23 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#27 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maison MK is a cool, romantic, sophisticated house right in the middle of the Marrakech medina. Everything in the riad is curved and organic. Our six beautiful rooms are creative, rich, romantic, decadent and totally indulgent! Brand new in Jan 2008, we have wow-factor suites, spa loveliness, stunning lighting, and cutting edge design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Maison MK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Mk Marrakech
Maison Mk Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maison MK, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.