We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still an outstanding place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad El Yacout

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riad El Yacout to your Saves list
Riad El Yacout
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Derb Guebbas Batha, Fes 30200, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 92 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Still an outstanding place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

So, I was back again at Riad Yacout during my umpteenth visit to Morocco! Still a delightful place that set the standard for the traditional riad. Wonderful staff - they cannot be more friendly, attentive and helpful - from the owner, the manager to the waiters. Accommodation is spacious, comfortable and above all a real treat to the senses. The food - both breakfast and for dinner - is of a high standard. Do yourself a favour and stay at Yacout - you haven't experienced Morocco to its fullest if you leave without a stay at this wonderful riad.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    54
    9
    1
    5
See reviews for
38
100
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
houston, tx
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed two nights in this lovely riad, while on a tour of Morocco. We had a large room, one up from ground level. The courtyard is quite large, as was our room and bathroom. The bathroom had a large tub and double sinks. This was also one of the quietest riads we stayed in, as it was so well insulated that we didn't hear noise from outside the hotel/street. Yet, this hotel is located within the medina, so convenient to daytime exploring as well as an evening stroll.

Breakfast was a pleasant affair in the ground floor courtyard. The fountain was lovely and the birds waited patiently (almost) for crumbs from our breakfast. They served a large continental breakfast.

The manager was most kind. They did our laundry nicely and the charge was minimal, compared to most international hotels. When we heard about their famous guests, her showed us their guestbook and photos of the extended stay of Bono. Cool!

We had come to Fes with some tummy trouble, so didn't explore the restaurants for dinner. The staff was so kind to accommodate us with a special tummy-soothing dinner. We also enjoyed tea by the pool one evening, which was lovely.

We very much enjoyed our stay at Riad El Yacout and hope many travels come to enjoy their hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Take the short walk down a narrow derb to el Yacout and you enter a world from time gone by. The center courtyard with traditional riad marble fountain, columns and open roof was where we were greeted with mint tea on arrival and served a plentiful breakfast each morning. There is also a welcoming swimming pool adjacent to the courtyard. Our room on the second floor was spacious with sitting area with tv, free wi-fi and bath with full amenities. It was a pleasure to return to the serenity of the riad after touring the nearby busy medina. Our thanks to Mohammed and his efficient, friendly staff for helping to make our visit to Fes so memorable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

A wonderful place to stay with a pool to cool off in, spacious and beautifully appointed bedrooms with staff who look after your needs with warmth and professionalism.
Beautiful breakfasts with fresh produce and dinner with wonderful flavours. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We had a very nice stay in this beautiful, well located riad. Our room was very spacious and clean.
The manager spoke really good english and Was very helpful. Good food and good service.

We will Be back for sure

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at Riad El Yacout & had a wonderful time. The staff were very helpful and the room was lovely. Breakfast is served each morning in the courtyard and whilst not a large breakfast was certainly enough for us, freshly prepared and very tasty. We didn't eat in the Riad, with many restaurants in the area, we chose to go out. The Riad is well located on the edge of the Fes medina.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalyan, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

What an amazing Riad, as soon as you walk in you are taken on a journey. friendly staff beautiful food and great position. I could not take enough photos. great rooms great wi Fi . A great place to relax from a day in the Medina. Quiet at night. If it's good enough for Bono it's good enough for me. thanks Mohamad. Hope to return one day.....

Room Tip: Any room is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad La Cle de Fes
Riad La Cle de Fes
#15 of 92 in Fes
5.0 of 5 stars 362 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Fes Baraka
Riad Fes Baraka
#25 of 92 in Fes
4.5 of 5 stars 277 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Norma
Riad Norma
#20 of 92 in Fes
5.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#9 of 92 in Fes
5.0 of 5 stars 337 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ryad Mabrouka
Ryad Mabrouka
#12 of 92 in Fes
5.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Braya
Riad Braya
#22 of 92 in Fes
5.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad El Yacout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad El Yacout

Address: 9 Derb Guebbas Batha, Fes 30200, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Fes
#17 Family Hotel in Fes
#19 Romantic Hotel in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad El Yacout 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Old medina of the imperial city fez, Riad El Yacout is an ancient private residence of a rich merchant that was restored by a group of talented Fassis craftsmen to its former glory. When you arrive, you will be mesmerized by the serenity and tranquility that reign in the Riad and by the chanting of the birds and water sounds coming from the marble fountain that is gracefully centered in the courtyard.The winter garden exhales soft and refreshing scents. Take time to taste the mint tea in the comfort of the Moroccan living tradition.Admire the Arabo-Andalusian architecture which detects an art of refined living. Columns and arcades set up meticulously with floral and cursive sculptures marvellously engraved on Plaster and cedar doors.Discover the Moroccan gastronomy and enjoy the delights of the rich and varied Moroccan art of cooking. Our dishes are prepared with the finest spices and organic ingredients to give our guests a taste of the real and authentic Fassi cuisine.The meals can be served in patios, Moroccan living room, terraces or in intimacy of your residence according to your choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Riad El Yacout reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Yacout Hotel Fes
Riad El Yacout Fes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad El Yacout, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.