We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maison MK

Save Saved
You added Maison MK to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Priceline.com
Maison MK
14 Derb Lafkih Sbaai | Quartier Ksour, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

If you don't go anywhere else to eat in marrakesh, you must try this restaurant. Very good service, excellent food, and a wonderful ambience. I spent a long weekend in marrakesh with my best friend and we tried a number of different places, but this one just blew them all away. Be aware that a cab driver can only drop you 5 minutes from MK so you will be faced with a little bit of hassle from the local guys on the way there...but it's worth it. Top draw.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    509
    14
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
42
347
16
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Wow - what a place. From the moment you arrive, you're made to feel very special and welcome. The riad is chic and cool and a calm oasis in the middle of the medina chaos. It was certainly a welcome break from the souks!
It's been lovingly restored with blood, sweat and tears and has an air of romanticism - who couldn't fall in love with those views onto the Atlas mountains.
Omar the resident chef is fantastic - I would definitely recommend the cookery course/tour around the food markets.
The rooms were well thought-out and the little personal touches really made you feel quite lovely. That bath and that amazingly comfortable bed! As a party of 3 girls, we felt very safe (taking our local mobile phone with us as provided by the riad).
The massage and hamman was fantastic. We didn't want to leave...

Hopefully, we'll see you again. Tara (Scott Dunn)

Room Tip: Room 1 - master suite is just beautiful. I stayed in room 2 (same as room 4), which was spacious and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Myself and two friends stayed at Maison MK for 3 nights last weekend. I expected something pretty special from the information and photos on their website and other reviews. I was totally blown away by this riad and it's amazing staff as soon as I stepped through the unassuming door down a little alleyway. What was hidden behind was an oasis of tranquility and luxury only a few steps away from the hustle and bustle of the main city. The rooms were sumptuous with so much thought into every detail and design. We used the hamman and massage services - fantastic! We did the cookery course - an absolute must, the chef Omar was just brilliant and made the experience even better. The roof terrace and sun loungers with sun hats to use... cinema room... snug room.....mint tea & cake every day....there's so much to indulge in! The food on offer in the Riad surpassed our expectations and by far the gem in this stone were the incredible staff.... attentive but not too fussy, very informative, warm and helpful. Couldn't ask for anything more and I will be recommending Maison MK to others and hope to visit again.

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms 2 and 4 - perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We loved our 4 day visit to Maison MK. All the staff were welcoming and very helpful and looked after us beautifully. Room 3 was very comfortable with masses of lighting effects and lots of thoughtful touches. We particularly enjoyed the cookery lesson with Omar, and breakfast on the roof and afternoon mint tea and cakes. It was very useful to have the hotel ipad at our disposal. The Gastro MK dinner was sophisticated and delicious. We recommend the Hammam and massage treatments and would also advise a trip into the Atlas mountains which staff can arrange. It was easy to have money changed and advice about getting out and about and eating out was welcome. The position of the hotel is perfect, quiet but central, once you have learnt your way!
Thank you.

Room Tip: We loved room 3 with large bay window looking out into the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We had the most amazing experience at Maison MK. Not only is it beautiful and stylish, but everyone makes you feel so well taken care of. I have several food allergies and the staff saw to it that everything I ate was safe (and delicious). I can't thank them enough! The afternoon tea and cake ritual becomes addicting; I loved looking to see what kind of cake was out that day. If I had only one regret, it would be not taking the cooking class. Next time!

Room Tip: We loved room 3 with the big window seat, but I imagine they're all beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

It was a gift from our daughter and and our newly acquired son, her husband. They believed in their good hearts that my wife and I would need to de-stress after their wedding and so booked MK for us for four nights. The master room was booked.

We were driven through a meandering road with competition in good supply from truck pushers, hawkers through an old city and we wondered, where on earth are we being taken to.

We alighted from the car sent to pick us from the airport and our luggage loaded into a push truck! Bingo, we arrived shortly in front of an innocuous looking house. The door opened and we were received by a most charming lady into this riad that hasmanaged to so effortlessly combine old architecture with modern concepts that provided seven star comfort at affordable prices .

The staff were simply extraordinary in the art of making you feel you are a king or a queen during your stay. The attention to personal comfort has to be experienced to be believed. Whatever they could do to make sure you enjoyed your stay to the maximum in MK and of course in Morocco was never a bother. Meals could even be personalised. The most relaxing holiday my wife and I have ever had and our children did not have to break the back to give us this truly remarkable break. We left a loving family behind on departure. We shall be back to see them!

Room Tip: We stayed in the master room, so we could only recommend that. Superb for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights over our anniversary weekend. We had a great time. The excellent service started as soon as we had booked, with information about the riad, as well as what to see and do in and around Marrakech. We organised a day's tour to the Atlas Mountains with a guide and a guide for half a day to show us around the Medina and Souk. Both were extremely good.

Everyone at Maison MK were friendly and helpful and offered a discrete but attentive service. The room was amazing - we stayed in Room 4. Little touches, like having a mobile to take with you when out exploring in case you get lost, excellent music selections ready for your use in the room, pre-breakfast tea / coffee brought for when you wake as well as afternoon cake and mint tea available by the pool, added to the homely feel. Not having to worry about organising getting to and from the airport and the ability to use our room for the whole of the last day meant we were still relaxed when we left for our flight in the late afternoon.

Breakfasts on the roof terrace were either traditional French or Morrocan and simple and delicious. We enjoyed a fabulous dinner on our anniversary at Gastro MK - in the small private dining room which was very romantic. It was the best dinner we had had in Marrakech.

We would thoroughly recommend staying at Maison MK. It really is a haven in the city.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Maison MK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison MK

Also Known As:
Maison Mk Hotel
Maison Mk Marrakech
Maison Mk Hotel Marrakech
Address: 14 Derb Lafkih Sbaai | Quartier Ksour, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#10 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#28 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maison MK is a cool, romantic, sophisticated house right in the middle of the Marrakech medina. Everything in the riad is curved and organic. Our six beautiful rooms are creative, rich, romantic, decadent and totally indulgent! Brand new in Jan 2008, we have wow-factor suites, spa loveliness, stunning lighting, and cutting edge design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Maison MK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maison MK, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.