We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best accomodation in morocco” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Lune et Soleil

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Lune et Soleil
Save
You added Riad Lune et Soleil to your Saves list
3 Derb Skallia | Douh, Batha, Fes, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 172 Fes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Turin, Italy
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“the best accomodation in morocco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

the most beautiful room we've ever had in morocco, the best food, the kindest staff.
we highly reccomend it.it's an oasis of peace and relax, around flowers and trees, in a beautiful garden with turtles and fountains , everything in morocco style.the deliciuos breakfasts are unforgettable, so rich.....!!! tehn, it's five minutes walk to the Bab, next to many typical restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    29
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
48
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed in this riad at the beginning of our two week trip. It turned out to be the best accomodation in all of Marocco. The rooms are wonderful, staff extremely kind and helpful and fun. Food is amazing, we had dinner there 2 evenings in a row - 2 delicious tajines. It is a short walk to the Bab through which you enter the medina. In the afternoon it's a great place to relax before going back to the medina again. Breakfast is just marvellous. A gem!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

We stayed in the riad over New Year's Eve 2011. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, the riad is just a few minutes' walk from the medina, and the food was excellent. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here very much. The riad is well restored and very chic. Our suite (Marmoucha) was a delight, large and very comfortable. The Courtyard with the citrus trees was outstanding in atmosphere but as it was cold our meals were served inside. Service was good and the food excellent. Our only complaint was that on our departure date we ordered breakfast for 06.45 but did not get it until 07.15.

Location was superb on the edge of the Medina right near the taxi stand.

Prices were reasonable for the standard of accommodation provided. We would have no hesitation in recommending this beautiful Riad.

Room Tip: Order a room on the first floor for quietness and privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

Our stay was in early April 2011. This Riad has been beautifully restored, furnished and filled with artifacts which represent clothing, textiles, musical instruments from Morocco's past. In the bathroom the handbasin was a Moroccan pottery masterpiece. Very tasty home prepared meals, mostly tagines, are available at the Riad for 20euro pp, and are served in the cool, tiled courtyard. Rooms are clean, airconditioned and serviced daily. The Riad has 2 beautifully presented rooms off the courtyard if you have extra cash to spend.
The Riad is very close to the Medina which is worth exploring on foot but to see more we hired a Guide for half a day and were taken to some of the more remote places like the 'donkey garage', carpenters, brass and tin craftsmen, cedar screens-mashrabiyyas - being carved, the tanneries in the Chouwara area, Musical Instruments museum, Medersa Bou Inania, learnt about Kufi, Thuluth and Andalusi script admired the colourful 'zellij' and inticately carved plaster decoration AND it was hassle free. Beautiful breakfasts, warm hospitality and helpful staff helped made our stay even more memorable. Wifi available.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

Very well located just on the edge of the Medina, Food here was very good, breakfasts were excellent and most probably the best we had on our trip round Morocco. Rooms and hotel can look cluttered but done in a arty eclectic style so looks quite good.

Rooms are a bit small and the bedroom and bathroom are only separated by a curtain so make sure you are good friends! You can get wine at a reasonable price - 160 DM but couldn't get beer!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
350 helpful votes 350 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

Spent 3 days here, picked up from the train station without a fuss. Arrived early so we were offered a seat in the beautiful courtyard and a cool drink and left to amuse ourselves with the tortises that wander freely around.
The room was long and skinny but was full of local treasures that I could spend hours looking at. The bathroom was a little dark with shutters covered opening directly onto the double bed. The bath also doubled as a spa.
Breakfast was a lavish affair and kept us fed until dinner.
The staff were warm and friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Lune et Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Lune et Soleil

Address: 3 Derb Skallia | Douh, Batha, Fes, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 172 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Riad Lune Et Soleil Hotel Fes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Lune et Soleil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.