We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maison MK

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Maison MK to your Saves list
Maison MK
14 Derb Lafkih Sbaai | Quartier Ksour, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Dallas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Magical”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My family of 3 stayed at Maison MK for four nights in December of 2012. I tend to be a bit fanatical about my travel plans, and MK didn't disappoint one bit.

From the first email, Hanane and her staff were incredibly gracious and answered each and every question I had (and I always have a lot of questions). The staff was among the best I've ever experienced, although the service throughout Morocco was beyond compare. I fell ill during our stay, and tea and honey were immediately sent to the room. The staff entertained our daughter, and she was delighted to make new friends in Morocco. Each and every member of the staff was warm, engaging, and delightful. Any request or question was quickly and thoroughly answered by Hanane--she's a true gem, and MK is quite lucky to have such a personable and gracious manager.

We stayed in the Master Suite, and I was a bit worried about space and amenities. I must say, the pictures on the website are beautiful, but don't do justice to the sheer beauty of the riad. While the rooms were being cleaned, I peeked into the other rooms, and they are all simply amazing.

The cooking class was fantastic and should not be missed. It provides a unique opportunity to tour the markets like a local, and the chicken tagine we made was the best dish we had during our 2 week stay in the country. Breakfast on the rooftop is lovely. From the bees during breakfast, to the Call to Prayer, there is something magical about Marrakech, and MK was just the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    15
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
47
373
18
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had the East West combo of hammam and massage which was fabulous. We then had a drink on the roof bar - comfy seating great service and an ice cold beer - really lovely way to relax after our lovely treatments

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had a superb stay at Maison MK - it was our first choice of hotel and we loved staying there. The location was great - we arrived from the taxi in the chaos of Marrakech and there was our lovely member of staff to say hello & arrange for our xcases to be carried for us. This little touch summed up the shole stay. Attentive service, attention to deatil, and so many little things that helped to make this a very special place.
The hotel is even better than the website, which was a lovely surprise. And the atmosphere is really chilled and relaxed. A great combination - designer cool and also relaxed.
Can't wait to return...we will see you all soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Marrakech is magical, and maison mk fits very well in that category.
I stayed with family in June this year and it is indeed a magical place.
You arrive at a very modern airport and within 20mins in a very modern air conditioned taxi you find yourself in what feels like the streets of a very ancient life.
Then you are led a few minutes walk past the bread maker, the local baths and butcher, the nice tourist shops and then children playing outside a ultra modern door in an ancient street . This is “mk” as it says on the wall.
Inside, it all flips round again. The exquisite smells of orange, the cool still air, the peace and quiet, the tinkling water and soft music, roses everywhere, fresh orange juice handed to me immediately, the incredible beauty.
That was just the beginning of what was the most memorable holiday I have ever had so it deserves this write up to let people know. We spent lots of time out shopping and walking as it was close to every where we wanted to see including the square. We always had this beautiful retreat and its lovely friendly staff ( who seemed to speak every language of every guest) to greet us when we returned. Sad to have left for good as it now feels so far away. One day we will return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We returned recently from here having spent an amazing few days enjoying the contrast between crazy Marrakech and cool, calm, chic Maison Mk. The hotel is beautifully designed - orange is definitely the colour of choice ! Superb quality of fabrics, furniture, stunning photos on silk taken by the owner, everything is designer perfect & fits together as a concept.
The staff are, without doubt, the best we encountered in the whole trip. From the warm welcome by the ever-helpful Hanane, to the waiters, the night man, thecleaners, just all of them were smiling & there whenever we wanted them. Quite a contrast when we thought about some of the other service levels we came across in the city.
We loved the roof terrace & sunset was such a special time. Marrakech is such an amazing city. Everybody should go there at least once in their life - it took us far too long to get there, but now we can't wait to return. And the choice of where to stay is suddenly very easy - MAISON MK !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed one night in Room 1 at Maison MK which is the biggest room in the riad.From the moment we arrived in this peaceful, boutique style riad we were very well looked after by the professional and friendly staff. Hanane and her team were very attentive and helpful throughout our stay. The room was spacious with beautiful Moroccan touches. Breakfast on the roof top was delicious and its so quiet up there- you cannot believe the hustle and bustle of the souks is only a few minutes walk away. We ate in the restaurant MK that night and the food was delicious.We also did the cookery course the next morning with the Head chef which we thoroughly enjoyed. A trip to the market to buy your ingredients is an eye opening experince not to be missed! Especially if you go for chicken tagine! Overall we really enjoyed our night here and would definitely recommend it for style, service and location.

Room Tip: Room 1 is a great room. The other rooms are decorated in a similar style but are smaller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

From initial booking to planning advance arrangements during our stay, we could not fault the prompt, friendly, professional service received from the MK team, headed up by the charming Hanane and this continued throughout our five night stay. Returning after two years was like a family reunion as so many of the staff we knew were still there. We were looked after royally by everyone and had an amazing time. Food and service were first class and Gastro MK - well all we can say is that it is deservedly known as the best in Marrakech, with Omar the chef and his small team serving incredible, imaginitive food. The day and evening staff looked after our every need, remebering our preferences and were great fun! We could fault anything and will definitely be back!

Room Tip: The rooms are all stylish & varied.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maison MK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison MK

Address: 14 Derb Lafkih Sbaai | Quartier Ksour, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#11 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#16 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#27 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maison MK is a cool, romantic, sophisticated house right in the middle of the Marrakech medina. Everything in the riad is curved and organic. Our six beautiful rooms are creative, rich, romantic, decadent and totally indulgent! Brand new in Jan 2008, we have wow-factor suites, spa loveliness, stunning lighting, and cutting edge design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Maison MK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Mk Marrakech
Maison Mk Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maison MK, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.