We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shocked by the night club volume” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ametis Nouzha Hotels Fez

Save Saved
You added Ametis Nouzha Hotels Fez to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ametis Nouzha Hotels Fez
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Rue Hassan Dkhissi | Place Atlas, Fes 30000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #82 of 85 hotels in Fes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Shocked by the night club volume”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The foyer is very impressive, and there's a bar, of sorts! To be fair we didn't examine our room very closely but it seemed about standard (by now we were starting to get used to the lack of room maintenance that seems to be common in Morocco). However, the shock came at about midnight when the volume of music was so loud that the furniture in our room was literally vibrating and we were on the 4th floor! This continued until 4am. The following night was the same, except by this time I was recognising the tracks (clearly limited repertoire). So if you're tempted by tis hotel pack ear plugs.

Room Tip: Ask at reception about levels of sound-proofing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    7
    10
    11
    14
See reviews for
4
21
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY, NY
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Don't let the nice lobby fool you. Once you head up the stairs or take the tiny elevator, you'll find yourself in a dark hallway face to face with a creepy guy who is sitting on outdated, early 80's furniture. (Really, this image is burned in my memory.) Had to change rooms due to ants; the second room I was given had the moldiest shower I had ever seen. The doorknobs to both rooms were old and difficult to use. The front desk staff was disinterested and seemed bothered when I approached. (The breakfast staff, by contrast, was very friendly and clearly wanted guests to be happy even if they didn't fully understand English.) Bed made but room didn't get cleaned any of the 4 days I was there. The nightclub was really the icing on the cake. SO LOUD it was unbelievable. Avoid this place!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carcassonne
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

Night club in cellar. Very noisy, goes on till 4pm followed by cars doors banging, car horns blowing and rowdy customers. Had to change rooms.
Both our rooms had seen little plumbing maintenance-taps leaked, toilets didn't flush and lighting was dim.
Dining room was nice, but bar smokey, ill lit and dismal.
With breakfast not included, was overpriced compared to our other hotel experiences in Morocco.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Rooms are dirty and badly kept with ants everywhere on the floor. The hotel staff was inefficient (a tube was leaking in the bathroom and they did nothing besides our remarks), unpolite (we had to wait more than one hour in the hall before they could find our reservation), unfriendly (they were not willing to give us advice on how to get to the medina by bus). However, the location of this hotel is another negative aspect because it is really far from the main attractions of Fès: no restaurants, no touristic facilities, nothing but tank stations and banks!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

Obviously once a fine hotel but the colonial clientele has long gone. The welcoming reception staff were unfriendly (the only occasion this happened in Morocco). We were troubled all night by a barking dog (so one of us resorted to sleeping on the bathroom floor!!). Breakfast was on the spartan side.
There was abundant hot water and the air conditioning worked (if noisily)
The location is very poor - in La Nouvelle Ville far from the medina, and surrounded by car choked streets. it was the only area in Morocco where we were stared at with any degree of unfriendliness (we couldn't work out why - we put it down to the novelty of westerners walking around randomly in this part of Fes)
At breakfast we noticed as in many places that the European visitors treated the local staff with disdain and lack of politeness. We wonder how the Moroccans would rate their visitors on Trip Advisor?

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex uk
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

stay here for 7 days, hotel was ok you can see what it once was,in its time i think it would have been very nice,but now its sad and well past its sell by date, but its cheap so you get what you pay for.The food was good no choice but everything they severed was nice and simple chicken and beef and the orangers are severed in all sorts of diffrent ways, if you dont like orangers, well im sorry but trhats all there is.You have to watch your money here as the bar staff rip you off a beer, thats a very small bottle is 30 dh about £2.50 in our money, but the first nig we were charged 50dh so a 2beers and a small orange was 150 dh, when i asked about the cost compared to the drinks menue i was told it was down to the till,but there never did this again and another time we were charging english money for dh at rep, and they short changed as by a 100,i soon got this bake.We couldnt get our taxi on the phone so we got rep to phone for as and were charged 30dh.
The place where the hotel is really bad,the only word for it is a slum,so if you go out you need to get taxis everywhere, and thats hell in it self as they drive at other cars its a race to see who gets pass the fastest, most of the time a kept my eyes shut how we never hit anything was just luck.The streets are full of beggers,dirty streets,all the men spit in the streets, and the poor animals, and not a place for women the way they look at femals is horrid.I made sure i was covered up at all times but still they looked at you,the hassel you to take you places for a fee of course,it was the only place i have been to where i didnt feel safe, so if you are male dont drink,as you cant get a drink anywhere but the hotel,iwould say go for it,but if your female forget it as you cant even go into a cafe, well you can go in but you will be the only female in there.But lets get back to the hotel, the rooms are cleaned everyday the cleaning staff were very good, the restaurant staff are polite the service is very slow and the pool staff are somthing out of this world, the only time they move is to go into the pool to swim,why they have 4 staff over there doing nothing all day .never saw the spa open and no fitness centre,and if you go with ryan air take your hair dryer as the rooms do not have them and i wish you the best of luck here.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights as part of an organised tour and was a bit concerned based on previous reviews. I was was pleasantly suprised in the end at how much the hotel seemed to have improved, from what I can tell it has had a bit of refurb. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and tidy and a good size. The only meal I had at the hotel was breakfast which was the standard fare of bread/cheese/pastry which was fine.

Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ametis Nouzha Hotels Fez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ametis Nouzha Hotels Fez

Address: 7 Rue Hassan Dkhissi | Place Atlas, Fes 30000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ametis Nouzha Hotels Fez 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Ametis Nouzha Hotels Fez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ametis Nouzha Hotels Fez Hotel Fes
Ametis Nouzha Hotel Fez

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ametis Nouzha Hotels Fez, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;