We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“21st Century Marrakech Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maison MK

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Maison MK to your Saves list
Maison MK
14 Derb Lafkih Sbaai | Quartier Ksour, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 464 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“21st Century Marrakech Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

This was the first time we had stayed in a Riad and Maisonmk didn't disappoint in any way at all. It is an authentic Moroccan Riad but with real 21st century style. Very chic. We really relaxed and enjoyed the peace and quiet. The iPod in our room, loaded with an amazing range of music, was perfect for all moods. No TV/radio was a big bonus. Fabulous bathroom and very comfortable bed was great too. The Terraces were great from breakfast to dinner, sunshine to candlelight. Beautiful Spa. Overall a wonderful experience - delicious food, amazing staff and a great ambience.

Room Tip: For space, Room 1 is brilliant. We did stay in a smaller room on arrival - cosy but small if you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    15
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
47
373
18
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

This is easily the best restaurant in Marrakech. We ate here on out trip in 2011 and returned to eat and stay at the Riad. Chef Omar excels at the degustation menu with tasty treats to accompany drinks on the terrace before the gala begins in the cosy dining room downstairs by the pool. The soup of perfectly cooked and puréed Jerusalem artichokes infused with saffron and argan oil left us craving more. Luckily the chicken Pastilla quickly arrived. The delicate flavours of perfectly spiced chicken and flaky pastry was divine. The duck confit was soft and spicy. Then the crowning delight a cucumber sorbet with a mango jus topped with a Ming foam. The service is fabulous and the surroundings wonderful. One of my favourite places in the world

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

We have booked the restaurant as soon as we arrived to Marrakesh, make sure you are booking well ahead, the place is very small and in a very high demand...for a very good reason!
You start your dinner with Drinks and canopies on the roof with a stunning night view of the Medina. We had a chili night and we were offered very luxuries kaftans to ware and keep us warm. Moving down to the restaurant it is a true culinary experience - better not to tell and spoil the amazing surprise. Do not miss!
As a side note - the team and the Chef are amazing people of great charm and the service is superb.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

My wife and I booked our weekend break through FLEEWINTER. Their recommendation was spot on! We particularly liked the attention to detail - even a free mobile phone to help you find your way home after a day wandering in the souks. This is such a better Marrakesh experience than staying in a large luxury hotel. Pamper youself with a relaxing massage or rose-petal bath; enjoy a gourmet dinner, sunbathe on the rooftop terrace, or walk out of the front door and find yourself right in the heart of the souks. We look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

MaisonMK is an oasis of calm close to the hustle and bustle of the Medina. The location is excellent, just a couple of minutes walk from the taxi drop off point (where we were met and our cases were carried) and only 5 minutes walk to the maze of streets in the souk.
The staff are friendly and attentive, and the riad is beautifully clean, well decorated and full of character. I spent much of my time on the roof terrace which has spectacular views.
Breakfast was delicious - both French and Moroccan on alternate days, and the fresh orange juice deserves a special mention.
I didn't have the opportunity to try GastroMK during my stay as it was fully booked, but I heard great reports from others.
Plus there are all the the little touches that make this place special, which include fresh coffee outside your room in the morning, mint tea and cake in the afternoon, ipod and mobile phone (with preloaded riad/emergency numbers and credit) in the room, thick fluffy towels and robes - there are just too many to mention.
I had a wonderful stay and certainly hope to return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

There's everything to love about Maison MK. From the warm, friendly welcome to divine food, to the awesome service and the beautiful, quirky rooms where no detail has been spared. I felt totally indulged every moment I was there...and it was so peaceful. Who would think, sitting on the roof terrace with the throngs of the Souk only metres away that the only noise was tweeting birds. I wanted to stay forever. I loved the room, the crisp white sheets, the ipod with fab music, the snuggly robe with its orange tassle on the pointy hood...the Toni&Guy hair dryer; (how funny is that, as I used to be their head of PR;) the twinkly lights round the bath and the reflection of the main light in the room - casting beautiful shadows across the ceiling. Let's not forget the city either. The people were incredibly warm and friendly, the Souk has a myriad of things to buy and of course you get ripped off -but that is part of the game. Take a trip to the Atlas Mountains, visit an Argan Oil co-operative and have lunch cooked by a Berber family - with entrancing children greeting you wherever you go. Then relax in the beautiful gardens once owned by Yves St Laurent - the place that inspired his love of blue...and also relax in the spa at Maison MK. After a Hamman and a massage I was literally floating. Every moment of my stay was special and very memorable.

Room Tip: Every room I saw was a joy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

We stayed at MK Maison in September 2013. Having booked a table for a meal there and seeing how beautiful the hotel is- we couldn't resist. The little details, such as the music/ ipod docking station in the rooms and mobile phone free for guests to use to get in touch with the hotel when out and about add to the already gorgeous decor. Staff at MK are so hospitable and welcoming too - somewhere I'd love to stay at again and would highly reccomend. I'm not sure how a honeymoon anywhere else in the world could top this!

Room Tip: Book in advance - for both the restaurant and room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maison MK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison MK

Address: 14 Derb Lafkih Sbaai | Quartier Ksour, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#10 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#15 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#27 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maison MK is a cool, romantic, sophisticated house right in the middle of the Marrakech medina. Everything in the riad is curved and organic. Our six beautiful rooms are creative, rich, romantic, decadent and totally indulgent! Brand new in Jan 2008, we have wow-factor suites, spa loveliness, stunning lighting, and cutting edge design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Maison MK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Mk Marrakech
Maison Mk Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maison MK, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.