We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the perfect accomodation in Fes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad El Yacout

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Riad El Yacout to your Saves list
Riad El Yacout
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Derb Guebbas Batha, Fes 30200, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 91 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“the perfect accomodation in Fes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This Riad is simply stunning and comfortable. It is decorated in traditional Moroccan style. Various cultural artefacts are on display, which makes the Riad a living museum. The rooms are equipped with everything that a traveller requires. There is a swimming pool. The staff members are friendly and efficient. In short, a stylish riad which offers a unique cultural experience.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Riad El Yacout, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Our Dear Guest

Thank you for the kind words and your review of your stay with us.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay as well the the beauty of a piece of history.

We hope that you will visit again one day :)

Happy Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    50
    9
    1
    5
See reviews for
35
94
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

The Beautiful riad is just a few minutes from the blue gate. The decor is lavishing and the rooms are just gorgeous. All equipped with great amenities like mini bar, AC, huge bathtub....
The staff is great and helpful all the time. And they all speak very good English which is a huge plus in Morocco because in the others riads most of the staff barely spoke english.
Thank you el yacout for all the great memories and laughters.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Riad El Yacout, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review of your stay and our Riad.

We appreciate all feedback.

Of course. you are welcome back anytime.

The Yacout Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenheim, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

An amazing Riad with so much original ornate furniture and furnishings. It felt as though we were private guests of a Riad before it became a 'Hotel' partly because it was a quiet time for visitors. The staff were wonderful and the breakfast amazing. We so appreciated the quiet relaxation after the bustle of Fes. The cobbled streets get narrower until the beautiful door at the end and you enter this 'shangri-la'. The rooms are huge but as mentioned by others the Wi-fi is only good outside the room in the veranda area or down at the comfortable tables in the courtyard. All the attractions were very close. We would definately stay here again if we were lucky enough to be back in Morocco.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Riad El Yacout, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Our Dear Guest

Thank you for the kind words and the appreciation of our Riad.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Riad El yacout, and of course you are more than welcome back anytime.

Keep in touch

The Yacout Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Riad Yacout is tucked away in the old quarter of Fez. The building is a great example of Moroccan architecture. The rooms are a little funky with heavy red drapes and bedding, but the baths are newly renovated and very nice. It is a perfect location for exploring the old town of fez and the souk. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the breakfast is sufficient. A quite place to relax.

Room Tip: They have a pool with rooms around it or rooms in the main house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Riad El Yacout, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Hello again.

Thank you for the kind review, and we remember you just as fondly.

It is our aim here at the Riad the preserve the culture and the art history that once was. It is an inspiring cultural experience being in Fez, and I am glad that you got to experience too.

Hopefully inspiration will strike again and you will find yourself once again in this medieval maze :)

Best wishes and happy travels

The Yacout Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This Riad is astonishing. It is situated in the medina of Fes. It has exquisite architecture and mosaic everywhere. The rooms were huge and clean. The service was excellent. We felt welcome all throughout our stay and the breakfast was abundant. This Riad has a pool so dont forget your bathing suit!!! It also has a huge central courtyard where you can relax with a cup of mint tea. This riad is an escape from reality and a paradise in the middle of an old medina. The only down side of this riad is that the wifi isn't that good. But apart from that I highly recommend this Riad if you want your stay in Fes to be a special one

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Riad El Yacout, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Hi again....

Hope all is well and that you remember your time in Fez fondly.

We appreciate your kind words and your review of your stay with us greatly.

It is one of the wonders of the old medina, the riads within them, sadly that also means that these walls and the ancient medina is not ideal for WiFi signal even though we do have the best equipment for the WiFi.

That aside, im glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and should you ever be in Fez again i hope you will stay with us !

Best Wishes and Safe Travels

The Yacout Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

The riad is just fantastic and the location could not be better. you are within walking distance to Batha's square and the blue gate. The medina is literally couple minutes away. My husband and I enjoyed our room a lot. It was overlooking the pool and the decoration was just exquisite.
the service was wonderful. Kriselda the manager is just a phenomenal host and manager.She organized all our guided tours and transfers. and made sure our stay was comfortable and stress free.
Breakfast was a true culinary experience. The food just kept coming and everything was just delicious. we made sure to try all the different Moroccan dishes before sightseeing.
We just can not wait to go back.

Room Tip: the rooms by the pool are so lovely. I definitely recommend them
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Riad El Yacout, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Hello again

Thank you for the review, every bit of feedback in important to us.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, you were lovely guests.

We hope that you will remember your time with us as memories of adventure ! :)

Safe Travels

Kriselda and the Yacout Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Yacout, with a group of friends and family in May.

Located not very far from the main street (a big fountain opposite) where our driver had stopped, which is great when you have the amount of luggage we did.

We were welcomed into the riad, by a lovely indian woman, who spoke english perfectly. She was friendly and charming, a very good host indeed. After that kind of welcome, we thought, this can only get better, and we were right. We were given as part of the Morocco hospitality, Mint Tea with lovely biscuits. And then walked to our room which was on the first floor. The halls of this riad are in bright mosaic and a great treat to look at if you have a particular interested in these intricate designs. I was left fascinated.... and wanting to see more !

The room was wonderful, room 8, spacious, beautifully and artfully, i may add, decorated, I fell in love with the coffee table as well as the accompanying chairs. Felt very much like a VIP.
The towels were soft and big, and felt like a giant hug. The room in general was clean and tidy.

Breakfast was unexpected, endless supply of food. Dinner was also an unexpected pleasure. We had asked for the Cous Cous for dinner, also big portions, delicious.

A special thanks to Chriselda (above mentioned Indian lady), she was a truly wonderful person and made our stay that much special. Its all about the company you keep.

We enjoyed our stay here, and will be recommending our family and friends to visit too.

Room Tip: Enjoy a cup of morning coffee the pool court...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Riad El Yacout, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Hi again :)

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Riad.

We appreciate it greatly, of course you guys were a pleasure to have.

We, like you appreciate the little things about the Riad as well, we strive to protect and preserve the history and the cultural art embalmed within these ancient walls.

Of course, this goes without saying... You are welcome anytime :)

Kriselda and the Team at Yacout
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad El Yacout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad El Yacout

Address: 9 Derb Guebbas Batha, Fes 30200, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Fes
#17 Family Hotel in Fes
#20 Romantic Hotel in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad El Yacout 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Old medina of the imperial city fez, Riad El Yacout is an ancient private residence of a rich merchant that was restored by a group of talented Fassis craftsmen to its former glory. When you arrive, you will be mesmerized by the serenity and tranquility that reign in the Riad and by the chanting of the birds and water sounds coming from the marble fountain that is gracefully centered in the courtyard.The winter garden exhales soft and refreshing scents. Take time to taste the mint tea in the comfort of the Moroccan living tradition.Admire the Arabo-Andalusian architecture which detects an art of refined living. Columns and arcades set up meticulously with floral and cursive sculptures marvellously engraved on Plaster and cedar doors.Discover the Moroccan gastronomy and enjoy the delights of the rich and varied Moroccan art of cooking. Our dishes are prepared with the finest spices and organic ingredients to give our guests a taste of the real and authentic Fassi cuisine.The meals can be served in patios, Moroccan living room, terraces or in intimacy of your residence according to your choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Riad El Yacout reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Yacout Hotel Fes
Riad El Yacout Fes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad El Yacout, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.