We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maison MK

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Maison MK to your Saves list
Maison MK
14 Derb Lafkih Sbaai | Quartier Ksour, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at the outstanding Maison MK for 5 days in May. We are a young couple who sought luxury and relaxation. To anyone who may be reading this review and is undecided on which of the glamorous looking accommodations to choose, gracing the first few pages of TripAdvisor, here are some of the best reasons to end your search right here!

- The roof terrace. Out of the numerous riads we considered Maison MK appeared to possess, by a stretch, the best terrace. We were not to be disappointed. Perfect views for breakfast and ample space for sunbathing.

- Chic interior. Designed by fashion photographers and it shows! Makes for a tranquil and authentic atmosphere.

- The location. Something one may overlook in booking a riad is its specific location within the Medina. Of all the best reviewed riads on TripAdvisor this has the most desirable positioning. Enables you to pop in and out of the souks without fuss.

- Staff. It goes without saying that all the staff were wonderful and couldn’t have been more helpful. They were almost pathologically genial.

Regarding food breakfasts were lovely, lunch, if chosen to take on site, was of a good standard. For dinner it was a nice bonus that the no.1 rated restaurant in Marrakech is located within the riad!

It only leaves us to thank Paul, Hanane and the team for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Bedroom 5 - high ceilings, very cozy.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    15
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
45
365
18
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We never want to leave this place when we visit, it was as wonderful and special this time as it was when we went last year and the first time we went 2 years ago. I had a special birthday this year and I was totally spoilt and treated as though I was with my family. Nothing is too much trouble. I can not recommend this place highly enough. Just go !! You will not be disappointed. I'm already planning my next visit.

Room Tip: The rooms are all lovely , however this time I was lucky enough to stay in the suite and it was defi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Maison MK is one of the best places inside the Medina. It was always nice coming back to the Riad from a trip and be confronted with marvelous design, perfect service and a quiet place to rest in the otherwise so noisy city.
The rooms are very nice with a great bath tub, shower and comfortable beds.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We had the most amazing 5 day break here in April. The Riad is small, chic and beautifully formed. The staff are brilliant, very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are lovely and the attention to detail is what makes it stand out. But the best is the roof terrace - sunbeds, umbrellas and the bar where you can watch the sun go down over the Atlas mountains - perfect. Within a few minutes you are in the midst of the Medina and souks. The food is mouthwateringly good - with the chef explaining the secret of his sorbet. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Room 6 had some street noise but not too much. Room 1 was fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chiltington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

The very high standard began long before our arrival, they e mailed with regular updates on weather, plane times etc, our transport was waiting at the airport and staff waiting at the taxi rank when we arrived to greet us and take our luggage through the hectic streets to the Riad. On arrival we had a unhurried compact guide to Marrakech ( as this was the first of what will be many visits ). We were shown to our rooms, everything was explained patiently, they stream music throughout the Riad but you also have a ipod in your room where you are free to choose thousands of pre recorded music and what an eclectic mix. The staff give you a mobile with a list of useful numbers including the staff's mobile numbers so on more than one occasion we had to call to get directions as in the Souks you can't see above the rooftops to pick out landmarks. They were always able to talk us back to the Riad. Everything is thought of from tea and coffee when you wake up to the turning down of the beds as if by magic before you go up to your room to bed. i can't recommend Maison MK highly enough

Room Tip: All the rooms look fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

fantastic reception, wonderful location and a great roof terrace where we dined under the stars. The tasting menu was delicious. When you tire of the Souks and the busy streets of the City, it was always wonderful to return to the riad and relax on a sun bed with a cold drink and a good book. Would highly recommend this riad and the wonderful peopke who looked after us. Rob L.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Not having stayed in a Riad before, what i found was the antithesis of the Medina. Firstly with 6 rooms the service is highly personal, the staff try to learn your name, the chef explians the secret of his sorbet recipe, a mobile is provided with local contacts, everything is tailored. There are also no outward facing windows but instead these face internally onto a beautiful courtyard which results in absolute calm. This therefore is perfect place to unwind either on sun roof, in the spa or in the magnificent master suite with it's chilled tunes.
Lastly the food is a fabulous 5 course tasting menu which you should experience one night to balance the chaotic but exciting other places to visit in the city.
Maison MK is genuinely an Oasis in the best position in heart of the city. It has more local character than other bigger hotels and somehow feels as if a more authentic experience. A perfect escape or base to explore from.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maison MK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison MK

Address: 14 Derb Lafkih Sbaai | Quartier Ksour, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#11 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#23 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#27 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maison MK is a cool, romantic, sophisticated house right in the middle of the Marrakech medina. Everything in the riad is curved and organic. Our six beautiful rooms are creative, rich, romantic, decadent and totally indulgent! Brand new in Jan 2008, we have wow-factor suites, spa loveliness, stunning lighting, and cutting edge design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Maison MK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Mk Marrakech
Maison Mk Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maison MK, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.