We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Riad in a fabulous location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maison MK

Save Saved
You added Maison MK to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maison MK
14 Derb Lafkih Sbaai | Quartier Ksour, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Riad in a fabulous location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at Maison MK at the end of last year. I loved the feel of the riad with it's very personal service. It is this personal touch that really gives it the edge over it's competitors. Maison MK offer extremely comfortable accommodation with a relaxed vibe. The public areas are really nicely done with ample space for lounging around. The hammam was an experience in itself! And definitely comes highly recommended. As does the delicious tasting menu!
I would definitely return to this beautiful 'home from home' without hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    533
    15
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
44
364
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Staying at the Maison Mk was a truly excellent, special experience. From the moment we arrived to minute we left, the service was impeccable. Attentive but never intrusive, and always warm and friendly. Beautiful, personal rooms with especially gorgeous bathrooms. Amazing lighting and soothing music throughout the hotel lent it an air of tranquility and calm. Having completed the Marrakech Marathon my friends and I were also in need of high quality Spa treatments, which we received to perfection in the small but cozy Spa. A truly blissful, thorough massage and an equally lovely hamam. And, of course: the amazing roofterrace with views of mountains, rooftops, sunsets and sunrises. Returning to Marrakech and Maison MK is not a matter of if, but when.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

most excellent stay at Maison MK is a sometimes cold although friendly Marrakech,very friendly staff, delicious food, great spa, and when the sun does shine the roof terrace is a great place to catch the rays, if I go back this is the place I would stay, what more can I say !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

With no prior experience of the country we had been a bit unsure what to expect but the team at Maison MK made this trip a fabulous weekend. Everyone was warm and friendly but not intrusive. The riad was very smart and ideally placed for exploring the town. Great food at their restaurant (and do try the tangine cooking experience with chef who shows you how to buy the ingredients in the market before teaching you how to cook it in the riad's kitchen) and a cosy spa in the building too, a lovely roof terrace and a very comfortable room. PS the rest of Marrakech is superb as well!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 1 for three nights... perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This was our first visit to Marrakech. As a lot of visitors would probably agree, Marrakech is busy, exciting, loud and a little bit crazy (or a lot!). In comparison this hotel brings calmness, great service and elegance. This balance meant we could have a city break, but still felt like we'd stayed far from the buzzing city - a wonderful balance. We never normally consider revisiting somewhere (after all the world's a big place), but I am highly tempted this time!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Having visited over 10 other properties in Morocco I can safely say that our stay at Maison MK was one of the most wonderful hotel experiences of my life.
The property is absolutely beautiful, there is so much attention to detail and the staff are just exceptional! The roof terrace is atmospheric and split into three levels so makes amazing use of the space. You have to try the 5 course tasting menu at the restaurant - fantastic value.
I cannot wait to return!
B

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I went to maison mk last year with a girl friend and couldn't wait to go back this year with my husband. It did not disappoint. We have just returned from 6 glorious days. The staff greeted me like an old friend, the place was as beautiful and stylish as I remembered it and the food and spa were truly amazing..... I can't wait to return !

Room Tip: Each of the 6 rooms are of an extremely high standard and the suite is exceptional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maison MK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison MK

Address: 14 Derb Lafkih Sbaai | Quartier Ksour, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#11 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#19 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#26 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maison MK is a cool, romantic, sophisticated house right in the middle of the Marrakech medina. Everything in the riad is curved and organic. Our six beautiful rooms are creative, rich, romantic, decadent and totally indulgent! Brand new in Jan 2008, we have wow-factor suites, spa loveliness, stunning lighting, and cutting edge design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Maison MK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Mk Marrakech
Maison Mk Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maison MK, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.