We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good vegetarian food, chilled atmosphere,” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Clock

Cafe Clock
7 Derb Magana | Talaa Kbira, Fes, Morocco
+212 (0) 35 637 855
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 152 Restaurants in Fes
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good vegetarian food, chilled atmosphere,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We really liked the funky design of the Clock cafe,On Fridays they have a tiny cinema, yoga lessons ,Calligraphy lessons and excellent food.
The service is great and the waiters are friendly .

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    515
    456
    131
    35
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guilin, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“moroccan style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Lovely, lovely little cafe, very much geared to travelers but also nicely rooted locally. The food is great--a mix of Moroccan-style street snacks and more creative cafe food (there's a camel burger!). The place goes up and up and up (eesh, the poor waitstaff), and there are even seats on the roof. I ate here a couple times and liked just about everything but the slightly bland lamb burger. Great couscous, good harira (soup) and tasty little fried-potato thingies (maakouda). And they've just published a cookbook, and they run cooking classes, so if you like something, you can figure out how to make it yourself!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Escape from the bustle of Fes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stumbled upon Café Clock accidentally after turing down a small dark alleyway...didn't bode well, but when we got up to the rooftop terrace, we realized we'd found a gem. After a long day of exploring the medina, we sat on the terrace drinking our Moroccan mint tea, and eating harira during the final call to prayer of the day from the mosque right next to the café. It was surreal. The staff were really nice and multilingual, the atmosphere is cool and very calm and the food was good and reasonably priced.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food, awesome atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

A friend of mine took me here, and I know for a fact I never would have found it otherwise, as you have to duck down an alley in the middle of the medina to find it, but I'm so glad she did! From the first moment I walked in there, I knew it would be awesome, and it was-- the food was delicious, at a good price, and with lots of vegetarian options, the decor and atmosphere was inviting, the waiters and waitresses friendly and fun-loving. I could see myself being able to spend hours there, especially because they have free wifi and a roof terrace.

As I have a few more days in Fes, there's a good chance that if I can find this place again, I'll be going back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Trendy Hangout in Fes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

It is a cute and hidden cafe in Fes, located inside a 250 years old dar. Love the camel burger for its juicy and smokey taste as well as hot sweet almond milk. Its a must visit when you are in Fes. Even Camilla, Duchess of Cornwall visited this place when she was in Fes last time...

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Clock also viewed

Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
 
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
 

Been to Cafe Clock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Clock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.