We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Clock

Cafe Clock
7 Derb Magana | Talaa Kbira, Fes, Morocco
+212 (0) 35 637 855
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 162 Restaurants in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Moroccan, International, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dublin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good place for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

A good place in the medina for lunch - a busy spot but great atmosphere. Better if you're not in too much of a hurry. Suit all ages

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    570
    490
    140
    37
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Stuff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

It was a little hard to find this Cafe but when I did I was very happy. It has great internal decor and design and the food was pretty good to. I didn't manage to catch any music unfortunately.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
101 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“variable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We tried to eat here twice but only achieved service once! The first time we came at lunch and enjoyed the lamb burger and a Fez salad platter with drinks. Both plates were good and the service was ok. The price was around 200 dirhams (18 euros). The second time it was 3pm in the afternoon, very busy and after waiting at a table on the terrace (getting a little too much sun) for 30 mins with no hint of service we gave up and left. There seemed to be staff around but we could not get their attention. I would have liked to try more on the menu.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fab fusion cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

The cafe is inside the medina and mixes north African cuisine with storytelling and singing although nothing too in your face. The mint lemonade was lovely and not too sweet and the felafel, hummous and tabouleh were also excellent. The staff were friendly and attentive and there was even a cafe cat with kitten :-)

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Lovely atmosphere with local musicians. Food was tasty and the staff were very friendly. Had a really nice time here. We were only able to come here twice though as our time in Fes was short. But would go back when we return to Fes.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Clock also viewed

Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
 
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
 

Been to Cafe Clock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Clock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.