We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great friendly and helpful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Tizwa Fes

Save Saved
You added Riad Tizwa Fes to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Tizwa Fes
15 Derb Guebbas | Douh Batha, Medina Fes, Fes, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 85 hotels in Fes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great friendly and helpful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Four of us stayed here four nights in two rooms. It was fabulous, Miriam and her team could not have been more helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble, even the night when dinner had been set to have inside and we changed to have it on the roof. Everything was moved upstairs with no fuss and smiles.
Being able to speak English was a bonus as we could ask Miriam to organise anything we wanted, she was extremely capable and had great contacts.


Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    125
    25
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
11
82
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I stayed here as part of a group of 12 so we had the full Riad to ourselves. It was just perfect -- beautiful rooms with plenty of space, great patio and lounge room off the patio downstairs and stunning roof deck -- perfectly place to have breakfast each morning and catch the sunset in the evening. Speaking of breakfast -- it was absolutely amazing. More than anyone could even attempt to eat in the morning -- fruit, pastries, eggs, yogurt, juice, Moroccan pancakes... it goes on and on. The staff was incredibly friendly, welcoming and helpful. And to top it off, it was conveniently located right near the Medina and easy to walk to. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

6 of us had 2 rooms in December. I had many emails back and forth with the owner Daniel ahead of the trip lining up a walking tour and information on how to get to our next destination city and he was very helpful. We arrived in the evening and the night mgr. Mohamed had arranged for 2 men to meet us at the Medina Gate to carry our luggage in their carts. Merieme is the manager and we met her the following morning. She was extremely helpful, even went to the bus and train stations for us ahead of time to buy our tickets for us. Breakfast was delicious, as was our one dinner we had arranged to eat at the riad the night we arrived. Our rooms were spacious and the bedding great. The riad is beautiful with all of the tile and the rooftop terrace is relaxing.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

It is hard to describe in words what a wonderful place Riad Tizwa Fes is. I'll try: Authentic, charming, well located, cozy, incredible service. If you want to experience Fes. that is where it starts.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Riad Tizwa is your home from home. Their host Miriam is your long lost aunt! Nothing is too great or small. Breakfasts on the roof terrace are second to none and the rooms are beautifully appointed. I have stayed here twice and will come again for sure. Perfectly located oh and the excursion guides are excellent as well. Ask for redouane!
10 stars! **********

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

This is a lovely riad with a very pretty central courtyard where we were served a great breakfast. Service was freindly and helpful and the riad is well located - quiet street but handy to most things you need in the medina. The only downside is the decor in our room (the rooftop one) was in need of a bit of TLC in comparison to other riads we stayed at in Morocco.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

We recently had a wonderful three night stay at Riad Tizwa in Fes, a very stylish dar on the edge of the medina.

To begin with, the location is great - easy to get to by taxi (and a 2 minute walk), but still right in the middle of the action of the medina and souks, with many great restaurants nearby. The staff were very friendly and helpful, but at the same time, let us relax in our own way (which we found wasn't always the case in some places). The styling of the courtyar and its rooms is really special - you definitely know you're in a beautiful Moroccan courtyard house, without it being too fussy or overdone. Our room opened out onto the roof terrace and was delightful, complete with seperate dressing area behind the bed, the cutest fireplace you've ever seen, a huge bathroom, and lit by beautiful lanterns. We also looked at some of the other bedrooms and could have been equally happy in them - really impressive.

A very happy stay!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Tizwa Fes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Tizwa Fes

Address: 15 Derb Guebbas | Douh Batha, Medina Fes, Fes, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Fes
#25 Romantic Hotel in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish, calm sanctuary Riad Tizwa Fes is located in what is quite simply the best area of the medina - Batha. Situated only 50m from car access, the house is both easy to find and simple to get to, leaving you to discover the beautiful UNESCO world heritage walled old town. The wonder of the medieval souks awaits. There are 9 rooms in total in this painstakingly restored, stylish and spectacular traditional Faisian Dar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Tizwa Fes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Tizwa Hotel Fes
Fes Riad Tizwa Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Tizwa Fes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.