We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing place and service is second to none.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maison MK

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Maison MK to your Saves list
Maison MK
14 Derb Lafkih Sbaai | Quartier Ksour, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 471 Hotels in Marrakech
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very relaxing place and service is second to none.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Lovely hotel where the staff appear to anticipate your needs. There are lots of little things that made it perfect for me, too numerous to mention such as the afternoon tea and cake, coffee outside the room in the morning, the chill-out music, free money exchange, phone, ipod etc. The room was very good and quiet (room 3). Food was very good - and they made our dinner special (probably the best in Marrakech) by providing us with a private room.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    586
    15
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
48
402
20
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We came to Marrakech during New Years - and it was very, very busy. Situated just on the outskirts of the souks and a short walk from one of the Medina gates, stepping in to Maison MK was like entering an oasis. It is calm, beautiful (except for the rubber ducks...?) and the attention to detail is perfect. The excellent breakfasts (the Morrocan pancakes are addictive!) up on the roof terrace, the hospitality, iPods and mobiles to use, coffee outside the rooms on a little tray in the morning - everything adds to the ambiance. As for the restaurant - we went there for New Years Eve and there was a set menu. We got a bit dissapointed but New Years Eve is not the best night to judge a restaurant. But the spa....ah we loved it! The hamam was heaven and also the massage. As for booking restaurants, outings, guides etc - Hanane (the manageress) made a great job. And always with a smile. The whole staff was extremely nice.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good and 5 of them face the courtyard. They are a bit noisy so bring ear plugs an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed for three nights at Maison MK at the end of November. It surpassed all our expectations. The location is brilliant for exploring the Medina, but, once inside the riad, you can relax and leave the madness behind. What truly lifts this riad above others is the level of service and attention to detail. Nothing was too much trouble for the friendly and attentive staff, who made us feel so welcome. Afternoon tea, brilliant breakfasts, ipods, rose petals and a smoking camel...Mk Maison had it all. We will be back in 2013 and unreservedly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I stayed at Maison MK for 5 days, I had a lovely time. I stayed in room 6, the room was perfect, the bed was very comfy, there was everything to suit your needs in the room. I particularly enjoyed using the iPod speakers in the room to play music! Breakfasts were fantastic. Each day it alternated between French and Moroccan style breakfasts. The Moroccan mechouia - (similar to pancakes) were delicious, and the freshly squeezed orange juice was great. I enjoyed sunbathing on the terrace with the lovely views, and when I was hot, it was nice to take a dip in the pool. Lunch was great, the beef skewers were delicious, and as with the breakfast the service was wonderful. It was nice to be able relax after a long day shopping and watch a movie in the cinema room, with some popcorn and a milkshake!
Overall, the Maison MK was very welcoming and had a calm relaxing atmosphere, I loved my stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We would highly recommend a stay at Maison Mk, it’s a great experience.
This was our first visit to Marrakesh and we had an amazing time.
We stayed 3 nights at the Maison Mk, after staying at another Riad the Dar Massaï for the first 4 nights. We will be adding their report soon.
The location is good Maison Mk is about 5 minutes walk to the market and the souks. Maison Mk is in a very quite area.
This Riad certainly ensures you chill out and enjoy your stay from the moment you arrive. They gave us a tour of the hotel as soon as we had drunk out welcoming mint tea. you're made to feel very welcome from the moment you walk in the door.
We stayed in room 3 which was very beautiful with lots of thoughtful touches, with an IPod dock, a courtesy Mobile Phone and I Pod for your use when out and about. The attention to detail is fantastic. Room 3 has a wonderful window seat overlooking the courtyard
The beds and bed linen are great and our bathroom was amazing with a large bath.
In the morning a flask of warm tea or coffee is left in front of your door.
Our room was cleaned every morning and evening
They played chilled out music in the background all the time
Service at the Riad is great. The staff were exceptional and very professional, helpful and attentive. They always had a smile on their face and were always willing to help and chat to us and they speak great English
We spent a lot of time on the roof terrace with the amazing views of the Atlas mountain. The roof terrace had sun loungers with sun hats to use.
We also made use of the cinema room on evening after a long day visting the market and the souks and the madness of the medina
The food is amazing at Maison Mk. 5 course tasting menu that was great. If you want fine dining cuisine while in Marrakesh this is the place to be. Definitely must make a reservation to eat at Gastro MK
The daily afternoon mint tea and cake sessions available by the pool add to the experience
The breakfasts were very good, we had ours served on the roof terrace each morning. With choices of pastries, pancakes and eggs cooked to how you want them.
Maison MK is perfectly located in the heart of the medina and is only a short drive from the airport. They even arrange a courtesy a private car to take us to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

If you don't go anywhere else to eat in marrakesh, you must try this restaurant. Very good service, excellent food, and a wonderful ambience. I spent a long weekend in marrakesh with my best friend and we tried a number of different places, but this one just blew them all away. Be aware that a cab driver can only drop you 5 minutes from MK so you will be faced with a little bit of hassle from the local guys on the way there...but it's worth it. Top draw.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Wow - what a place. From the moment you arrive, you're made to feel very special and welcome. The riad is chic and cool and a calm oasis in the middle of the medina chaos. It was certainly a welcome break from the souks!
It's been lovingly restored with blood, sweat and tears and has an air of romanticism - who couldn't fall in love with those views onto the Atlas mountains.
Omar the resident chef is fantastic - I would definitely recommend the cookery course/tour around the food markets.
The rooms were well thought-out and the little personal touches really made you feel quite lovely. That bath and that amazingly comfortable bed! As a party of 3 girls, we felt very safe (taking our local mobile phone with us as provided by the riad).
The massage and hamman was fantastic. We didn't want to leave...

Hopefully, we'll see you again. Tara (Scott Dunn)

Room Tip: Room 1 - master suite is just beautiful. I stayed in room 2 (same as room 4), which was spacious and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maison MK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison MK

Address: 14 Derb Lafkih Sbaai | Quartier Ksour, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#9 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#15 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#33 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maison MK is a cool, romantic, sophisticated house right in the middle of the Marrakech medina. Everything in the riad is curved and organic. Our six beautiful rooms are creative, rich, romantic, decadent and totally indulgent! Brand new in Jan 2008, we have wow-factor suites, spa loveliness, stunning lighting, and cutting edge design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Maison MK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Mk Marrakech
Maison Mk Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maison MK, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.