We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home in Fes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Arabesque

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Arabesque to your Saves list
Riad Arabesque
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20, Derb El Miter | Zenjfour, Medina, Fes, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 92 Hotels in Fes
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home in Fes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

The staff went out of their way to make the Riad feel like home. Beautiful place. We had two dinners on the terrace overlooking the medina and both were excellent. Great rooms, great service, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    29
    12
    13
    22
See reviews for
20
64
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

It took us a while to get to the Riad, only to realise that they were overbooked. They said they'd put us up in a "riad arabesque 2", but instead took us to a large hotel around the corner. The hotel was probably quite expensive, but it was not what we had paid for. Disliked the attitude of the staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We really enjoyed our week long stay at the Arabesque. It was my wife's birthday and as it was a big one we were upgraded to a lovely room by the small pool on the ground floor. The rooms were sumptuous, ornate and very Moroccan. It was beautifully cleaned and we saw the cleaners ironing the sheets on to the bed. If anything went wrong - we had a bulb blow on us - it was changed immediately. The manager/owner is really proud of his hotel and his presence ensures the highest standards. The breakfasts on the terrace were wonderful. We so enjoyed ourselves that we forgot our flight back. The Arabesque could not have been more helpful in assisting us with renewed boarding passes. It has the advantage of being very quiet on the northern edge of the medina with its shops. We could not recommend it mor ehighly.

Room Tip: Try to get the one we had near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

This hotel is absolutely stunning. It is filled with a magical Moroccan ambiance to the slightest detail. The hotel is located in the core of the Medina of Fes making it easy to access the streets of the Medina that are rich in Moroccan culture. The cuisine of the hotel is simply delicious. The rooms are so cosy and beautifully decorated. The hotel also has a breath taking view on it's terrace. Most importantly by far the friendliest, most welcoming and professional staff. I went there for valentine s weekend with my hubby and it just made me want to go back as often as possible !

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We spent only one night at this Riad- NYE and it was incredible! First, there are many lovely riads for $50-75 that you can visit. But paying the extra $25-50 really makes a difference in the quality of your room. The intricate wood carvings everywhere, the hotel pool, the incredible price fixe NYE dinner with belly dancers, fire eaters, berber drum circles, and lots of wine. What a fun place! Also, the most comfortable bed I slept on in all of Morocco and we had a balcony.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony and get there early enough to see outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

This Riad was undoubtedly the highlight of our Jules Verne "Morocco Revisited" tour - worth the visit to Morocco in its own right. The entrance from the street made us wonder what was in store - but once inside the word "wonder" summed it up! Truly beautiful in almost every respect. Our room - by the pool - was really lovely, quiet and very comfortable. Our travelling companions were allocated a smaller room that they were not entirely happy with - the owners promptly showed them all of the other empty rooms (three) and allowed them to choose which one they wanted: result - happy guests!
The owners (husband, wife and son) were all very charming and friendly - and nothing was too much trouble for their guests. The staff were equally friendly and helpful. Together, they made our stay a memorable one - indeed, long after most memories of what we saw on tour have faded our memories of this Riad will live on. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Me and my husband stayed two nights at this Riad in the month of October. The Riad Arabesque was a dream from the moment we walked in, the hotel itself is gorgeous and full of little treasures. It looks like a real antique Moroccan palace. Our room the suite royal was beautiful! Huge room and the bathroom was in a second level with a gorgeous Moroccan tub. The breakfast was amazing and the service was even better. The hotel Director was the warmest, nicest host ever! We felt like we were with a very nice uncle welcoming us into his beautiful home :)

The breakfast in itself was an experience, the setting was gorgeous! A beautiful table next to a fountain overseeing the mountains and the streets of Fez. Lots of different breads all baked at the Riad, honey, marmelades, olives, prunes, olive oil, freshly squeezed orange juice and the most delicious mint tea.

This Riad was a true jewel right at the entrance of the old medina which made access with luggage quite easy, besides the hotel provided free transportation from the airport.

If we ever go back to Fez we wouldn't think twice and would definitely stay at the beautiful Riad Arabesque again!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad Laaroussa
Riad Laaroussa
#1 of 92 in Fes
5.0 of 5 stars 871 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Fes Baraka
Riad Fes Baraka
#25 of 92 in Fes
4.5 of 5 stars 277 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Salam Fes
Riad Salam Fes
#45 of 92 in Fes
4.0 of 5 stars 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Palais Faraj Suites & Spa
0.6 mi away
Algila Fes
Algila Fes
#7 of 92 in Fes
5.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Andalib
Riad Andalib
#3 of 92 in Fes
5.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Arabesque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Arabesque

Address: 20, Derb El Miter | Zenjfour, Medina, Fes, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Fes
#31 Luxury Hotel in Fes
#40 Romantic Hotel in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Arabesque 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The RIAD ARABESQUE was built at the beginning of the last century and was recently restored, preserving its original features.This charming town house has stunning views of medina the old city of Fez and the Zalagh Mountains.Arabesque comprises: * 16 different traditional style suites each one unique: o 2 royal suites one of them with a real fireplace o 9 Ambassador suites o 5 Juniors suites * A patio and garden with a fountain in the centre * A well-stocked library * ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Riad Arabesque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Arabesque Fes
Riad Arabesque Hotel Fes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Arabesque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.