We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing in a lovely Fes Riad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad La Cle de Fes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Riad La Cle de Fes to your Saves list
Riad La Cle de Fes
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Medina, Fes, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 87 Hotels in Fes
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing in a lovely Fes Riad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We loved the Riad le cle,des Fes. Good location in the Medina. Staff warm and helpful and knew Fes very well. Room was well appointed and sizable for two. Bathroom had two sinks; very practical. Large rain shower and sizable area. We ate dinner here twice and very well prepared Moroccan food with wine available to us even in Ramadan. Dining is by the small pool that is very calm and lovely. The reception /lobby area was beautifully appointed and very tasteful. There is also a lovely large terrace on the roof that is perfect for late afternoon reading or relaxing. And lastly the price is reasonable relative to the service, comfort, helpfulness and friendliness of the staff; Amal, Mohammed and Miriam. And this is important as Morocco is often not the bargain we thought it would be.

Room Tip: All rooms very quiet as face courtyard. Bad Guissa room, where we stayed was lovely. Bit of a walk u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    50
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
70
163
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Beautiful and paceful riad, very well positioned in the medina. 5 different amazing rooms with separated bedroom and living rooms. Beautiful terrasse and patio. The staff, Miriam, Mohammed all very nice supporting with good advices to visit Fez. Possibility to have dinner and also quick lunch. We will miss it!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulham Market, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

beautiful place to stay well positioned and francoise and her staff treated us like kings the week we stayed coincided with francoises monthly visit so we were lucky to meet this lovely lady in the surroundings of her elegant and chic riad a real haven from the mayhem of wonderful fes

Room Tip: they are all wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

The Riad was beautiful, very peaceful with a wonderful sun terrace. The staff couldn't' have been more helpful. Definitely go for the evening meal which is a veritable feast. The rooms were characterful with the best soap ever. Don't forget to go to the hamman

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Stayed here for three nights in February on a two week trip in Morocco. This riad completely lives up to all these amazing reviews. Our room was big and beautiful, the staff was unbelievably gracious, even though at least twice we woke up Muhammed because we stayed out so late and he had to answer the door for us, the food was delicious. Miriam offered to help with directions, guides, etc, but was never over-solicitous. We spent one evening just hanging out by the fire drinking wine and catching up on postcards, etc. There were other guests, but we never saw or heard them. We even got our laundry done, which for this long term traveler was a blessing. Fes is a little crazy and can be exhausting- this riad is a perfect escape. I'd love to be back in warmer weather to spend more time on the roof or the pool!

Room Tip: The rooms have separate entrances from the main atrium-the building can be a little like a maze. In...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Riad La Cle de Fes was a wonderful surprise and a pleasant haven form the outside bustle.
Wonderful, friendly, thoughtful and obliging staff, especially Amal and Mohamed.they couldn't have tried harder to please us.
The room was wonderful and such a departure from standard hotel rooms.. It was very comfortable and quiet,not to mention spacious.
We would recommend this riad unreservedly. The one meal we enjoyed in front of the open fire
Was delicious, as were the tapa and wine we enjoyed on the roof each evening.
A highlight for us
Augusta and Anne
Australia

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We were on a tour around morocco and had the offer by our guide going to a hotel or this riad in Fes, so glad we chose the riad, great rooms/staff/food, you will not be disappointed.
Dinner was amazing

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad La Cle de Fes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad La Cle de Fes

Address: Medina, Fes, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Fes
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fes
#14 Family Hotel in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad La Cle de Fes 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Riad La Cle de Fes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fes Riad La Cle De

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad La Cle de Fes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.