We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, must visit in Fez!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Clock

Cafe Clock
7 Derb Magana | Talaa Kbira, Fes, Morocco
+212 (0) 35 637 855
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 137 Restaurants in Fes
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Barcelona, Spain
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great place, must visit in Fez!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Very cool caffe in Fez where you can find a nice mixture of locals and tourists. There are a lot of cultural activities around and even a small room to watch movies!
To better go there to take some rest of the busy Medina :)

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    445
    392
    110
    35
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Overrated food, a nice place to meet friends”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

The food seemed very appetizing on the menu, but was quite average in reality - the 2 burgers which we ordered were very dry and the french fries were soggy. The prices were expensive by any standards (USD 9 for a burger). The service was not very efficient and some dishes which we ordered were not available.They do not accept credit cards but this fact only became evident when we were paying the bill. The waiter mentioned that everyone in Fes knows that they do not accept credit cards (it is even on the internet) - evidently the news did not reach us. Seems to be the most happening place in town for the young hipsters and the view from the terrace is nice, but not recommended for the food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great little place and best pancakes ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

My partner and I absolutely loved Cafe Clock and went back numerous times! The service is great, all the waiters/waitresses are really friendly and seem genuinely happy to be there. The food and drinks are great and the surroundings are very comfortable and relaxing. At least twice we fled here whenever the rain hit and it was such a nice place to hide and get warm in. I especially recommend the sweet almond milk if you are in the mood for a soothing hot drink and the pancakes with fruit and syrup are to die for!! I wish I had gotten to try them more than once but they left such an impression on me I still think about them! This is a great little place to go if you are wandering around in Fez medina and fancy a break from the dirt and madness.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“love what they're doing here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Loved cafe clock! we came in for the cooking class and were impressed by what we saw! It's such a smooth operating cafe, with staff who are highly competent and friendly (who speak great english as my french and arabic are terrible). We came one afternoon where there was a local female band, so many locals were there, joining in to the music. It was lovely to just relax, enjoy something to eat, have drink and soak up the atmosphere.

It's a more western style cafe compared with others in Fes and Morocco, but given that most cafe's were male dominated and quite stark I welcomed the change! Also, when I was there a few times during my stay in few it seemed to be embraced by the locals as well as the tourists…

loved it, everyone seems to like working there; highly recommended!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florence
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“expensive and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

over the roofs... sometimes with music. international people. if you are looking for the real Fez ...it's not here. you can find good food, cocktails, wifi... not at Fez normal prices, but it is comfortable so...decide by yourself. i went once and was happy. not easy to find, very small street of course.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Clock also viewed

Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
 
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
 

Been to Cafe Clock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Clock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.