We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service, stunning rooftop terrace, superb food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maison MK

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Maison MK to your Saves list
Maison MK
14 Derb Lafkih Sbaai | Quartier Ksour, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 474 Hotels in Marrakech
Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic service, stunning rooftop terrace, superb food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Wow - what a place. From the moment you arrive, you're made to feel very special and welcome. The riad is chic and cool and a calm oasis in the middle of the medina chaos. It was certainly a welcome break from the souks!
It's been lovingly restored with blood, sweat and tears and has an air of romanticism - who couldn't fall in love with those views onto the Atlas mountains.
Omar the resident chef is fantastic - I would definitely recommend the cookery course/tour around the food markets.
The rooms were well thought-out and the little personal touches really made you feel quite lovely. That bath and that amazingly comfortable bed! As a party of 3 girls, we felt very safe (taking our local mobile phone with us as provided by the riad).
The massage and hamman was fantastic. We didn't want to leave...

Hopefully, we'll see you again. Tara (Scott Dunn)

Room Tip: Room 1 - master suite is just beautiful. I stayed in room 2 (same as room 4), which was spacious and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    601
    15
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
51
408
20
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hove, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Myself and two friends stayed at Maison MK for 3 nights last weekend. I expected something pretty special from the information and photos on their website and other reviews. I was totally blown away by this riad and it's amazing staff as soon as I stepped through the unassuming door down a little alleyway. What was hidden behind was an oasis of tranquility and luxury only a few steps away from the hustle and bustle of the main city. The rooms were sumptuous with so much thought into every detail and design. We used the hamman and massage services - fantastic! We did the cookery course - an absolute must, the chef Omar was just brilliant and made the experience even better. The roof terrace and sun loungers with sun hats to use... cinema room... snug room.....mint tea & cake every day....there's so much to indulge in! The food on offer in the Riad surpassed our expectations and by far the gem in this stone were the incredible staff.... attentive but not too fussy, very informative, warm and helpful. Couldn't ask for anything more and I will be recommending Maison MK to others and hope to visit again.

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms 2 and 4 - perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We loved our 4 day visit to Maison MK. All the staff were welcoming and very helpful and looked after us beautifully. Room 3 was very comfortable with masses of lighting effects and lots of thoughtful touches. We particularly enjoyed the cookery lesson with Omar, and breakfast on the roof and afternoon mint tea and cakes. It was very useful to have the hotel ipad at our disposal. The Gastro MK dinner was sophisticated and delicious. We recommend the Hammam and massage treatments and would also advise a trip into the Atlas mountains which staff can arrange. It was easy to have money changed and advice about getting out and about and eating out was welcome. The position of the hotel is perfect, quiet but central, once you have learnt your way!
Thank you.

Room Tip: We loved room 3 with large bay window looking out into the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We had the most amazing experience at Maison MK. Not only is it beautiful and stylish, but everyone makes you feel so well taken care of. I have several food allergies and the staff saw to it that everything I ate was safe (and delicious). I can't thank them enough! The afternoon tea and cake ritual becomes addicting; I loved looking to see what kind of cake was out that day. If I had only one regret, it would be not taking the cooking class. Next time!

Room Tip: We loved room 3 with the big window seat, but I imagine they're all beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

It was a gift from our daughter and and our newly acquired son, her husband. They believed in their good hearts that my wife and I would need to de-stress after their wedding and so booked MK for us for four nights. The master room was booked.

We were driven through a meandering road with competition in good supply from truck pushers, hawkers through an old city and we wondered, where on earth are we being taken to.

We alighted from the car sent to pick us from the airport and our luggage loaded into a push truck! Bingo, we arrived shortly in front of an innocuous looking house. The door opened and we were received by a most charming lady into this riad that hasmanaged to so effortlessly combine old architecture with modern concepts that provided seven star comfort at affordable prices .

The staff were simply extraordinary in the art of making you feel you are a king or a queen during your stay. The attention to personal comfort has to be experienced to be believed. Whatever they could do to make sure you enjoyed your stay to the maximum in MK and of course in Morocco was never a bother. Meals could even be personalised. The most relaxing holiday my wife and I have ever had and our children did not have to break the back to give us this truly remarkable break. We left a loving family behind on departure. We shall be back to see them!

Room Tip: We stayed in the master room, so we could only recommend that. Superb for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights over our anniversary weekend. We had a great time. The excellent service started as soon as we had booked, with information about the riad, as well as what to see and do in and around Marrakech. We organised a day's tour to the Atlas Mountains with a guide and a guide for half a day to show us around the Medina and Souk. Both were extremely good.

Everyone at Maison MK were friendly and helpful and offered a discrete but attentive service. The room was amazing - we stayed in Room 4. Little touches, like having a mobile to take with you when out exploring in case you get lost, excellent music selections ready for your use in the room, pre-breakfast tea / coffee brought for when you wake as well as afternoon cake and mint tea available by the pool, added to the homely feel. Not having to worry about organising getting to and from the airport and the ability to use our room for the whole of the last day meant we were still relaxed when we left for our flight in the late afternoon.

Breakfasts on the roof terrace were either traditional French or Morrocan and simple and delicious. We enjoyed a fabulous dinner on our anniversary at Gastro MK - in the small private dining room which was very romantic. It was the best dinner we had had in Marrakech.

We would thoroughly recommend staying at Maison MK. It really is a haven in the city.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

My husband and I booked a three night Maison MK for our honeymoon in October 2012. This trip was doubly special as it was the first trip we'd had away just the two of us since before our little boy was born in April 2011. We booked Maison MK as we'd seen the reviews and it sounded exactly what we were looking for - an informal and cosy, yet luxurious and top quality riad within the medina. We were not disappointed! From the moment we arrived, we were treated to the lovely relaxing atmosphere, amazing customer service and attention to detail which made our stay the relaxing break we'd needed - and so much more!

We stayed in the master suite, which is gorgeous, and impeccably maintained. Little touches like the scented oils in our room and the coffee on our doorstep every day are just a couple of examples of how this place stands out from anywhere else we've stayed before. The friendly, knowledgeable and helpful staff couldn't do enough to help us but at the same time were never imposing and left us to it unless we needed anything. We literally didn't have to worry about a thing; every time we returned to our room it had been tidied up and new gorgeous scented oils were burning! We took full advantage of the lovely rooftop bar, both in the daytime for lounging about reading our books and in the evening for sundown drinks and later on wine under the stars :-)

The spa and restaurant are amazing too - we had the evening arrival package with massage and hamman plus taster menu. Such a lovely welcome to Marrakech and instantly allowed us to unwind ahead of the rest of our stay.

Thank you Maison MK for a truly unique and thoroughly relaxing break!

Room Tip: We loved our room, the master suite but according to other reviews the others are equally lovely. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Maison MK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison MK

Address: 14 Derb Lafkih Sbaai | Quartier Ksour, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#6 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#8 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#39 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maison MK is a cool, romantic, sophisticated house right in the middle of the Marrakech medina. Everything in the riad is curved and organic. Our six beautiful rooms are creative, rich, romantic, decadent and totally indulgent! Brand new in Jan 2008, we have wow-factor suites, spa loveliness, stunning lighting, and cutting edge design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Maison MK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Mk Marrakech
Maison Mk Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maison MK, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.